Special Announcements

PUBLIC NOTICE

There will be a Special Called

Meeting of the Haywood 

County Board of Education on

Wednesday, July 23, 2014, at 3:00 p.m.

This meeting will be to discuss the 2014-2015 Budget. 

__________________________________

 

Haywood High School

Freshman Orientation

Friday, August 1, 2014 - 9:00 A.M.

HHS Cafeteria

 

Students must be on time and should bring pencil and paper.

Parents are highly encouraged to attend this session with your child.

 

_____________________________________

 

CLICK HERE to Donate New or Used School Uniforms & Supplies

 

_____________________________________

 

4th Grade Aloha Cookout Celebration

East Side Intermediate School

Friday, July 25, 2014 - 4-7 p.m.

 

_____________________________________


6th Grade Warrior Welcome

Haywood Middle School

Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 3-5 p.m.

 ______________________________________
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012

 

731-772-1845

 

Principal: Dr. Jerry Pyron (pyronj@k12tn.net)

Dr. Jerry Pyron is serving as Principal at Haywood High School. He has been employed by the Haywood County School System since 1990 and has 22 years of teaching experience. Most recently he has taught at Haywood Middle School. He began his work at Haywood High School in August 2009 as assistant principal. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Union University, a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership and a Doctorate in Leadership and Professional Practice from Trevecca Nazarene University. He and his wife, Alison, have two sons.

  

 

Vice Principal: Michelle Tillman (tillmanm3@k12tn.net)


Mrs. Michelle Tillman is the vice principal at Haywood High.  She was Director of Career and Technical Education during the 2009-2010 school year. Mrs. Tillman attended Dyersburg State Community College, then completed her undergraduate degree at Lambuth College with a Bachelor’s of Music Degree. She earned a Master’s Degree in Education in 1998 from Union University, then an Education Specialist Degree in Administration and Teacher Supervision at Union. She has taught music and choir in schools since 1994 and came to Haywood High in 2001 to serve as the school’s choral director
In addition to her duties as vice principal, Mrs. Tillman continues to direct the HHS Show Choir. She and her husband, Sammy, have two children, one a graduate of HHS and the other a high school student.

 

Assistant Principal: Tim Seymour (seymourt@k12tn.net)

Mr. Tim Seymour is an assistant principal at Haywood High School. He was the Coordinator of the Alternative Learning Center during the 2011-2012 school year. Mr. Seymour taught Physical Education at Sunny Hill Elementary school for eight years and served as a football coach of the Haywood Tomcats from 2001-2010 including two years as Head Coach.  Mr. Seymour earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Exercise and Sports Science in 2000 from The University of Memphis. He is currently pursuing a Masters degree in Education with a concentration in Instructional Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. He is married to Alisa Seymour.

 

Director of Career and Technical Education: Pam Diebold (dieboldp@k12tn.net)

Mrs. Pam Diebold begins her fourth year as Director of the Career and Technical Education at Haywood High School. She came to the directorship after teaching 10 years in the department. Mrs. Diebold graduated from high school in Ballard County, Kentucky, and earned a degree in Family and Consumer Sciences Education from Lambuth University. She received her Occupational Foods Endorsement in 2002 from the University of Tennessee at Martin, and completed her Master’s in Educational Leadership from American InterContinental University in 2009. She began working for Haywood County Schools as a Culinary Arts teacher in 2000. She has served as an officer in the professional organization for teachers of Family and Consumer Sciences (TATFACS), and was a regional representative in 2009 -2010. Mrs. Diebold served as the organization’s vice president for 2010-2011. She and her husband, Barry, have three sons.

 

 

ADMINISTRATION
Name Position E-mail address
Jerry Pyron Principal pyronj@k12tn.net
Michelle Tillman Vice Principal tillmanm2@k12tn.net
Tim Seymour Assistant Principal seymourt@k12tn.net
Pam Diebold Director of Career & Tech Education dieboldp@k12tn.net
Drayton Hawkins Director, REACH Academy hawkinsd@k12tn.net
Amanda Rochelle Instructioinal Facilitator rochella@k12tn.net
Leann McNinch Secretary  mcninchl@k12tn.net
Rachel Lewis Secretary - Data Entry lewisr2@k12tn.net
Shanell Moore Secretary - Guidance moores6@k12tn.net
Joyce Caldwel Financial Secretary caldwellj1@k12tn.net
Luke Carter Guidance Counselor carterl11@k12tn.net
Paula Edwards Guidance Counselor edwardsp5@k12tn.net
Lara English Guidance Counselor englishl@k12tn.net
     
TEACHERS
Name Position E-mail address
Baird, Whitney Biology, Girls' Basketball Coach bairdw@k12tn.net
Baxter, Linda Chemistry baxterl2@k12tn.net 
Bridgewater, Glynn English bridgewaterg@k12tn.net 
Byrum, Allyson Drama byruma@k12tn.net
Chapman, Frank  Physical Science  chapmanf@k12tn.net 
Chilcutt, Holly English, Softball Coach chilcutth@k12tn.net
Cunningham, John Science cunninghamj4@k12tn.net
Dahlhauser, Julie Library dahlhauserj@k12tn.net
Dailey, Delois Maj. ROTC daileyd1@k12tn.net
Dancy, Kendall History, Head Basketball Coach dancyk@k12tn.net
Davis, Stark Lt. Col. ROTC daviss111@k12tn.net
Dotson, Melanie English dotsonm1@k12tn.net
Elliott, Jamie Spanish elliottj2@k12tn.net
Friedman, Jennifer  Art friedmanj@k12tn.net 
George, Valerie Math georgev@k12tn.net
Guth, Elisabeth English guthe@k12tn.net 
Hall-Norell, Lilah History hallnorelll@k12tn.net 
Hamilton, Catherine PE hamiltonc5@k12tn.net
Hay, Alexandria LRE seatona@k12tn.net
Head, Lillian Inclusion headl@k12tn.net
Hopper, Kevin Math hopperk1@k12tn.net
Hopper, Patricia Inclusion hopperp@k12tn.net
Ivey, Brian Science iveyb@k12tn.net
Jackson, Ernie PE, Head Football Coach jacksone5@k12tn.net 
Jetton, Randy History jettonr@k12tn.net
Johnson, Ann ESL johnsona35@k12tn.net
Johnson, Sarita Math johnsons5@k12tn.net
Jones, Zandra  Math  jonesz1@k12tn.net
Ludwig, Richard Math ludwigr@k12tn.net
Martinez, Suzanna English martinezs2@k12tn.net
Mason, Rick  History masonr1@k12tn.net
Miller-Mans, Tarsha English manst@k12tn.net
Mitchell, Tracy  Math mitchellt4@k12tn.net
Moore, Mixon Spanish, Soccer Coach moorem22@k12tn.net
Parker, John Mark MSgt. ROTC parkerj14@k12tn.net 
Price, Marty Science pricem2@k12tn.net
Sheets, Shandi  English sheetss1@k12tn.net 
Snow, Tanya Inclusion snowt@k12tn.net
Thomas, Gay Math thomasg13@k12tn.net
Thomas, John C. History thomasj2@k12tn.net
Timberlake, Cherie History timberlakec@k12tn.net
Turner, Roberta Inclusion turnerr2@k12tn.net
Wade, Dumanic Band pattersond3@k12tn.net
Wellington, Barbara Special Education wellingtonb@k12tn.net
West, Karen Math westk12@k12tn.net
Youngman, Kim English youngmank@k12tn.net
     
TEACHER ASSISTANTS
Name Position E-mail Address
Blair, Quanita TA blairg@k12tn.net
Cox, Carolyn TA - PA coxc12@k12tn.net
Douglas, Sanidra TA - LRE  
Green, Andre TA - Inclusion greena1@k12tn.net
Greer, Beverly TA - LRE  
Henderson, Christie TA - LRE  
Morton, Travis TA - Inclusion  
Shaw, Tyion TA - LRE  
Watkins-Isom, Tonya TA  
Woodland, Priscilla TA - Inclusion  
     
     
 
NUTRITION PERSONNEL
Name Position E-mail address
     
Jarrett, Sharon Manager jarretts1@k12tn.net
Beshires, Mary Nutrition  
Enciso, Edgar Nutrition  
Gaters, Brenda Nutrition  
Maddox, Danny Nutrition  
Maddox, Linda Nutrition  
Newbern, Deborah Nutrition  
Pattat, Alice Nutrition  
Rivers, Hattie Nutrition  
Shaw,  Ida Nutrition  
Tyus, Rhyshalle Nutrition  
Williamson, Sandra Nutrition  
     
CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION
Name Position E-mail address
Pam Diebold Director dieboldp@k12tn.net
Jean Lein Secretary leinj@k12tn.net
Freda Goodwin Financial Secretary goodwinf@k12tn.net
     
TEACHERS
Name Position E-mail address
Black, Patrick Criminal Justice blackp@k12tn.net
Butler, Garry Agriculture butlerg3@k12tn.net
Carlton, Kristin Health Science carltonk1@k12tn.net
Davis, Julie Business Technology jdavis3@k12tn.net
Hathcock, Rita Broadcasting I, II, III rehathcock@gmail.com
Haynes, Sarah FACS hayness2@k12tn.net
Jarratt, Denita FACS jarrattd@k12tn.net
Joyner, John Agriculture joynerj@k12tn.net
Moss, Skipper Electrical I & II mosss@k12tn.net
Noles, Vickie Culinary Arts nolesv@k12tn.net
Taylor, Julie Health Science taylorj12@k12tn.net
Warwick, Phillip Business Technology warwickp@k12tn.net