Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Tressy Halbrook 


Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Intermediate beginning in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.


Assistant Principal

Nicole Johnson will serve as East Side’s Assistant Principal.  She is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools.  She earned her Bachelors of Science degree in Elementary Education at Austin Peay State University and a Masters in Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction from Trevecca Nazarene University.  Ms. Johnson received her Instructional Leadership Licensure in October 2015. Ms. Johnson began her teaching career at East Side in 2010, teaching English Language Arts at the 4th and 5th grade levels. She served in this capacity until becoming the Instructional Facilitator.

Andrea Baynes

Instructional Facilitator

Andrea Baynes began teaching in the Lauderdale County School System in 1999. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Tennessee at Martin and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University.  She is married to Jason Baynes, and they have three children, Caroline, Addisyn, and John Milton.




Tressy Halbrook, Principal

Nicole Johnson, Assistant Principal

Andrea Baynes, Instructional Facilitator

Nan Darnaby, Secretary

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper

Rebecca Sanders, Data Clerk SPED

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor

Hannah Wakefield, ESL

Catherine Lester, Interventionist

Derek Jackson, SRO


4th Grade

Latresa Bond

Hannah Byrd

Amanda Gaines

Dana Gardner

Kellie Haywood

Karen Latimer

Tammy Mann

Amy Morris

Samantha Wiley,


Leigh Anne Allen

Dominique Bond

Cordarrell Comage

Chelsea Currie

Heather Davis

Cecila Frost

Melissa Griffith

Katrina Hill

Cindy Moore

Tanika Pickens,

Raven Powell

Wendy Piercey


Deanna Cook, Music

Sharon Clark, STEAM Lab

Marty Stoots Todd, Art

Minnie Reed, Library

Maurice Brooks, PE


Wanda Bond, Inclusion

Jeff Comstock, Inclusion

Pamela Pickens, SPED – LRE

Natalie Pinner, PRODIGY

Stephanie Kyle, Speech

Educational Assistants

Martha Brummett

Devon Butner
devon.butner@hcsk12. net

Kayla Daughtery

Christy Henderson, Inclusion

Daphne Maclin

Lenora Oldham, LRE

Jasmine Perkins,

Kamrey Purvis, LRE

Carolyn Sanders

Tremelda Williamson, Inclusion

Margaret Young

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager

Leare Bond, Assistant Manager

Glenda Hess, Staff
Tiffany Oliver, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff