Meet the Administration

Haywood County Schools

DISTRICT LEADERSHIP

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP TEAM (ELT):
Joey Hassell – Superintendent
Chris Davis – Deputy Superintendent; Teaching, Learning, & Student Support
Gina Rawson – Deputy Superintendent; Federal Programs, Finance, & Operations
Gabe Hart – Chief Communications Officer
Corey Currie – Executive Director; Equity, Learning Loss, & Stakeholder Engagement
Jeremiah Cavitt – Executive Director; Operations & Special Projects
Toni Eubanks – Executive Director; Human Resources, Health, & School Nutrition
Art Garrett – Executive Director; Family & Student Services
Larry Livingston – Executive Director; Finance


OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT:

Joey Hassell, Superintendent
joey.hassell@hcsk12.net

Gabe Hart, Chief Communications Officer
gabe.hart@hcsk12.net

Debbie Benard, Executive Administrative Assistant/Board Secretary
debbie.benard@hcsk12.net

OFFICE OF TEACHING, LEARNING & STUDENT SUPPORT:
Chris Davis, Deputy Superintendent
chris.davis@hcsk12.net

Teaching & Learning

Sarah Aitken, Director of Elementary Education (K-4)
sarah.aitken@hcsk12.net

Robert Matthis, Director of Middle School Education (5-8) & Specialties
robert.matthis@hcsk12.net

Scott Stookey, Director of Secondary (9-12) & Career-Technical Education
scott.stookey@hcsk12.net

John Prince, Director of 3-12 Math Support & Learning Loss
john.prince@hcsk12.net

Charles Byrum, Director of Accountability, Assessment, Evaluation, & Pre-K
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Student Support
The Student Support Department is responsible for administering, monitoring, and coordinating the special education programs and services as outlined in ESSA (Every Student Succeeds Act) federal legislation and local district policies. This department also coordinates the programs at the Haywood County Multiple Disabilities Class and ESL

Jean Wills, Coordinator, Intervention
jean.wills@hcsk12.net

Denise Pearson, Instructional Specialist, Special Education
denise.pearson@hcsk12.net

Wendy Hopper, Diagnostician
wendy.hopper@hcsk12.net

Christy Flores, Speech-Language Pathologist
christy.flores@hcsk12.net

Sam Carney, School Psychologist
samuel.carney@hcsk12.net

Jenny Gaines, School Psychologist
jennifer.gaines@hcsk12.net

Olivia McCorkle, School Psychologist
olivia.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Beth Tripp, School Psychologist
beth.tripp@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Sanders, Administrative Assistant, Special Education Data Clerk
rebecca.sanders@hcsk12.net

OFFICE OF FEDERAL PROGRAMS, FINANCE & OPERATIONS:
Gina Rawson, Deputy Superintendent
gina.rawson@hcsk12.net

Mandy Stokely, ESSER Administrative Assistant/HCVA Bookkeeper
mandy.stokely@hcsk12.net

Federal Programs
The Federal Programs Department is responsible for administering, monitoring, and coordinating all federal programs and services as outlined in federal legislation including NCLB. The department also encompasses Preschool Education, and the HELP before- and after-school and summer enrichment and tutorial programs.

Cedric Bunch, Director, Extended Learning Programs
cedric.bunch@hcsk12.net

Jackie Whitten, Coordinator, GEAR UP
jackie.whitten@hcsk12.net

Finance
The Business and Finance Department coordinates the business operations of the school district including budget development, accounting and reporting, and purchasing. Maintenance services are also directed within this department.

Larry Livingston, Executive Director
larry.livingston@hcsk12.net

Rosemary Moss, Financial Reporting Manager
rosemary.moss@hcsk12.net

Linda Murphy, Procurement Associate
linda.murphy@hcsk12.net

Donna Nace-Hopper, Payroll Supervisor
donna.hopper@hcsk12.net

David Merriweather, Benefits Specialist
david.merriweather@hcsk12.net

OPERATIONS: FACILITIES & GROUNDS, TECHNOLOGY, & TRANSPORTATION:
Jeremiah Cavitt, Executive Director
jeremiah.cavitt@hcsk12.net

Facilities & Grounds
Tyler Howell, Director
tyler.howell@hcsk12.net

Dan Brown, HVAC Technician
dan.brown@hcsk12.net

James “PeeWee” Delk, Custodial Supervisor
james.delk@hcsk12.net

Steve Allen, Maintenance
steve.allen@hcsk12.net

Tom Houghton, Maintenance
tom.houghton@hcsk12.net

Michael Morris, Maintenance
michael.morris@hcsk12.net

Freddie Taylor, Maintenance
freddie.taylor@hcsk12.net

Technology
Anthony Wicker, Director
anthony.wicker@hcsk12.net

Luke Fain, Computer Technician
luke.fain@hcsk12.net

Quinton Cheshire, Computer Technician
quinton.cheshire@hcsk12.net

Dawson Davis, Computer Technician
dawson.davis@hcsk12.net

Garrett Moore, Computer Technician
garrett.moore@hcsk12.net

Transportation
Patricia Benard, Transportation Clerk
patricia.benard@hcsk12.net

Brock DeFosse, Bus Shop Foreman
brock.defosse@hcsk12.net

Craig Church, Bus Maintenance
craig.church@hcsk12.net

D.J. Hawkins, Bus Maintenance
dj.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Jerrod Mize, Bus Maintenance (Routing)
jerrod.mize@hcsk12.net

Shane Stafford, Bus Maintenance
shane.stafford@hcsk12.net

OFFICE OF EQUITY, LEARNING LOSS & STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT:
Corey Currie, Executive Director
corey.currie@hcsk12.net

School Social Workers
Breelan McKinney, Anderson Early Childhood Center
breelan.mckinney@hcsk12.net

Twyla King, Haywood Elementary School
twyla.king@hcsk12.net

Ana Rosa Henderson, East Side Elementary School
anarosa.henderson@hcsk12.net

Dimitrius Sneed, Sunny Hill Intermediate School
dimitrius.sneed@hcsk12.net

Lenora Oldham, Haywood Middle School
lenora.oldham@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Jones, Student Options Academy
stephanie.jones@hcsk12.net

OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES, HEALTH & SCHOOL NUTRITION:
The Human Resources Department directs the recruitment, selection, and placement of qualified professional and classified personnel consistent with legal requirements. This department also assists with employee training and evaluation.

Toni Eubanks, Executive Director
toni.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Health
Cindy Smith, Coordinator, Coordinated School Health
cindy.smith@hcsk12.net

Julie Taylor, Director, School Nurses
julie.taylor@hcsk12.net

School Nutrition
Denita Baxter, Director
denita.baxter@hcsk12.net

Deborah Byrum, Bookkeeper, School Nutrition
deborah.byrum@hcsk12.net

Annette Blair, Clerk, School Nutrition
annette.blair@hcsk12.net

OFFICE OF FAMILY & STUDENT SERVICES:
The Student and Family Services Department coordinates pupil services including attendance and discipline.  This department promotes programs to actively involve families and the community in the education of children.

Art Garrett, Executive Director
art.garrett@hcsk12.net

Debi Clagg, Office Manager
debi.clagg@hcsk12.net

Family & Student Services
Jay Boyd, Coordinator, Attendance & Family Engagement
jay.boyd@hcsk12.net

Krystal Hawkins, Coordinator, Student Success, Ready Graduate, & District Data
krystal.hawkins@hcsk12.net