Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Elementary School

HAYWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

313 North Grand Ave
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-0732
Fax: (731) 779-1995
Resource Center: (731) 772-3077

ANNA ROBERTS

Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net
Anna Roberts taught fifth grade at Sunny Hill Elementary and has most recently served as Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate School. Mrs. Roberts taught for 11 years in the Haywood County Schools. She was born in Columbia, Missouri, and moved to Brownsville in 1995 because of her husband’s job with the University of Tennessee Extension Service. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School in 2013.

EDITH GILES-WILLIAMS

Assistant Principal
edith.williams@hcsk12.net
Edith Giles Williams is a native of Haywood County. After graduating from Haywood High School, she attended the University of Tennessee at Martin and earned a Bachelor of Science degree. She also earned a Master’s Degree from Trevecca Nazarene College. She has 31 years of experience in education as an elementary teacher and as a Literacy Coach. Mrs. Williams was appointed by former Governor Phil Bredesen to serve on the State Textbook Commission through December 2013.

Brittany Higgins

Instructional Facilitator
brittany.higgins@hcsk12.net

Brittany Higgins has been selected as the instructional facilitator for Haywood Elementary School.  Ms. Higgins has been a teacher in Haywood County since January 2008.  She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Arts and Humanities from Freed Hardeman University and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  During the 2013 – 2014 school year, Ms. Higgins was a Core Coach with the Tennessee Department of Education.


Staff

Anna Roberts, Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Edith Williams, Assistant Principal
edith.williams@hcsk12.net

Brittany Higgins, Instructional Facilitator
brittany.higgins@hcsk12.net

Franklin (FD) Davenport, Guidance Counselor
franklin.davenport@hcsk12.net

Karetha Taylor, Save the Children
karetha.miller@hcsk12.net

Cayla Mirelez, ESL
cayla.mirelez@hcsk12.net

Joyce Dancy, Secretary
joyce.dancy@hcsk12.net

Mary Beth Freels, Bookkepper
marybeth.freels@hcsk12.net

Demetrice Adams, Project BASIC
demetrice.adams@hcsk12.net

Rhonda Taylor, Literacy Interventionist
rhonda.taylor@hcsk12.net

First Grade

Peggy Austin, 1st Grade
peggy.austin@hcsk12.net

Lauren Ellington, 1st Grade
lauren.ellington@hcsk12.net

Sarina Goss, 1st Grade
sarina.goss@hcsk12.net

Lanna Hester, 1st Grade
lanna.hester@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea, 1st Grade
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Hannah Matlock, 1st Grade
hannah.matlock@hcsk12.net

Anita Matthews, 1st Grade
anita.matthews@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth McCage, 1st Grade
elizabeth.mccage@hcsk12.net

Jamie Rutkowski, 1st Grade
jamie.rutkowski@hcsk12.net

Valerie Sceals, 1st Grade
valerie.sceals@hcsk12.net

Amanda Stanley, 1st Grade
amanda.stanley@hcsk12.net

Darlean Wellington, 1st Grade
darlean.wellington@hcsk12.net

Second Grade

Sylvia Brown, 2nd Grade
sylvia.brown@hcsk12.net

Chrissy Carl, 2nd Grade
chrissy.carl@hcsk12.net

Stacie Carlton, 2nd Grade
stacie.carlton@hcsk12.net

Maggie Howell, 2nd Grade
maggie.howell@hcsk12.net

Brenda Jackson, 2nd Grade
brenda.jackson@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace, 2nd Grade
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Vivian Miller, 2nd Grade
vivian.miller@hcsk12.net

Allison Purifoy, 2nd Grade
allison.purifoy@hcsk12.net

Sabrina Pyron, 2nd Grade
sabrina.pyron@hcsk12.net

Becky Stokely, 2nd Grade
becky.stokely@hcsk12.net

Third Grade

Beverly Austin, 3rd Grade
beverly.austin@hcsk12.net

Jaclyn Eubanks, 3rd Grade
jaclyn.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Lee Ann Garrett, 3rd Grade
lee.garrett@hcsk12.net

Lacey Gaylord, 3rd Grade
lacey.gaylord@hcsk12.net

Joshua Hubble, 3rd Grade
joshua.hubble@hcsk12.net

Nan Naylor, 3rd Grade
nan.naylor@hcsk12.net

Pamla Reagan, 3rd Grade
pamla.reagan@hcsk12.net

Samantha Sammons, 3rd Grade
samantha.sammons@hcsk12.net

Stacy Taylor, 3rd Grade
stacy.taylor@hcsk12.net

Mary Paige Watts, 3rd Grade
marypaige.watts@hcsk12.net

Rachel Winberry, 3rd Grade
rachel.winberry@hcsk12.net

Sped

Danetta Bond, 2nd Grade Inclusion
danetta.bond@hcsk12.net

Robin Fulcher, 1st Grade Inclusion
robin.fulcher@hcsk12.net

Aliceson Hobock, 3rd Grade Inclusion
aliceson.hobock@hcsk12.net

Megan Simpson, LRE
megan.simpson@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Pearson, LRE
rebecca.pearson@hcsk12.net

Beverly Grimes, Speech
beverly.grimes@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Susan Evans, STEM Lab
susan.evans@hcsk12.net

Patricia Gaietto, Music
patricia.gaietto@hcsk12.net

Bobbie Gavin, Computer Lab
barbara.gavin@hcsk12.net

Dawn Lovelace, Library
dawn.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Patterson, PE
kathryn.patterson@hcsk12.net

Roy Hawkins, Art
roy.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Teaching Assistants

Anita Berry
anita.berry@hcsk12.net

Mary Burton
mary.burton@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Cox
carolyn.cox@hcsk12.net

Shavonda Currie
shavonda.currie@hcsk12.net

Bridget Dancy, FRC
bridget.dancy@hcsk12.net

Mickie Duncan
mickie.duncan@hcsk12.net

Courtney Freels
courtney.freels@hcsk12.net

Shirley Hines
shirley.hines@hcsk12.net

Lakeisha Holmes, IA – Inclusion
lakeisha.holmes@hcsk12.net

Kathy Hopper
hopperk2@k12tn.net

Sylvia Jones
sylvia.jones@hcsk12.net

Angela Keita
angela.keita@hcsk12.net

Virginia Kimble
virginia.kimble@hcsk12.net

Holly Northcott
holly.northcott@hcsk12.net

Anita Powell
anita.powell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Reliford
crystal.reliford@hcsk12.net

Joyce Sanderlin
joyce.sanderlin@hcsk12.net

Yvonne Shaw
yvonne.shaw@hcsk12.net

Hannah Smith
hannah.smith@hcsk12.net

Annette Taylor
annette.taylor@hcsk12.net

Daletha Walker
daletha.walker@hcsk12.net

Wychickia Watkins
wychickia.watkins@hcsk12.net

Juanita Williams
juanita.williams@hcsk12.net

Pat Worrell
pat.worrell@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Sharon Waddell, Manager
sharon.waddell@hcsk12.net

Leare Bond, Assistant Manager
leare.bond@hcsk12.net

Barbara Hayes
Angela Jeter
Adrian Muex
Hattie Rivers
Cresandra Springfield
Veamdell Stitts