Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Tressy Halbrook 

Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Intermediate beginning in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

Chris Haliburton

Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Christopher’s endeavors as an educator began in 2005 after graduating from Lambuth University with a Bachelor’s Degree in English. He completed his Master’s of Arts in Education at Bethel University, and he received his principal certification from Lamar University. Mr. Haliburton taught English at various grade levels and coached in numerous capacities during his 12- year tenure as a teacher in Crockett County Schools.

Andrea Baynes

Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes began teaching in the Lauderdale County School System in 1999. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Tennessee at Martin and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University.  She is married to Jason Baynes, and they have three children, Caroline, Addisyn, and John Milton.

 

 


Staff

Tressy Halbrook, Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Chris Haliburton, Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes, Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

Nan Darnaby, Secretary
nan.darnaby@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Sanders, Data Clerk SPED
rebecca.sanders@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

Angie Carmack, Counselor
angie.carmack@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Kyle, Speech
stephanie.kyle@hcsk12.net

Derek Jackson, SRO
derek.jackson@hcsk12.net

Teachers

4th Grade

Ashton Blakely, Math
ashton.blakely@hcsk12.com

Cordarrell Comage, Science and Social Studies
cordarrell.commage@hcsk12.net

Amanda Gaines, ELA
amanda.gaines@hcsk12.net

Dana Gardner, Science and Social Studies
dana.gardner@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer, ELA
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Tammy Mann, Math
tammy.mann@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris, ELA
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercey, Science and Social Studies
wendy.piercey@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley, Math
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE

Leigh Anne Allen, Science and Social Studies
leigh.allen@hcsk12.net

Dominique Bond, Science and Social Studies
dominique.bond@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie, Math
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Cecila Frost, ELA
cecila.frost@hcsk12.net

Melissa Griffith, ELA
melissa.griffith@hcsk12.net

Katrina Hill, ELA
katrina.hill@hcsk12.net

Catherine Lester, Science and Social Studies
catherine.lester@hcsk12.net

Tanika Pickens, Math
tanika.pickens@hcsk12.net,

Raven Powell, Math
raven.powell@hcsk12.net

auxiliary

Maurice Brooks, PE
maurice.brooks@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, STEAM Lab
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Holly Winters, Music
holly.graves@hcsk12.net

Becky Stokely, Librarian
becky.stokely@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots Todd, Art
marty.todd@hcsk12.net

Special EDUCATION

Wanda Bond, 5th Grade Inclusion
wanda.bond@hcsk12.net

Jeff Comstock, 4th Grade Inclusion
jeff.comstock@hcsk12.net

Pamela Pickens, LRE
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Jaclyn Eubanks, PRODIGY
jaclyn.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Martha Brummett, Regular Education
martha.brummett@hcsk12.net

Devon Butner, 4th Grade Inclusion
devon.butner@hcsk12. net

Tequila Cole, LRE
tequila.cole@hcsk12. net

Kayla Daughtery, 5th Grade Inclusion 
kayla.daughtery@hcsk12.net

Ashana Hines, Regular Education
christy.henderson@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin, Regular Education
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Sheronica Mercer
sheronica.mercer@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders, LRE
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.net

Tremelda Williamson, ISS
tremelda.williamson@hcsk12.net

Margaret Young, Regular Education
margaret.young@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Leare Bond, Assistant Manager
leare.bond@hcsk12.net
Alice Pattat, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff