Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Latonya Jackson

Haywood High Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Latonya Jackson will be principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  She is a graduate of Dyersburg State Community College and the University of Memphis with a degree in elementary education. She holds a Master’s Degree with a focus on School Counseling from the University of West Alabama, and she has graduated with a Master’s Degree in educational leadership through Trevecca Nazarene University.

A native of Lauderdale County and a Ripley High School graduate, Mrs. Jackson has taught seventh-grade English and science in Tipton County. She also served as a school counselor for Brighton Middle School.  In spring 2010, Mrs. Jackson joined Ripley Middle School as an assistant principal, and she became the principal at Ripley Middle School in summer 2010.  An experienced school leader, Mrs. Jackson will bring a strong focus to instruction at HHS while maintaining a safe learning environment through fair and consistent procedures.  She will be the right leader to move HHS to an increased level of performance for staff and students.

Alex Aitken

Haywood High Assistant Principal
alex.aitken@hcsk12.net

Mr. Alex Aitken has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. He has devoted five years to the educational success of students at the collegiate level at the University of Memphis and Dyersburg State Community College. Before arriving at HHS, Mr. Aitken served at Munford High School. In these positions, he has been a team leader in addressing Biology standards, pedagogical strategies, and rigor inside the classroom. His passion for student success and desire to experience and understand the world through the lens of science reasoning has had a positive impact on student achievement. His current focus is on supporting teachers and students via the continued development towards life-long learning. His passion for students and teachers, growth mindset, ability to research and problem-solve will serve Haywood High School well.

Mr. Aitken received his Bachelor of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis and a Master of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis. He completed the University of Memphis Leadership Scholars Program where he received his Ed.S. in Education with a concentration in Leadership and Policy Studies from The University of Memphis.

Lena Thomas-Moore

Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Lena Thomas-Moore has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. She has devoted several years to the educational success of students as an English Language Arts teacher and a Writing/Instructional Coach. In these positions, she has been an integral part of unpacking new standards and implementing new curricula. Her commitment to student success and advocacy for supporting all students, families, and staff has had a positive impact on student achievement. Her focus on writing and literacy in her current position has helped to develop and implement instructional strategies that have assisted the county with improving writing and literacy across the district. Her demonstrated ability to be a leader and interact collaboratively with others, her approach to problem solving and decision-making, along with her dedication and commitment, will serve Haywood High School well.

Mrs. Thomas-Moore received her Bachelor of Arts in English from The University of Memphis and a Master of Art in Leadership from The University of Memphis. Currently, she is working on her Ed.S. in Leadership from Lipscomb University.

Tony Lambert

Assistant Principal
tony.lambert@hcsk12.net

Mr. Tony Lambert has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. He has dedicated several years of his educational career in the classroom working directly with students by way of teaching sixth and eighth grades ELA in middle school and teaching high school students Read 180. He has not only inspired students academically but through sharing in his passion for basketball by being a head and assistant coach as well as strength and conditioning trainer to his teams.

Mr. Lambert comes to us from Humboldt High School, where he taught Read 180 and assisted the leadership of the school with discipline issues where needed. It is during that time that Mr. Lambert developed a desire to be a part of a school’s leadership team and decided to further his career by obtaining a Master’s Degree in Leadership.

Mr. Lambert is originally from Newbern, TN, where he had an outstanding basketball career. He went on to play basketball and graduate from Freed Hardeman University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Education. He later earned his Master’s Degree in Leadership from the University of Memphis.

Paige Ferguson

Instructional Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Paige Ferguson is serving as Assistant Principal at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 28 years. Her experience spans High School, Middle School, and Elementary.  She has worked as assistant principal at Haywood High School for the past several years. Although fairly new to Haywood County Schools, she has lived in the area (just across the county line) for 30 years. Mrs. Ferguson received her degrees from Lambuth University and has hours above from Cumberland University.

She comes from a long line of educators … father, mother, sister, daughter, aunts, uncles, and several cousins … you could say it is the “family business.”  She is married to Mark “Buddy” Ferguson, who is a retired Battalion Chief of the Jackson City Fire Department, and now works for the Madison County Sheriff’s Department. Mrs. Ferguson has two daughters/son-in-laws and three precious grandchildren.

DAVID MERRIWEATHER

Dual Enrollment Coordinator
david.merriweather@hcsk12.net

Mr. Merriweather is a Brownsville native and      
graduateof Haywood High School. He received his Bachelor’s degree from Bethel University in Organizational Leadership. He has worked with
Haywood County Schools for several years as Assistant Band Director, brass instructor, and substitute teacher.  Mr. Merriweather currently serving as the Dual Enrollment Coordinator for Haywood High School. He has played an integral part in the program’s development, implementation, and management. He has also helped successfully incorporate technology for the support of distance learning and communications.

 

GRACE FERGIE

Testing Coordinator
grace.fergie@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Grace Fergie has joined the HHS Administration team as the Testing Coordinator. Grace is a native of Brownsville and a Haywood High School graduate. She continued her education at the University of TN of Martin where she received her Bachelor’s degree. She then went on to complete her Masters of Arts in Teaching degree from Bethel University and is currently working towards her Ed.S. in Educational Leadership degree from Lipscomb University. Grace has been with Haywood County Schools for seven years and is excited to continue her career at Haywood High School. She and her family reside in Haywood County and are all lifelong Tomcats. Her passion for the community and students of Haywood County Schools is evident in her work and will encourage all students to be successful.


Staff

Latonya Jackson,  Principal
latonya.jackson@hcsk12.net

Alex Aitken, Assistant Principal
alex.aitken@hcsk12.net

Lena Thomas-Moore, Assistant Principal
lena.thomas-moore@hcsk12.net

Tony Lambert, Assistant Principal
tony.lambert@hcsk12.net

Paige Ferguson, Instructor Facilitator
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Grace Fergie, Testing Coordinator
grace.fergie@hcsk12.net

Lane Gillespie, Data Clerk
lane.gillespie@hcsk12.net

Jordan Clagg, Secretary
jordan.clagg@hcsk12.net

Karen German, Bookkeeper – HHS/CTE
karen.german@hcsk12.net

Vicki Deberry, School Counselor
vicki.deberry@hcsk12.net

Allison Keathley, School Counselor
allison.keathley@hcsk12.net

Doris Leavy, School Counselor
doris.leavy@hcsk12.net

Amanda Simpson
amanda.simpson@hcsk12.net

Teachers

Patrick Black, Criminal Justice
patrick.black@hcsk12.net

Patrice Boyd, English
patrice.boyd@hcsk12.net

Chris Brackeen, History
chris.brackeen@hcsk12.net

Allyson Byrum, Tomcat TV/Service Learning
allyson.byrum@hcsk12.net

Emily Carpenter, Drama
emily.carpenter@hcsk12.net

Holly Chilcutt, English
holly.chilcutt@hcsk12.net

Callie Coates, Agriculture
callie.coates@hcsk12.net

Datris Cobb, Choir – General Music
datris.cobb@hcsk12.net

Cynthia Cresap, Health Science
cynthia.cresap@hcsk12.net

Maj. Delois Dailey, JROTC
delois.dailey@hcsk12.net

Jackie Deming, Spanish
jackie.deming@hcsk12.net

Jackie Dillingham, Inclusion
Jackie.dillingham@hcsk12.net

Chris Eubanks, Math
chris.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Andre Flowers, Business
andre.flowers@hcsk12.net

Julia Flowers, Librarian
julia.flowers@hcsk12.net

Tameka Forrest, Chemistry
tameka.forrest@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Friedman, Art
jennifer.friedman@hcsk12.net

Tyanne Greene, Inclusion
tyanne.greene@hcsk12.net

Elisabeth Guth, English
elisabeth.guth@hcsk12.net

Catherine Hamilton, P.E.
catherine.hamilton@hcsk12.net

Leigh Hay, TSW Case Manager
leigh.lindsey@hcsk12.net

Tim Hayes, Culinary Arts
tim.hayes@hcsk12.net

Sara Haynes, Family and Consumer Sciences
sara.haynes@hcsk12.net

Brad Henry, Chemistry
brad.henry@hcsk12.net

Tyrone Hines, Inclusion
tyrone.hines@hcsk12.net

Guain Holloman, Computer Applications & Business Management
guain.holloman@hcsk12.net

Brian Ivey, Science
brian.ivey@hcsk12.net

Jareeka Johnson, Health Sciences
jareeka.johnson@hcsk12.net

Sarita Johnson, Math
sarita.johnson@hcsk12.net

Zandra Jones, Math
zandra.jones@hcsk12.net

John Joyner, Agriculture 
john.joyner@hcsk12.net

Laurinda Lamb, Business
laurinda.lamb@hcsk12.net

Madison Lewis, Agriculture
madison.lewis@hcsk12.net

Deborah Simpson, SPED
deborah.simpson@hcsk12.net

Suzanna Martinez, English
suzanna.martinez@hcsk12.net

Rick Mason, History
rick.mason@hcsk12.net

Skipper Moss, Electrical I & II
james.moss@hcsk12.net

Kelsey Nave, Math
kelsey.nave@hcsk12.net

Sgt. John Parker, JROTC
john.parker@hcsk12.net

Beth Powell, CDC
beth.powell@hcsk12.net

Adron Rebstock, Math
adron.rebstock@hcsk12.net

Logan Rebstock, History
logan.rebstock@hcsk12.net

Charles Rogers, Economics/History
charles.rogers@hcsk12.net

Rachel Savage, Math
rachel.savage@hcsk12.net

Shandi Sheets, English
shandi.sheets@hcsk12.net

Oliver Simmons, P.E. 
oliver.simmons@hcsk12.net

Chris Smith, History and Football
chris.smith@hcsk12.net

Kierra Smith, Math
kierra.smith@hcsk12.net

Kelly South, English
kelly.south@hcsk12.net

Julian Stanz, Inclusion
julian.stanz@hcsk12.net

Hattie Starks, Inclusion
hattie.starks@hcsk12.net

Tanesha Walker, Math
tanesha.walker@hcsk12.net

Amy Webb, Speech and Communications
amy.webb@hcsk12.net

Maclin Williamson, Biology
maclin.williamson@hcsk12.net

John Wilson, Wellness
john.wilson@hcsk12.net

Lee Wilson, History
lee.wilson@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Humberto Aguilar – EA – CDC humberto.aguilar@hcsk12.net
Quanita Blair – quanita.blair@hcsk12.net
Jo Ann Bobbit – EA – Inclusion – joann.bobbit@hcsk12.net
Mary Bufford – EA – CDC – mary.bufford@hcsk12.net
Rodney Chatman –  rodney.chatman@hcsk12.net
Sanidra Douglas – EA  sanidra.douglas@hcsk12.net
Andrea Gaters – PA – andrea.gaters@hcsk12.net
Beverly Greer – EA-CDC – beverly.greer@hcsk12.net
Bridgett Leake – ISS – bridgett.leak@hcsk12.net
Augustine Morton – EA-CDC – augustine.morton@hcsk12.net
Desiree Russell, PA – desiree.russell@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net
Kathy Waddell, Assistant Manager
kathy.waddell@hcsk12.net
Mary Bershires, staff
Willie Carter, staff
Loretta Clark, staff
Phyllis Jeter, staff
Deborah Newbern, staff
Jackie Stocking, staff
Rhyshalle Tyus, staff