Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Brittany avent

Haywood High Principal
brittany.avent@hcsk12.net

 

 

Alex Aitken

Haywood High Assistant Principal
alex.aitken@hcsk12.net

Mr. Alex Aitken has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. He has devoted five years to the educational success of students at the collegiate level at the University of Memphis and Dyersburg State Community College. Before arriving at HHS, Mr. Aitken served at Munford High School. In these positions, he has been a team leader in addressing Biology standards, pedagogical strategies, and rigor inside the classroom. His passion for student success and desire to experience and understand the world through the lens of science reasoning has had a positive impact on student achievement. His current focus is on supporting teachers and students via the continued development towards life-long learning. His passion for students and teachers, growth mindset, ability to research and problem-solve will serve Haywood High School well.

Mr. Aitken received his Bachelor of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis and a Master of Science in Biology from The University of Memphis. He completed the University of Memphis Leadership Scholars Program where he received his Ed.S. in Education with a concentration in Leadership and Policy Studies from The University of Memphis.

 

Tony Lambert

Assistant Principal
tony.lambert@hcsk12.net

Mr. Tony Lambert has joined the Haywood High School’s administrative team, serving as assistant principal. He has dedicated several years of his educational career in the classroom working directly with students by way of teaching sixth and eighth grades ELA in middle school and teaching high school students Read 180. He has not only inspired students academically but through sharing in his passion for basketball by being a head and assistant coach as well as strength and conditioning trainer to his teams.

Mr. Lambert comes to us from Humboldt High School, where he taught Read 180 and assisted the leadership of the school with discipline issues where needed. It is during that time that Mr. Lambert developed a desire to be a part of a school’s leadership team and decided to further his career by obtaining a Master’s Degree in Leadership.

Mr. Lambert is originally from Newbern, TN, where he had an outstanding basketball career. He went on to play basketball and graduate from Freed Hardeman University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Education. He later earned his Master’s Degree in Leadership from the University of Memphis.

kelsey nave

Assistant Principal
kelsey.nave@hcsk12.net 

DAVID MERRIWEATHER

Dual Enrollment Coordinator
david.merriweather@hcsk12.net

Mr. Merriweather is a Brownsville native and      
graduateof Haywood High School. He received his Bachelor’s degree from Bethel University in Organizational Leadership. He has worked with
Haywood County Schools for several years as Assistant Band Director, brass instructor, and substitute teacher.  Mr. Merriweather currently serving as the Dual Enrollment Coordinator for Haywood High School. He has played an integral part in the program’s development, implementation, and management. He has also helped successfully incorporate technology for the support of distance learning and communications.

 

 


Staff

Brittany Avent,  Principal
brittany.avent@hcsk12.net

Alex Aitken, Assistant Principal
alex.aitken@hcsk12.net

Tony Lambert, Assistant Principal
tony.lambert@hcsk12.net

Kelsey Nave, Assistant Principal
kelsey.nave@hcsk12.net

Patrice Boyd, Work-based Learning Coordinator
patrice.boyd@hcsk12.net

Lane Gillespie, Data Clerk
lane.gillespie@hcsk12.net

Jordan Clagg, Secretary
jordan.clagg@hcsk12.net

Karen German, Bookkeeper – HHS/CTE
karen.german@hcsk12.net

Vicki Deberry, School Counselor
vicki.deberry@hcsk12.net

Doris Leavy, School Counselor
doris.leavy@hcsk12.net

Jamiya Bells, School Nurse
jamiya.bell@hcsk12.net

Laura Clayton, School Nurse
lauragrace.clayton@hcsk12.net

Amanda Simpson, Secretary – School Guidance
amanda.simpson@hcsk12.net

Leigh Hay, TSW Case Manager
leigh.lindsey@hcsk12.net

Anthony Jones, SRO

Teachers

English

Holly Chilcutt
holly.chilcutt@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Guth
Elizabeth.guth@hcsk12.net

Jean Little, Virtual
jean.little@hcsk12.net

Shandi Sheets
shandi.sheets@hcsk12.net

Kelly South
kelly.south@hcsk12.net

Fine Arts

Allyson Byrum, Broadcasting
allyson.byrum@hcsk12.net

Datris Cobb, Music
datris.cobb@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Friedman, Art
jennifer.friedman@hcsk12.net

Jocelyn Sanabria, Drama
jocelyn.sanabria@hcsk12.net

Van Wadley, Band
van.wadley@hcsk12.net

physical education/wellness

Catherine Hamilton, PE
catherine.hamilton@hcsk12.net

Chris Smith, PE
chris.smith@hcsk12.net

John Wilson, Wellness
john.wilson@hcsk12.net

math

Cheryl Bates
cheryl.bates@hcsk12.net

Chris Eubanks
chris.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Adam Guerrero, Virtual
adam.guerrero@hcsk12.net

Sarita Johnson
sarita.johnson@hcsk12.net

Zandra Jones
zandra.jones@hcsk12.net

Adron Rebstock
adorn.rebstock@hcsk12.net

Rachel Savage
rachel.savage@hcsk12.net

Jazmyne Singleton
jazmyne.singleton@hcsk12.net

Kierra Smith
kierra.smith@hcsk12.net

world language

Chris Brackeen, Spanish
chris.brackeen@hcsk12.net

Jackie Deming, Spanish
jackie.deming@hcsk12.net

Sulema Leon, Spanish
sulema.leon@hcsk12.net

Cte

Patrick Black, Criminal Justice
patrick.black@hcsk12.net

Callie Coats, Agriculture
callie.coats@hcsk12.net

Cynthia Cresap, Health Science
cynthia.cresap@hcsk12.net

Tim Hayes, Culinary Arts
tim.hayes@hcsk12.net

Sarah Haynes, Family Consumer Science
sarah.haynes@hcsk12.net

Lisa Heflin, Health Science
lisa.heflin@hcsk12.net

Guain Holloman, Business
guain.holloman@hcsk12.net

Jereeka Johnson, Health Science
jereeka.johnson@hcsk12.net

John Joyner, Agriculture
john.joyner@hcsk12.net

Madison Lewis, Agriculture
madison.lewis@hcsk12.net

James Moss, Electrical I & II
james.moss@hcsk12.net

Amy Webb, Business
amy.webb@hcsk12.net

science

Frank Chapman, Virtual
frank.chapman@hcsk12.net

Tameka Forrest, Chemistry
tameka.forrest@hcsk12.net

Brad Henry, Chemistry
brad.henry@hcsk12.net

Brian Ivey, Science
brian.ivey@hcsk12.net

Maclin Williamson, Biology
maclin.williamson@hcsk12.net

social studies/history

Zach Harris, History
zach.harris@hcsk12.net

Rick Mason, History
rick.mason@hcsk12.net

Nathan Miles, Social Studies
nathan.miles@hcsk12.net

Julian Stanz, Virtual
julian.stanz@hcsk12.net

Logan Rebstock, History
logan.rebstock@hcsk12.net

Lee Wilson, History
lee.wilson@hcsk12.net

rotc

Delois Dailey
delois.dailey@hcsk12.net

John Parker
john.parker@hcsk12.net

personal finance

Kevin Walker
kevin.walker@hcsk12.net

communications/rti

Kayla McBride
kayla.mcbride@hcsk12.net

CDC

Beth Powell
beth.powell@hcsk12.net

Hattie Starks
hattie.starks@hcsk12.net

Inclusion

Jackie Dillingham
jackie.dillingham@hcsk12.net

Tyann Greene
tyann.greene@hcsk12.net

Tyrone Hines
tyrone.hines@hcsk12.net

Mike Mirelez
mike.mirelez@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Sanidra Douglas – sanidra.douglas@hcsk12.net
Bridgett Leake – bridgett.leake@hcsk12.net
Andrea Manley – andrea.gaters@hcsk12.net
Quintravion McCurry
Augustine Morton –  augustine.morton@hcsk12.net
Quanita Blair –  quanita.blair@hcsk12.net
Humberto Aguilar – EA – CDC – humberto.aguilar@hcsk12.net
Beverly Greer – EA – CDC – beverly.greer@hcsk12.net
Mary Bufford – EA – CDC – mary.bufford@hcsk12.net
Joe Ann Bobbitt – EA – Inclusion – joann.bobbitt@hcsk12.net
Rodney Chatman – EA – PA – rodney.chatman@hcsk12.net
Vicky Smith – EA – SPED – vicky.smith@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net
Kathy Waddell, Assistant Manager
kathy.waddell@hcsk12.net
Mary Bershires, staff
Willie Carter, staff
Phyllis Jeter, staff
Deborah Newbern, staff
Jackie Stocking, staff

custodians

William Bell, Crew Leader
Esther Jetter
Napoleon Muex
Michael Watkins