Special Announcements

 

HHS College Knowledge Night for Seniors, 

Monday, September 22, 6-7 pm @ HHS library.

Seniors MUST attend OR attend Monday, November 17,

 in order to receive Tn Promise scholarships.

Parents are welcome. 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012

 

731-772-1845

 

Principal: Dr. Jerry Pyron (pyronj@k12tn.net)

Dr. Jerry Pyron is serving as Principal at Haywood High School. He has been employed by the Haywood County School System since 1990 and has 22 years of teaching experience. Most recently he has taught at Haywood Middle School. He began his work at Haywood High School in August 2009 as assistant principal. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Union University, a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership and a Doctorate in Leadership and Professional Practice from Trevecca Nazarene University. He and his wife, Alison, have two sons.

  

 

 

 

Assistant Principal: Tim Seymour (seymourt@k12tn.net)

Mr. Tim Seymour is an assistant principal at Haywood High School. He was the Coordinator of the Alternative Learning Center during the 2011-2012 school year. Mr. Seymour taught Physical Education at Sunny Hill Elementary school for eight years and served as a football coach of the Haywood Tomcats from 2001-2010 including two years as Head Coach.  Mr. Seymour earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Exercise and Sports Science in 2000 from The University of Memphis. He is currently pursuing a Masters degree in Education with a concentration in Instructional Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. He is married to Alisa Seymour.

 

 

Assistant Principal: Luke Carter (carterl11@k12tn.net)


Luke is the new assistant principal at Haywood High.  He has been with HHS as a counselor since 2009. Mr. Carter graduated from Collins High School in southern Mississippi in 1995 where he was a member of the drama team and the debate team. He earned his Bachelors of Arts in Biblical Studies at Freed Hardeman University in 1999, going on to complete a Master’s of Science in Mental Health Counseling in 2004. A perpetual student, he has gone on to complete more than 30 education credit hours past his Master’s. He spent one year at Fayette Ware High School before accepting his position at HHS.
Luke is the oldest of four preacher’s kids. He has five nephews and three nieces. His daughters Ava Claire and Addy Rose attend Haywood County Schools and can be seen roaming the hallways of HHS both before and after school while their daddy works. His wife Amanda works as a pediatric nurse practitioner at St. Jude in Memphis. He and his family live in the Lambuth area in Jackson.

 

Director of Career and Technical Education: Pam Diebold (dieboldp@k12tn.net)

Mrs. Pam Diebold begins her fourth year as Director of the Career and Technical Education at Haywood High School. She came to the directorship after teaching 10 years in the department. Mrs. Diebold graduated from high school in Ballard County, Kentucky, and earned a degree in Family and Consumer Sciences Education from Lambuth University. She received her Occupational Foods Endorsement in 2002 from the University of Tennessee at Martin, and completed her Master’s in Educational Leadership from American InterContinental University in 2009. She began working for Haywood County Schools as a Culinary Arts teacher in 2000. She has served as an officer in the professional organization for teachers of Family and Consumer Sciences (TATFACS), and was a regional representative in 2009 -2010. Mrs. Diebold served as the organization’s vice president for 2010-2011. She and her husband, Barry, have three sons.

 

 

ADMINISTRATION    
Name Position E-mail address
Jerry Pyron Principal pyronj@k12tn.net
Luke Carter Assistant Principal carterl11@k12tn.net
Tim Seymour Assistant Principal seymourt@k12tn.net
Paige Ferguson Instructional Facilitator fergusonp1k12tn.net
Lane Gillespie Secretary hollowayl3@k12tn.net
Shanell Moore  Secretary – Guidance moores6@k12tn.net
Rachel Lewis Secretary lewisr2@k12tn.net
Joyce Caldwell Financial Secretary caldwellj1@k12tn.net
Vicki Deberry Guidance Counselor deberryv@k12tn.net
Paula Edwards Guidance Counselor edwardsp5@k12tn.net
Lara English Guidance Counselor englishl@k12tn.net
     
TEACHERS    
Name Position E-mail address
Baird, Whitney Biology, Girls' BB Coach  baird2@k12tn.net
Baxter, Linda Chemistry baxterl2@k12tn.net
Blackwell, Brandon Math blackwellb2@k12tn.net
Breece, Patsy Inclusion breecea@k12tn.net
Bridgewater, Glynn English bridgewaterg@k12tn.net
Byrum, Allyson Drama byruma@k12tn.net
Chapman, Frank Physical Science chapmanf@k12tn.net
Cunningham, John Science cunninghamj4@k12tn.net
Dahlhauser, Julie Librarian dahlhauserj@k12tn.net
Dailey, Delois JROTC daileyd1@k12tn.net
Dancy, Kendall History, Head BB Coach  dancyk@k12tn.net
Davis, Stark JROTC daviss111@k12tn.net
Dotson, Melanie English dotsonm1@k12tn.net
Eubanks, Chris Math eubanksc@k12tn.net
Friedman, Jennifer Art riedmanj@k12tn.net
George, Valerie Math georgev@k12tn.net
Guth, Elisabeth English guthe@k12tn.net
Hall-Norell, Lilah History hallnorelll@k12tn.net
Hamilton, Catherine P.E. hamiltonc5@k12tn.net
Hay, Alexandria LRE seatona@k12tn.net
Hopper, Kevin Math hopperk1@k12tn.net
Hopper, Patricia Inclusion hopperp@k12tn.net
Ivey, Brian Science iveyb@k12tn.net
Jackson, Ashley Choir jacksona9@k12tn.net
Jackson, Ernie P.E., Head Football Coach       jacksone5@k12tn.net
Jetton, Randy Charles   History jettonr@k12tn.net
Johnson, Anna ESL johnsona35@k12tn.net
Johnson, Sarita Math johnsons5@k12tn.net
Jones, Zandra Math jonesz1@k12tn.net
Lewis, Zachary Spanish lewisz@k12tn.net
Martinez, Suzanna English martinezs2@k12tn.net
Mason, Rick History masonr1@k12tn.net
Miller-Mans, Tarsha English manst@k12tn.net
Mitchell, Tracy Math mitchellt4@k12tn.net
Moore, Mixon Spanish moorem22@k12tn.net
Newman, Tyler Finance, Head Baseball Coach newmant2@k12tn.net
Parker, John Sgt JROTC parkerj14@k12tn.net
Pipkin, Holly English pipkinh1@k12tn.net
Price, Marty Math pricem2@k12tn.net
Rosales, Luis Spanish rosalesl@k12tn.net
Sheets, Shandi English sheetss1@k12tn.net
Snow, Tanya Inclusion snowt@k12tn.net
Thomas, Gay  Math thomasg13@k12tn.net
Thomas, John History thomasj2@k12tn.net
Timberlake, Cherie History timberlakec@k12tn.net
Turner, Roberta Inclusion turnerr2@k12tn.net
Wade, Dumanic Band pattersond3@k12tn.net
Wellington, Barbara Special Education wellingtonb@k12tn.net
Wilson, Taylor English wilsonlt@k12tn.net
     
TEACHER ASSISTANTS  
Name   E-mail address
Beard, Terrance   beardt@k12tn.net
Blair, Quanita   blairq@k12tn.net
Bufford, Mary   buffordm2@k12tn.net
Comage, Roger   comager@k12tn.net
Cox, Carolyn   coxc12@k12tn.net
Douglas, Sanidra   douglass5@k12tn.net
Green, Andre   greena1@k12tn.net
Greer, Beverly   jonesb18@k12tn.net
Henderson, Christy   hendersonc6@k12tn.net
Isom, Tonya   watkinst4@k12tn.net
Kent, Cuwannia   kentc1@k12tn.net
Muex-Bond, Angela   bonda2@k12tn.net
Shaw, Tyion   shawt2@k12tn.net
Woodland, Priscilla   woodlandp@k12tn.net
     
NUTRITION PERSONNEL  
Name   E-mail address
Jarrett, Sharon   jarretts1@k12tn.net
Jarrett, Lisa    
Sharp, Joyce    
Enciso, Edgar    
Gaters, Brenda    
Newbern, Deborah    
Pattat, Alice    
Taylor, Johnnie Ruth     
Williamson, Sandra    
     
HAYWOOD CAREER & TECHNICAL  
     
ADMINISTRATION    
Name Position E-mail address
Pam Diebold Director dieboldp@k12tn.net
Jean Lein Secretary leinj@k12tn.net
Freda Goodwin Financial Secretary goodwinf@k12tn.net
     
TEACHERS    
Name Position E-mail address
Black, Patrick Criminal Justice blackp@k12tn.net
Cross, Shelby Agriculture crosss2@k12tn.net
Davis, Julie Business Technology jdavis3@k12tn.net
Hathcock, Rita Broadcasting rehathcock@gmail.com
Haynes, Sarah FACS hayness2@k12tn.net
Jarratt, Denita FACS jarrattd@k12tn.net
Joyner, John Agriculture joynerj@k12tn.net
Maners, Joel Business Technology manersj@k12tn.net
Moss, Skipper Electrical I & II mosss@k12tn.net
Noles, Vickie Culinary Arts nolesv@k12tn.net
Taylor, Julie Health Science taylorj12@k12tn.net
Turner, Brandlin Health Science turnerb31@k12tn.net