Meet the Faculty/Staff

620 West Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-9053 Fax: (731) 772-4032
Resource Center: (731) 772-2330

Charles Byrum

Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Charles Byrum was appointed to the Principal position at Anderson Early Child Center in July 2013. He served as Assistant Principal at Haywood Middle School for three years. He is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools. He earned his degree in teaching from the University of Tennessee at Martin as well as a Master of Science in Education Degree with an emphasis in Supervision and Leadership. Mr. Byrum taught at Haywood High School and was the baseball coach there from 2002 to 2004. He was a SPED classroom teacher for three years then a Special Education Consulting Teacher at Covington High School where he served in varied leadership roles.  Mr. Byrum and his wife, Allyson, who teaches at Haywood High, have one son, JT.

LINDA GILES SANDERS

Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Linda Giles Sanders is a native of Haywood County. She is a graduate of Haywood County High School and earned an Associate degree from Jackson State Community College and a Bachelor of Science degree from The University of Tennessee at Martin. She has also done post graduate studies at Memphis State University and Union University. Mrs. Sanders’ education tenure started in 1974, and she has experience as an elementary teacher and literacy coach.

Teresa Russell

Instructional Facilitator
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Teresa Reece Russell is a native of Haywood County and attended Haywood County Schools K-12. She completed her Associates degree at Jackson State Community College, and her undergraduate work at the Lambuth University. She has her Master’s degree in Supervision and Leadership from University of Memphis. Mrs. Russell began her teaching career as a kindergarten teacher in 1994 and has served in various roles throughout the district. She is excited to be back at Anderson with our youngest students. She is married to Dr. Tom Russell, IV and has three children. Madison and Dannon are both graduates of Haywood High School and Reid will be a student at HHS.


Staff

Charles Byrum, Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Linda Sanders, Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Teresa Russell, Instructional Facilitator
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Patricia Benard, Secretary
patricia.benard@hcsk12.net

Mandy Stokely, Financial Secretary
mandy.stokely@hcsk12.net

Lorraine Wolfe, Office
lorraine.wolfe@hcsk12.net

Debra Phillips, Family Resource Center
debra.phillips@hcsk12.net

Zhanebria Henderson, Save the Children Coordinator
zhanebria.henderson@hcsk12.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Jamaica Bond
jamaica.bond@hcsk12.net

Allison Ferrell 
allison.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Laurel Garrett
laurel.garrett@hcsk12.net

Tonya Madere
tonya.madere@hcsk12.net

Suzie May
suzie.may@hcsk12.net

Krista Parker
krista.parker@hcsk12.net

Leslie Phillips
leslie.phillips@hcsk12.net

Pam Thomason
pam.thomason@hcsk12.net

Ariel White
ariel.white@hcsk12.net

Angela Yoder
angela.yoder@hcsk12.net

KINDERGARTEN

Brittany Ferrell
brittany.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Foster
crystal.foster@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Hassell
kathryn.hassell@hcsk12.net

Nicole Henderson
nicole.henderson@hcsk12.net

Denise Hooser 
denise.hooser@hcsk12.net

Anna Leek
anna.leek@hcsk12.net

Makinna Moore
makinna.moore@hcsk12.net

Denise Shead 
denise.shead@hcsk12.net

Carleigh Taylor
carleigh.taylor@hcsk12.net

Jessie Warren
jessie.warren@hcsk12.net

Cheri Williams
cheri.williams@hcsk12.net

Special education

Connie Allen, LRE
connie.allen@hcsk12.net

Tera Stephens, Blended Classroom
tera.stephens@hcsk12.net

Tianna Wiley, Blended Classroom
tianna.wiley@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Pearson, Inclusion
rebecca.pearson@hcsk12.net

Sally Rogers, Speech
sally.rogers@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Ginger Cunningham, Music
ginger.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Kelly Key, STEAM
kelly.key@hcsk12.net

Amanda Masters, PE
amanda.masters@hcsk12.net

Lauren Shearon, Librarian
lauren.shearon@hcsk12.net

Beth Ann Smith, Art
bethann.smith@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Taniel Armour-Scott
taniel.armour-scott@hcsk12.net
Gwen Brown
gwen.brown@hcsk12.net
Donna Byrum, LRE
donna.byrum@hcsk12.net
Kim Conner
kim.conner@hcsk12.net
Alma Crews, LRE
alma.crews@hcsk12.net
Ralanda Currie 
ralanda.currie@hcsk12.net
Bianca Dickens 
bianca.dickens@hcsk12.net
Mickie Duncan
mickie.duncan@hcsk12.net
Christina German
christina.german@hcsk12.net
Shannon Glover 
shannon.glover@hcsk12.net
Lakeisha Holmes, Blended Classroom
lakeisha.holmes@hcsk12.net
Leish Hopson
leish.hopson@hcsk12.net
Cuwannia Kent, Inclusion 
cuwannia.kent@hcsk12.net
Virginia Kimble
virginia.kimble@hcsk12.net
Christine Kinnon
christine.kinnon@hcsk12.net
Tina Leek 
tina.leek@hcsk12.net
Angela Palmer 
angela.palmer@hcsk12.net
Tucker Smith
tucker.smith@hcsk12.net
Telisa Springfield
telisa.springfield@hcsk12.net
Tameka Taylor
tameka.taylor@hcsk12.net
Latoya Tyus, Blended Classroom
latoya.tyus@hcsk12.net
Caroline Wiley
caroline.wiley@hcsk12.net

Anderson Cafeteria Staff

Janie Leach, Cafeteria Manager
janie.leach@hcsk12.net

Felicia “Lisa” Jarrett, Assistant Manager
felicia.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Takelia Griggs, Staff

Peggy Hinsley, Staff
Alice Pattat, Staff
Christine Taylor, Staff
Sandra Williamson, Staff