Meet the Administration

Haywood County Schools

Chief Executive Officer

Joey Hassell, Superintendent
joey.hassell@hcsk12.net

Debbie Benard, Executive Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary
debbie.benard@hcsk12.net

ACCOUNTABILITY, ASSESSMENT, CURRICULUM, & PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

The Curriculum and Accountability Department provides leadership in implementing quality instructional programs and customized professional development. Curriculum and Accountability also provides guidance in the selection of instructional materials and textbooks and coordinates district-wide mandated assessments.

Yvette Blue, Executive Director
yvette.blue@hcsk12.net

Jean Wills, Director, Elementary Education (PK-3)
jean.wills@hcsk12.net

Drayton Hawkins, Director, Middle School Education (4-8)
drayton.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Brittany Avent, Director, CTE/Secondary Education (9-12)
brittany.avent@hcsk12.net

Marjorie Vaulx, Director, Assessment (120-Day)
marjorie.vaulx@hcsk12.net

Business & Finance

The Business and Finance Department coordinates the business operations of the school district including budget development, accounting and reporting, and purchasing. Maintenance services are also directed within this department.

Larry Livingston, Executive Director
larry.livingston@hcsk12.net

Rosemary Moss, Financial Reporting Manager
rosemary.moss@hcsk12.net

Linda Murphy, Procurement Associate
linda.murphy@hcsk12.net

Donna Nace-Hopper, Payroll Supervisor
donna.hopper@hcsk12.net

Amy Webb, Benefits Specialist
amy.webb@hcsk12.net

Family and Student Services

The Student and Family Services Department coordinates pupil services including attendance and discipline.  This department promotes programs to actively involve families and the community in the education of children.

Art Garrett, Executive Director
art.garrett@hcsk12.net

Debi Clagg, Office Manager
debi.clagg@hcsk12.net

Krystal Hawkins, District Data Clerk (shared with HMS)
krystal.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Opal Hay, Family & Student Services Coordinator (120 Day)
opal.hay@hcsk12.net

Federal Programs

The Federal Programs Department is responsible for administering, monitoring, and coordinating all federal programs and services as outlined in federal legislation including NCLB. The department also encompasses Preschool Education, and the HELP before- and after-school and summer enrichment and tutorial programs.

Gina Rawson, Executive Director 
gina.rawson@hcsk12.net

Jay Boyd, Family Engagement Coordinator/GEAR UP Services Coordinator
jay.boyd@hcsk12.net

Cedric Bunch, Extended Learning Coordinator
cedric.bunch@hcsk12.net

Jackie Whitten, GEAR UP Coordinator
jackie.whitten@hcsk12.net

Human Resources, Health Services, & School Nutrition

The Human Resources Department directs the recruitment, selection, and placement of qualified professional and classified personnel consistent with legal requirements. This department also assists with employee training and evaluation.

Toni Eubanks, Executive Director
toni.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Denita Jarratt, Director, School Nutrition
denita.jarratt@hcsk12.net

Deborah Byrum, Bookkeeper, School Nutrition
deborah.byrum@hcsk12.net

Annette Blair, Clerk, School Nutrition
annette.blair@hcsk12.net

Cindy Smith, Coordinator, Coordinated School Health
cindy.smith@hcsk12.net

Julie Taylor, School Nurse/RN
julie.taylor@hcsk12.net

Deborah Woods, School Nurse/LPN
deborah.woods@hcsk12.net

Jane Tribble, School Nurse/LPN
jane.tribble@hcsk12.net

Operations & Special Projects

Jeremiah Cavitt, Executive Director
jeremiah.cavitt@hcsk12.net

Tyler Howell, Director, Facilities & Grounds Maintenance
tyler.howell@hcsk12.net

James “PeeWee” Delk, Maintenance
james.delk@hcsk12.net

Tom Houghton, Maintenance
tom.houghton@hcsk12.net

Michael Morris, Maintenance
michael.morris@hcsk12.net

Freddie Taylor, Maintenance
jeremiah.cavitt@hcsk12.net

Anthony Wicker, Director, Technology
anthony.wicker@hcsk12.net

Reed Brasfield, Computer Technician
reed.brasfield@hcsk12.net

Jessica Reggans, Technology Support,
jessica.reggans@hcsk12.net

Ronnie Wilson, Director, Transportation
ronnie.wilson@hcsk12.net

Lloyd Collins, Bus Shop Foreman
lloyd.collins@hcsk12.net

Brock DeFosse, Bus Maintenance
brock.defosse@hcsk12.net

Jerrod Mize, Bus Maintenance
jerrod.mize@hcsk12.net

Terry Thompson, Transportation Clerk
terry.thompson@hcsk12.net

Special Services

The Special Services Department is responsible for administering, monitoring, and coordinating the special education programs and services as outlined in ESSA (Every Student Succeeds Act) federal legislation and local district policies. This department also coordinates the programs at the Haywood County Multiple Disabilities Class and ESL

Chris Davis, Executive Director
chris.davis@hcsk12.net

Demetris Burrell, Administrative Assistant, Special Services
demetris.burrell@hcsk12.net

Samuel Carney, School Psychologist (part-time)
samuel.carney@hcsk12.net

Christy Flores, Speech-Language Pathologist
christy.flores@hcsk12.net

Wendy Hopper, Diagnostician
wendy.hopper@hcsk12.net

Olivia McCorkle, RTI Coordinator, (part-time)
olivia.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Denise Pearson, Instructional Specialist, Special Education
denise.pearson@hcsk12.net

Beth Tripp, School Psychologist
beth.tripp@hcsk12.net

Athletics

Tim Seymour, Director
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell, Assistant
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net