Leadership Class 2012 celebrates class project at Haywood High


It has been nearly a year in the making, but on October 11 the Leadership Haywood County Class of 2012 celebrated with a ribbon cutting a new sign at Haywood High School that they built as their class project. HHS Administrators, Superintendent Teresa Russell and board members joined the chamber and other members of the community as they came together to show appreciation to the group. Members of the 2012 Leadership class are J.P. Hathcock, Kenneth Emerson, Holly Haak, Mary Bond Lonon, David Piercy, Teddy Waldrop, Jessica Rye, Patsy Connerley, O. G. Stewart, Bob Hooper, Sonya Castellaw, Brannon Williams, Tammy Neal and Tiffany Thomas.