Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Latonya Jackson

Haywood High Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Latonya Jackson will be principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  She is a graduate of Dyersburg State Community College and the University of Memphis with a degree in elementary education. She holds a Master’s Degree with a focus on School Counseling from the University of West Alabama, and she has graduated with a Master’s Degree in educational leadership through Trevecca Nazarene University.

A native of Lauderdale County and a Ripley High School graduate, Mrs. Jackson has taught seventh-grade English and science in Tipton County. She also served as a school counselor for Brighton Middle School.  In spring 2010, Mrs. Jackson joined Ripley Middle School as an assistant principal, and she became the principal at Ripley Middle School in summer 2010.  An experienced school leader, Mrs. Jackson will bring a strong focus to instruction at HHS while maintaining a safe learning environment through fair and consistent procedures.  She will be the right leader to move HHS to an increased level of performance for staff and students.

Alex Aitken

Haywood High Assistant Principal
 alex.aitken@hcsk12.tn.net

steve hookfin

Haywood High Assistant Principal, Head Football Coach
steve.hookfin@hcsk12.net

Mr. Steve Hookfin will be assistant principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  Coach Hookfin has been the HHS football coach and wellness teacher since spring 2015.  Prior to HHS, he served students in Jackson-Madison County at Liberty and Jackson Central-Merry respectively.  Coach Hookfin also has coaching experience at the collegiate level at Bethel University. Hookfin received his bachelor’s degree from Ohio University and his master of arts from Bethel University.

Coach Hookfin has a passion for coaching and mentoring our students. He also has a great work ethic that will definitely contribute to the future success of Haywood High School. Coach Hookfin will remain head coach of the Haywood Tomcats football team.

Lena Thomas-Moore

Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Lena Thomas-Moore has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. She has devoted several years to the educational success of students as an English Language Arts teacher and a Writing/Instructional Coach. In these positions, she has been an integral part of unpacking new standards and implementing new curricula. Her commitment to student success and advocacy for supporting all students, families, and staff has had a positive impact on student achievement. Her focus on writing and literacy in her current position has helped to develop and implement instructional strategies that have assisted the county with improving writing and literacy across the district. Her demonstrated ability to be a leader and interact collaboratively with others, her approach to problem solving and decision-making, along with her dedication and commitment, will serve Haywood High School well.

Mrs. Thomas-Moore received her Bachelor of Arts in English from The University of Memphis and a Master of Art in Leadership from The University of Memphis. Currently, she is working on her Ed.S. in Leadership from Lipscomb University.

Paige Ferguson

Instructional Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Paige Ferguson is serving as Assistant Principal at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 28 years. Her experience spans High School, Middle School, and Elementary.  She has worked as assistant principal at Haywood High School for the past several years. Although fairly new to Haywood County Schools, she has lived in the area (just across the county line) for 30 years. Mrs. Ferguson received her degrees from Lambuth University and has hours above from Cumberland University.

She comes from a long line of educators … father, mother, sister, daughter, aunts, uncles, and several cousins … you could say it is the “family business.”  She is married to Mark “Buddy” Ferguson, who is a retired Battalion Chief of the Jackson City Fire Department, and now works for the Madison County Sheriff’s Department. Mrs. Ferguson has two daughters/son-in-laws and three precious grandchildren.

JANET STALLINGS

Testing Coordinator
janet.stallings@hcsk12.net

Ms. Janet Stallings is serving as Instructional Facilitator at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 37 years. Her experience spans high school through early childhood education. Much of her previous experience was in Kentucky where she served as principal for Murray Independent Schools for several years. Most recently she has served as a consultant and recovery leader for turnaround schools in Tennessee and Kentucky.

Ms. Stallings received her Bachelor’s Degree from Union University and Master’s Degree from Arkansas State University. She also received Rank I degrees from Murray State University in Education and Western Kentucky University in Educational Leadership and Early Childhood Education. She has one daughter, who is also an educator, and three wonderful grandchildren who live in the West Tennessee area.


Staff

Latonya Jackson,  Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Alex Aitken, Assistant Principal
Akex Aitken@hcsk12.net

Steve Hookfin, Assistant Principal
steve.hookfin@hcsk12.net

Lena Thomas-Moore, Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Paige Ferguson, Instructor Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Janet Stallings, Testing Coordinator
janet.stallings@hcsk12.net

Lane Gillespie, Data Clerk
lane.gillespie@hcsk12.net

Jordan Clagg, Secretary
jordan.clagg@hcsk12.net

Jean Lein, Secretary – CTE
jean.lein@hcsk12.net

Karen German, Bookkeeper – HCS/CTE
karen.german@hcsk12.net

Vicki Deberry, School Counselor
vicki.deberry@hcsk12.net

Lara English, School Counselor
lara.english@hcsk12.net

Doris Leavy, School Counselor
doris.leavy@hcsk12.net

Shanell Moore, Secretary – School Counselors
shanell.moore@hcsk12.net

Teachers

Linda Baxter, Chemistry
linda.baxter@hcsk12.net

Patrick Black, Criminal Justice
patrick.black@hcsk12.net

Patrice Boyd, English
patrice.boyd@hcsk12.net

Allyson Byrum, Audio/Visual
allyson.byrum@hcsk12.net

Emily Carpenter, Drama
emily.carpenter@hcsk12.net

Frank Chapman, Physical Science
frank.chapman@hcsk12.net

Holly Chilcutt, English
holly.chilcutt@hcsk12.net

Callie Coates, Agriculture
callie.coates@hcsk12.net

Cynthia Cresap, Health Science
cynthia.cresap@hcsk12.net

John Cunningham, Physical Science
john.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Julie Dahlhauser, Librarian
julie.dahlhauser@hcsk12.net

Maj. Delois Daily, JROTC
delois.dailey@hcsk12.net

James Daniels, Math
james.daniels@hcsk12.net

Julie Davis, Marketing
julie.davis@hcsk12.net

Pam Diebold, Culinary Arts
pam.diebold@hcsk12.net

Jackie Dillingham, Inclusion
Jackie.dillingham@hcsk12.net

Chris Eubanks, Math
chris.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Andrew Flowers, Business
andrew.flowers@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Friedman, Art
jennifer.friedman@hcsk12.net

Elisabeth Guth, English
elisabeth.guth@hcsk12.net

Catherine Hamilton, P.E.
catherine.hamilton@hcsk12.net

Alexandria Hay, CDC
alexandria.hay@hcsk12.net

Sarah Haynes, Family and Consumer Sciences
sarah.haynes@hcsk12.net

Brian Ivey, Science
brian.ivey@hcsk12.net

Patsy Jameson, Math
patsy.jameson@hcsk12.net

Randy Jetton, History
randy.jetton@hcsk12.net

Sarita Johnson, Math
sarita.johnson@hcsk12.net

John Joyner, Agriculture 
john.joyner@hcsk12.net

Ryan Joyner, Inclusion
ryan.joyner@hcsk12.net

Tiffani Jones, Science
tiffani.jones@hcsk12.net

Zandra Jones, Math
zandra.jones@hcsk12.net

Richard Kemper, History
richard.kemper@hcsk12.net

Laurinda Lamb, Business
laurinda.lamb@hcsk12.net

Leigh Lindsey, TSW Case Manager
leigh.lindsey@hcsk12.net

Suzanna Martinez, English
suzanna.martinez@hcsk12.net

Rick Mason, History
rick.mason@hcsk12.net

Terry McMillan, History
terry.mcmillan@hcsk12.net

Skipper Moss, Electrical I & II
james.moss@hcsk12.net

Sgt John Parker, JROTC
john.parker@hcsk12.net

Beth Powell, Inclusion
beth.powell@hcsk12.net

Luis Rosales, Spanish
luis.rosales@hcsk12.net

Rachel Savage, Geometry
rachel.savage@hcsk12.net

Shandi Sheets, English
shandi.sheets@hcsk12.net

Oliver Simmons, PE and Basketball
oliver.simmons@hcsk12.net

Kierra Smith, Algebra I
kierra.smith@hcsk12.net

Kelly South, English
kelly.south@hcsk12.net

Col. Myron Stamps, JROTC Director
myron.stamps@hcsk12.net

Hattie Starks, Inclusion
hattie.starks@hcsk12.net

Cherie Timberlake, History
cherie.timberlake@hcsk12.net

Brandlin Turner, Health Science
brandlin.turner@hcsk12.net

Dave Vaultonburg, Biology
dave.vaultonburg@hcsk12.net

Dumanic Wade, Band
dumanic.wade@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.chapman@hcsk12.net

Barbara Wellington, CDC
barbara.wellington@hcsk12.net

John Wilson, Wellness
john.wilson@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Quanita Blair – quanita.blair@hcsk12.net
Jo Ann Bobbit – Inclusion – joann.bobbit@hcsk12.net
Mary Bufford – CDC – mary.bufford@hcsk12.net
Rodney Chatman – PA – rodney.chatman@hcsk12.net
Andrea Gaters – PA – andrea.gaters@hcsk12.net
Beverly Greer – CDC – beverly.greer@hcsk12.net
Tyrone Hines – TSW – tyrone.hines@hcsk12.net
Tina Jackson – Inclusion  – tina.jackson@hcsk12.net
Calondria Powell, TSW – calondria.powell@hcsk12.net
Desiree Russell, PA – Desiree Russell@hcsk12.net
Priscilla Woodland – Inclusionpriscilla.woodland@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net
Kathy Waddell, Assistant Manager
kathy.waddell@hcsk12.net
Mary Beshires, staff
Loretta Clark, staff
Phyllis Jeter, staff
Danny Maddox, staff
Deborah Newbern, staff
Jackie Stockings, staff
Rhysalle Tyus, staff