Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Latonya Jackson

Haywood High Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Latonya Jackson will be principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  She is a graduate of Dyersburg State Community College and the University of Memphis with a degree in elementary education. She holds a Master’s Degree with a focus on School Counseling from the University of West Alabama, and she has graduated with a Master’s Degree in educational leadership through Trevecca Nazarene University.

A native of Lauderdale County and a Ripley High School graduate, Mrs. Jackson has taught seventh-grade English and science in Tipton County. She also served as a school counselor for Brighton Middle School.  In spring 2010, Mrs. Jackson joined Ripley Middle School as an assistant principal, and she became the principal at Ripley Middle School in summer 2010.  An experienced school leader, Mrs. Jackson will bring a strong focus to instruction at HHS while maintaining a safe learning environment through fair and consistent procedures.  She will be the right leader to move HHS to an increased level of performance for staff and students.

Alex Aitken

Haywood High Assistant Principal
 alex.aitken@hcsk12.net

Mr. Alex Aitken has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. He has devoted five years to the educational success of students at the collegiate level at the University of Memphis and Dyersburg State Community College. Before arriving at HHS, Mr. Aitken served at Munford High School. In these positions, he has been a team leader in addressing Biology standards, pedagogical strategies, and rigor inside the classroom. His passion for student success and desire to experience and understand the world through the lens of science reasoning has had a positive impact on student achievement. His current focus is on supporting teachers and students via the continued development towards life-long learning. His passion for students and teachers, growth mindset, ability to research and problem-solve will serve Haywood High School well.

Mr. Aitken received his Bachelor of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis and a Master of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis. He completed the University of Memphis Leadership Scholars Program where he received his Ed.S. in Education with a concentration in Leadership and Policy Studies from The University of Memphis.

steve hookfin

Haywood High Assistant Principal, Head Football Coach
steve.hookfin@hcsk12.net

Mr. Steve Hookfin will be assistant principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  Coach Hookfin has been the HHS football coach and wellness teacher since spring 2015.  Prior to HHS, he served students in Jackson-Madison County at Liberty and Jackson Central-Merry respectively.  Coach Hookfin also has coaching experience at the collegiate level at Bethel University. Hookfin received his bachelor’s degree from Ohio University and his master of arts from Bethel University.

Coach Hookfin has a passion for coaching and mentoring our students. He also has a great work ethic that will definitely contribute to the future success of Haywood High School. Coach Hookfin will remain head coach of the Haywood Tomcats football team.

Lena Thomas-Moore

Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Lena Thomas-Moore has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. She has devoted several years to the educational success of students as an English Language Arts teacher and a Writing/Instructional Coach. In these positions, she has been an integral part of unpacking new standards and implementing new curricula. Her commitment to student success and advocacy for supporting all students, families, and staff has had a positive impact on student achievement. Her focus on writing and literacy in her current position has helped to develop and implement instructional strategies that have assisted the county with improving writing and literacy across the district. Her demonstrated ability to be a leader and interact collaboratively with others, her approach to problem solving and decision-making, along with her dedication and commitment, will serve Haywood High School well.

Mrs. Thomas-Moore received her Bachelor of Arts in English from The University of Memphis and a Master of Art in Leadership from The University of Memphis. Currently, she is working on her Ed.S. in Leadership from Lipscomb University.

Paige Ferguson

Instructional Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Paige Ferguson is serving as Assistant Principal at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 28 years. Her experience spans High School, Middle School, and Elementary.  She has worked as assistant principal at Haywood High School for the past several years. Although fairly new to Haywood County Schools, she has lived in the area (just across the county line) for 30 years. Mrs. Ferguson received her degrees from Lambuth University and has hours above from Cumberland University.

She comes from a long line of educators … father, mother, sister, daughter, aunts, uncles, and several cousins … you could say it is the “family business.”  She is married to Mark “Buddy” Ferguson, who is a retired Battalion Chief of the Jackson City Fire Department, and now works for the Madison County Sheriff’s Department. Mrs. Ferguson has two daughters/son-in-laws and three precious grandchildren.

Grace Fergie

Testing Coordinator
grace.fergie@hcsk12.net

 


Staff

Latonya Jackson,  Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Alex Aitken, Assistant Principal
alex aitken@hcsk12.net

Steve Hookfin, Assistant Principal
steve.hookfin@hcsk12.net

Lena Thomas-Moore, Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Paige Ferguson, Instructor Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Grace Fergie, Testing Coordinator
grace.fergie@hcsk12.net

Lane Gillespie, Data Clerk
lane.gillespie@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Sanders, Data Clerk SPED
rebecca.sanders@hcsk12.net

Jordan Clagg, Secretary
jordan.clagg@hcsk12.net

Jean Lein, Secretary – CTE
jean.lein@hcsk12.net

Karen German, Bookkeeper – HHS/CTE
karen.german@hcsk12.net

Vicki Deberry, School Counselor
vicki.deberry@hcsk12.net

Allison Keathley, School Counselor
allison.keathley@hcsk12.net

Doris Leavy, School Counselor
doris.leavy@hcsk12.net

Shanell Moore, Secretary – School Counselors
shanell.moore@hcsk12.net

Teachers

Linda Baxter, Chemistry
linda.baxter@hcsk12.net

Patrick Black, Criminal Justice
patrick.black@hcsk12.net

Patrice Boyd, English
patrice.boyd@hcsk12.net

Allyson Byrum, Audio/Visual
allyson.byrum@hcsk12.net

Emily Carpenter, Drama
emily.carpenter@hcsk12.net

Frank Chapman, Physical Science
frank.chapman@hcsk12.net

Holly Chilcutt, English
holly.chilcutt@hcsk12.net

Callie Coates, Agriculture
callie.coates@hcsk12.net

Datris Cobb, Show Choir, General Music
datris.cobb@hcsk12.net

Erika Coomer, English
erika.coomer@hcsk12.net

Cynthia Cresap, Health Science
cynthia.cresap@hcsk12.net

John Cunningham, Physical Science
john.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Julie Dahlhauser, Librarian
julie.dahlhauser@hcsk12.net

Maj. Delois Daily, JROTC
delois.dailey@hcsk12.net

James Daniels, Math
james.daniels@hcsk12.net

Calvin Davis, English
calvin.davis@hcsk12.net

Julie Davis, Marketing
julie.davis@hcsk12.net

Jackie Deming, Spanish
jackie.deming@hcsk12.net

Jackie Dillingham, 12th Grade Inclusion
Jackie.dillingham@hcsk12.net

Lynn Doles, History and Softball Coach
lynn.doles@hcsk12.net

Chris Eubanks, Math
chris.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Andre Flowers, Business
andre.flowers@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Friedman, Art
jennifer.friedman@hcsk12.net

Tyann Greene, 11th Grade Inclusion
tyann.greene@hcsk12.net

Elisabeth Guth, English
elisabeth.guth@hcsk12.net

Catherine Hamilton, P.E.
catherine.hamilton@hcsk12.net

Tim Hayes, Culinary Arts
tim.hayes@hcsk12.net

Sara Haynes, Family and Consumer Sciences
sara.haynes@hcsk12.net

Brad Henry, Math
brad.henry@hcsk12.net

Tyrone Hines. 9th Grade Inclusion
tyrone.hines@hcsk12.net

Brian Ivey, Science
brian.ivey@hcsk12.net

Patsy Jameson, Math
patsy.jameson@hcsk12.net

Randy Jetton, History
randy.jetton@hcsk12.net

Sarita Johnson, Math
sarita.johnson@hcsk12.net

Zandra Jones, Math
zandra.jones@hcsk12.net

John Joyner, Agriculture 
john.joyner@hcsk12.net

Ryan Joyner, Inclusion
ryan.joyner@hcsk12.net

Richard Kemper, History
richard.kemper@hcsk12.net

Laurinda Lamb, Business
laurinda.lamb@hcsk12.net

Leigh Lindsey, TSW Case Manager
leigh.lindsey@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Logan, CDC
carolyn.logan@hcsk12.net

Suzanna Martinez, English
suzanna.martinez@hcsk12.net

Rick Mason, History
rick.mason@hcsk12.net

Terry McMillan, History
terry.mcmillan@hcsk12.net

Skipper Moss, Electrical I & II
james.moss@hcsk12.net

Josh Pardue, History
josh.pardue@hcsk12.net

Sgt. John Parker, JROTC
john.parker@hcsk12.net

Dumanic Patterson, Band
dumanic.patterson@hcsk12.net

Beth Powell, CDC
beth.powell@hcsk12.net

Dusty Rhodes, Business and Baseball Coach
dusty.rhodes@hcsk12.net

Luis Rosales, Spanish
luis.rosales@hcsk12.net

Rachel Savage, Geometry
rachel.savage@hcsk12.net

Shandi Sheets, English
shandi.sheets@hcsk12.net

Oliver Simmons, P.E. and Basketball
oliver.simmons@hcsk12.net

Kierra Smith, Algebra I
kierra.smith@hcsk12.net

Russell Smith, English
russell.smith@hcsk12.net

Kelly South, English
kelly.south@hcsk12.net

Col. Myron Stamps, JROTC Director
myron.stamps@hcsk12.net

Hattie Starks, 10th Grade Inclusion
hattie.starks@hcsk12.net

Brandlin Turner, Health Science
brandlin.turner@hcsk12.net

Dave Vaultonburg, Biology
dave.vaultonburg@hcsk12.net

Tanesha Walker, Math
dumanic.wade@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

John Wilson, P.E. and Wellness
john.wilson@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Humberto Aguilar – CDC humberto.aguilar@hcsk12.net
Quanita Blair – quanita.blair@hcsk12.net
Jo Ann Bobbit – Inclusion – joann.bobbit@hcsk12.net
Mary Bufford – CDC – mary.bufford@hcsk12.net
Rodney Chatman – PA – rodney.chatman@hcsk12.net
Andrea Gaters – PA – andrea.gaters@hcsk12.net
Beverly Greer – CDC – beverly.greer@hcsk12.net
Tyrone Hines – TSW – tyrone.hines@hcsk12.net
Tina Jackson – Inclusion  – tina.jackson@hcsk12.net
Calondria Powell, TSW – calondria.powell@hcsk12.net
Desiree Russell, PA – desiree.russell@hcsk12.net
Alex Whitwell, TSW – alex.whitwell@hcsk12.net
Priscilla Woodland – Inclusionpriscilla.woodland@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net
Kathy Waddell, Assistant Manager
kathy.waddell@hcsk12.net
Mary Beshires, staff
Loretta Clark, staff
Phyllis Jeter, staff
Danny Maddox, staff
Deborah Newbern, staff
Jackie Stockings, staff
Rhysalle Tyus, staff