Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Tressy Halbrook 

Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Intermediate beginning in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

Chris Haliburton

Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Christopher’s endeavors as an educator began in 2005 after graduating from Lambuth University with a Bachelor’s Degree in English. He completed his Master’s of Arts in Education at Bethel University, and he received his principal certification from Lamar University. Mr. Haliburton taught English at various grade levels and coached in numerous capacities during his 12- year tenure as a teacher in Crockett County Schools.

Andrea Baynes

Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes began teaching in the Lauderdale County School System in 1999. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Tennessee at Martin and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University.  She is married to Jason Baynes, and they have three children, Caroline, Addisyn, and John Milton.

 

 


Staff

Tressy Halbrook, Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Chris Haliburton, Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes, Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

Nan Darnaby, Secretary
nan.darnaby@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Sanders, Data Clerk SPED
rebecca.sanders@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

Catherine Lester, Interventionist
catherine.lester@hcsk12.net

Derek Jackson, SRO
derek.jackson@hcsk12.net

Teachers

4th Grade

Latresa Bond
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Amanda Gaines
amanda.gaines@hcsk12.net

Dana Gardner
dana.gardner@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Tammy Mann
tammy.mann@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE

Leigh Anne Allen
leigh.allen@hcsk12.net

Dominique Bond
dominique.bond@hcsk12.net

Cordarrell Comage
cordarrell.commage@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Cecila Frost
cecila.frost@hcsk12.net

Melissa Griffith
melissa.griffith@hcsk12.net

Katrina Hill
katrina.hill@hcsk12.net

Tanika Pickens
tanika.pickens@hcsk12.net,

Raven Powell
raven.powell@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercey
wendy.piercey@hcsk12.net

auxiliary

Maurice Brooks, PE
maurice.brooks@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, STEAM Lab
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Holly Graves, Music
holly.graves@hcsk12.net

Minnie Reed, Library
minnie.reed@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots Todd, Art
marty.todd@hcsk12.net

Special EDUCATION

Wanda Bond, Inclusion
wanda.bond@hcsk12.net

Jeff Comstock, Inclusion
jeff.comstock@hcsk12.net

Pamela Pickens, SPED – LRE
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Jacqueline Eubanks, PRODIGY
jaclyn.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Kyle, Speech
stephanie.kyle@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Martha Brummett, Regular Education
martha.brummett@hcsk12.net

Devon Butner, SPED
devon.butner@hcsk12. net

Kayla Daughtery, SPED 
kayla.daughtery@hcsk12.net

Ashana Hines, Regular Education
christy.henderson@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin, Regular Education
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Jasmine Perkins, Regular Education
jasmine.perkins@hcsk12.net

Kamrey Purvis, LRE
kamrey.purvis@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders, LRE
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.net

Tremelda Williamson, Regular Education
tremelda.williamson@hcsk12.net

Margaret Young, Regular Education
margaret.young@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net

Leare Bond, Assistant Manager
leare.bond@hcsk12.net

Glenda Hess, Staff
Tiffany Oliver, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff