Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Elementary School

HAYWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

313 North Grand Ave
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-0732
Fax: (731) 779-1995
Resource Center: (731) 772-3077

ANNA ROBERTS

Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net
Anna Roberts taught fifth grade at Sunny Hill Elementary and has most recently served as Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate School. Mrs. Roberts taught for 11 years in the Haywood County Schools. She was born in Columbia, Missouri, and moved to Brownsville in 1995 because of her husband’s job with the University of Tennessee Extension Service. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School in 2013.

 

EDITH GILES-WILLIAMS

Assistant Principal
edith.williams@hcsk12.net
Edith Giles Williams is a native of Haywood County. After graduating from Haywood High School, she attended the University of Tennessee at Martin and earned a Bachelor of Science degree. She also earned a Master’s Degree from Trevecca Nazarene College. She has 31 years of experience in education as an elementary teacher and as a Literacy Coach. Mrs. Williams was appointed by former Governor Phil Bredesen to serve on the State Textbook Commission through December 2013.

 

Brittany Higgins

Instructional Facilitator
brittany.higgins@hcsk12.net
Brittany Higgins has been selected as the instructional facilitator for Haywood Elementary School.  Ms. Higgins has been a teacher in Haywood County since January 2008.  She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Arts and Humanities from Freed Hardeman University and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  During the 2013 – 2014 school year, Ms. Higgins was a Core Coach with the Tennessee Department of Education.


Staff

Anna Roberts, Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Edith Williams, Assistant Principal
edith.williams@hcsk12.net

Brittany Higgins, Instructional Facilitator
brittany.higgins@hcsk12.net

Twyla King, School Counselor
twyla.king@hcsk12.net

Karetha Taylor, Save the Children
karetha.taylor@hcsk12.net

Cayla Mirelez, ESL
cayla.mirelez@hcsk12.net

Joyce Dancy, Secretary
joyce.dancy@hcsk12.net

Mary Beth Freels, Bookkeeper
marybeth.freels@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Sanders, Data Clerk SPED
rebecca.sanders@hcsk12.net

Demetrice Adams, Project BASIC
demetrice.adams@hcsk12.net

Barbara Gavin, Interventionist
barbara.gavin@hcsk12.net

Rhonda Taylor, Interventionist
rhonda.taylor@hcsk12.net

First Grade

Peggy Austin, 1st Grade
peggy.austin@hcsk12.net

Lauren Ellington, 1st Grade
lauren.ellington@hcsk12.net

Lanna Hester, 1st Grade
lanna.hester@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea, 1st Grade
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Hannah Matlock, 1st Grade
hannah.matlock@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth McCage, 1st Grade
elizabeth.mccage@hcsk12.net

Jamie Rutkowski, 1st Grade
jamie.rutkowski@hcsk12.net

Valerie Sceals, 1st Grade
valerie.sceals@hcsk12.net

Amanda Stanley, 1st Grade
amanda.stanley@hcsk12.net

Darlean Wellington, 1st Grade
darlean.wellington@hcsk12.net

Holly White, 1st Grade
holly.white@hcsk12.net

Second Grade

Sylvia Brown, 2nd Grade
sylvia.brown@hcsk12.net

Chrissy Carl, 2nd Grade
chrissy.carl@hcsk12.net

Stacie Carlton, 2nd Grade
stacie.carlton@hcsk12.net

Susan Evans, 2nd Grade
susan.evans@hcsk12.net

Aliceson Hobock, 2nd Grade
aliceson.hobock@hcsk12.net

Maggie Howell, 2nd Grade
maggie.howell@hcsk12.net

Brenda Jackson, 2nd Grade
brenda.jackson@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace, 2nd Grade
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Allison Purifoy, 2nd Grade
allison.purifoy@hcsk12.net

Becky Stokely, 2nd Grade
becky.stokely@hcsk12.net

Mary Page Watts, 2nd Grade
marypage.watts@hcsk12.net

Third Grade

Beverly Austin, 3rd Grade
beverly.austin@hcsk12.net

Jaclyn Eubanks, 3rd Grade
jaclyn.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Lee Ann Garrett, 3rd Grade
lee.garrett@hcsk12.net

Lacey Gaylord, 3rd Grade
lacey.gaylord@hcsk12.net

Joshua Hubble, 3rd Grade
joshua.hubble@hcsk12.net

Nan Naylor, 3rd Grade
nan.naylor@hcsk12.net

Pamla Reagan, 3rd Grade
pamla.reagan@hcsk12.net

Stacy Taylor, 3rd Grade
stacy.taylor@hcsk12.net

Rachel Winberry, 3rd Grade
rachel.winberry@hcsk12.net

Special education

Danetta Bond, Inclusion
danetta.bond@hcsk12.net

Jeannie Farmer, Inclusion
jeannie.farmer@hcsk12.net

Robin Fulcher, LRE
robin.fulcher@hcsk12.net

Megan Simpson, Inclusion
megan.simpson@hcsk12.net

Beverly Grimes, Speech
beverly.grimes@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Patricia Gaietto, Music
patricia.gaietto@hcsk12.net

Dawn Lovelace, Library
dawn.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Angela Moss, Art
angela.moss@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Patterson, PE
kathryn.patterson@hcsk12.net

Samantha Sammons, STEAM
samantha.sammons@hcsk12.net

Education Assistants

Anita Berry
anita.berry@hcsk12.net

Mary Burton
mary.burton@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Cox
carolyn.cox@hcsk12.net

Bridget Dancy, FRC
bridget.dancy@hcsk12.net

Courtney Freels
courtney.freels@hcsk12.net

Shirley Hines
shirley.hines@hcsk12.net

Kathy Hopper
hopperk2@k12tn.net

Sylvia Jones
sylvia.jones@hcsk12.net

Angela Keita
angela.keita@hcsk12.net

Ruthie Lewis
ruthie.lewis@hcsk12.net

Holly Northcott, Inclusion
holly.northcott@hcsk12.net

Anita Powell
anita.powell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Reliford
crystal.reliford@hcsk12.net

Joyce Sanderlin – Inclusion
joyce.sanderlin@hcsk12.net

Yvonne Shaw
yvonne.shaw@hcsk12.net

Hannah Smith
hannah.smith@hcsk12.net

Annette Taylor LRE
annette.taylor@hcsk12.net

Daletha Walker
daletha.walker@hcsk12.net

Joan Wallis
joan.wallis@hcsk12.net

Holly Watkins, Speech EA
holly.watkins@hcsk12.net

Wychickia Watkins
wychickia.watkins@hcsk12.net

Juanita Williams, Inclusion
juanita.williams@hcsk12.net

Shavonda Woods
shavonda.woods@hcsk12.net

Pat Worrell
pat.worrell@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Sharon Waddell, Manager
sharon.waddell@hcsk12.net

Joyce Sharp, Assistant Manager
joyce.sharp@hcsk12.net

Barbara Hayes
Angela Jeter
Adrian Muex
Hattie Rivers
Cresandra Springfield
Vearndell Stitts