Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Elementary School

HAYWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

313 North Grand Ave
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-0732
Fax: (731) 779-1995
Resource Center: (731) 772-3077

ANNA ROBERTS

Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Anna Roberts taught fifth grade at Sunny Hill Elementary and has most recently served as Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate School. Mrs. Roberts taught for 11 years in the Haywood County Schools. She was born in Columbia, Missouri, and moved to Brownsville in 1995 because of her husband’s job with the University of Tennessee Extension Service. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated fromShe holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School in 2013.

Dusty Warren

Assistant Principal
dusty.warren@hcsk12.net

Dusty Warren is entering his ninth year in education. Dr. Warren has served in various roles ranging from Pre-K through college level, and most recently served as Principal at Trinity Christian Academy. He is a lifelong West Tennessean, and his family resides in Brownsville. He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Memphis, a Master of Education degree from Bethel University, and a Doctor of Education degree from the University of Memphis. He is married to Kelly Warren, and they are expecting their first child in November 2019.

Brittany Pittman

Instructional Facilitator
brittany.pittman@hcsk12.net

Brittany Pittman is the instructional facilitator for Haywood Elementary School.  Ms. Pittman has been a teacher in Haywood County since January 2008.  She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Arts and Humanities from Freed Hardeman University and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  During the 2013 – 2014 school year, Ms. Pittman was a Core Coach with the Tennessee Department of Education.


Staff

Anna Roberts, Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Dusty Warren, Assistant Principal
dusty.warren@hcsk12.net

Brittany Pittman, Instructional Facilitator
brittany.higgins@hcsk12.net

Joyce Dancy, Secretary
joyce.dancy@hcsk12.net

Mary Beth Freels, Bookkeeper
marybeth.freels@hcsk12.net

Twyla King, School Counselor
twyla.king@hcsk12.net

Demetrice Adams, Project BASIC
demetrice.adams@hcsk12.net

Barbara Gavin, Interventionist
barbara.gavin@hcsk12.net

Rhonda Taylor, Interventionist
rhonda.taylor@hcsk12.net

Danny Bynum, SRO
danny.bynum@hcsk12.net

First Grade

Peggy Austin, 1st Grade
peggy.austin@hcsk12.net

Aliceson Byrd, 1st Grade
aliceson.byrd@hcsk12.net

Sarina Goss, 1st Grade
sarina.goss@hcsk12.net

Lanna Hester, 1st Grade
lanna.hester@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea, 1st Grade
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth McCage, 1st Grade
elizabeth.mccage@hcsk12.net

Allison Purifoy, 1st Grade
allison.purifoy@hcsk12.net

Jamie Rutkowski, 1st Grade
jamie.rutkowski@hcsk12.net

Amanda Stanley, 1st Grade
amanda.stanley@hcsk12.net

Darlean Wellington, 1st Grade
darlean.wellington@hcsk12.net

Second Grade

Sylvia Brown, ELA
sylvia.brown@hcsk12.net

Stacie Carlton, ELA
stacie.carlton@hcsk12.net

Susan Evans, 2nd Grade Math
susan.evans@hcsk12.net

Maggie Howell, 2nd Grade Math
maggie.howell@hcsk12.net

Brenda Jackson, 2nd Grade Math
brenda.jackson@hcsk12.net

LoEva Jackson, ELA
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace, 2nd Grade Math
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Hannah Matlock, 2nd Grade Math
hannah.matlock@hcsk12.net

Megan Mysinger, 2nd Grade Math
megan.mysinger@hcsk12.net

Valerie Sceals, ELA
valerie.sceals@hcsk12.net

Annalynn Smith, ELA
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Becky Stokely, ELA
becky.stokely@hcsk12.net

Third Grade

Beverly Austin, 3rd Grade Sci/SS
beverly.austin@hcsk12.net

Latresa Bond, 3rd Grade ELA/SS
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Kayla Dennis, 3rd Grade Math
kayla.dennis@hcsk12.net

Lee Ann Garrett, 3rd Grade Math
lee.garrett@hcsk12.net

Joshua Hubble, 3rd Grade Sci/SS
joshua.hubble@hcsk12.net

Nan Naylor, 3rd Grade Math
nan.naylor@hcsk12.net

Pamla Reagan, ELA
pamla.reagan@hcsk12.net

Stacy Taylor, ELA
stacy.taylor@hcsk12.net

Sarah Tillman, ELA
sarah.tillman@hcsk12.net

Mary Paige Watts, 3rd Grade Math
marypaige.watts@hcsk12.net

Rachel Winberry, 3rd Grade Sci/SS
rachel.winberry@hcsk12.net

Special education

Danetta Bond, Inclusion
danetta.bond@hcsk12.net

Kristen Carter, Inclusion
kristen.carter@hcsk12.net

Jeannie Farmer, Inclusion
jeannie.farmer@hcsk12.net

Robin Fulcher,  SPED Teacher
robin.fulcher@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Patricia Gaietto, Music
patricia.gaietto@hcsk12.net

Dawn Lovelace, Library
dawn.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Angela Moss, Art
angela.moss@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Patterson, PE
kathryn.patterson@hcsk12.net

Samantha Sammons, STEM
samantha.sammons@hcsk12.net

Specialty Classes

Beverly Grimes – Speech
beverly.grimes@hcsk12.net

Cayla Mirelez – ESL
cayla.mirelez@hcsk12.net

Education Assistants

Anita Berry
anita.berry@hcsk12.net

Mary Burton
mary.burton@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Cox
carolyn.cox@hcsk12.net

Bridget Dancy, FRC
bridget.dancy@hcsk12.net

Courtney Freels
courtney.freels@hcsk12.net

Shirley Hines
shirley.hines@hcsk12.net

Kathy Hopper
kathy.hopper@HCSk12.net

Sylvia Jones
sylvia.jones@hcsk12.net

Angela Keita
angela.keita@hcsk12.net

Ruthie Lewis
ruthie.lewis@hcsk12.net

Karetha Miller, Save the Children
karetha.miller@hcsk12.net

Holly Northcott, Inclusion
holly.northcott@hcsk12.net

Anita Powell
anita.powell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Reliford
crystal.reliford@hcsk12.net

Joyce Sanderlin – Inclusion
joyce.sanderlin@hcsk12.net

Yvonne Shaw
yvonne.shaw@hcsk12.net

Hannah Smith
hannah.smith@hcsk12.net

Annette Taylor 
annette.taylor@hcsk12.net

Daletha Walker
daletha.walker@hcsk12.net

Joan Wallis
joan.wallis@hcsk12.net

Wychickia Watkins
wychickia.watkins@hcsk12.net

Juanita Williams, Inclusion
juanita.williams@hcsk12.net

Shavonda Woods
shavonda.woods@hcsk12.net

Pat Worrell
pat.worrell@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Sharon Waddell, Manager
sharon.waddell@hcsk12.net
Joyce Sharp, Assistant Manager
joyce.sharp@hcsk12.net
Barbara Hayes
Angela Jeter
Adrian Muex
Hattie Rivers  
Vearndell Stitts