Meet the Faculty/Staff

620 West Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-9053 Fax: (731) 772-4032
Resource Center: (731) 772-2330




Christopher Haliburton will begin his first full school year as principal at AECC.  Chris has devoted fourteen years to the educational success of students on the elementary, middle and high school levels, and he has served Haywood County Schools as the assistant principal the last two years.  Before arriving at East Side Intermediate School, Mr. Haliburton served in Crockett County Schools as an English Instructor at Crockett County High School and a Reading Instructor at Crockett County Middle School.  While serving as an English Instructor at Crockett County High School, Mr. Haliburton has experienced high growth scores, and he has worked in a variety of educational settings from the inclusion classroom to honors level courses.  At the middle school level earlier in his career, Mr. Haliburton spent time crafting techniques to ensure respectful and successful relationships with students.  Mr. Haliburton received his Bachelor of Arts in English from Lambuth University and his Master of Arts in Education from Bethel University.  He completed his certificate of principal education from Lamar University in Beaumont, TX.  Mr. Haliburton resides in Crockett County with his wife, Rachel, and their two children.


Teresa RUssell

Instructional Coach

Teresa Reece Russell will serve as assistant principal for Anderson Early Childhood Center for the 2021-2022 school year.  She is a native of Haywood County and attended Haywood County Schools K-12. She completed her Associates degree at Jackson State Community College, and her undergraduate work at the Lambuth University. She has her Master’s degree in Supervision and Leadership from University of Memphis. Mrs. Russell began her teaching career as a kindergarten teacher in 1994 and has served in various roles throughout the district. She loves being at Anderson with our youngest students. She is married to Dr. Tom Russell, IV and has three children. Madison and Dannon are both graduates of Haywood High School and Reid is a student at HHS.

Jeanna Lea

Instructional Coach

Jeanna Lea will be the instructional facilitator for Anderson Early Childhood Center for the 2021-2022 school year.  Ms. Lea has been a first grade teacher at Haywood Elementary School since 2000.  During the current school year, she has served as a virtual teacher for first graders.  Ms. Lea completed her associate of science degree from Jackson State Community College, a BS in elementary education from Union University, and a M.S. Ed. from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  Ms. Lea is flexible and always willing to take on any task.  During her teaching tenure, she has demonstrated the ability to form deep and lasting relationships with all students, colleagues, and families.  Ms. Lea resides in Brownsville with her husband, Jody Lea, and their three children.


Chris Haliburton, Principal

Teresa Russell, Assistant Principal

Jeanna Lea, Instructional Facilitator

Mandy Stokely, Financial Secretary

Lorraine Wolfe, Secretary

Katie Marbury, Secretary

Dorothy Jackson, Counselor

Vonda Turner, School Nurse

Debra Phillips, Family Resource Center

Juanita Taylor, Save the Children Coordinator

Tina Luster, Save the Children

Tammy Mann, ESL


Allison Ferrell

Laurel Garrett

Jamaica Kirby

Tonya Madere

Leslie Phillips

Pam Thomason

Hannah Tull

Ariell White

Angela Yoder


Cynthia Currie

Lauren Ellington

Brittany Ferrell

Crystal Foster

Katie Golden

Kathryn Hassell 

Denise Hooser

Kynlee Reynolds

Denise Shead

Jessie Warren

Cheri Williams

Heather Wood

Special education

Rebecca Briley, Inclusion

Ashley Morgan, Speech

Connie Allen, LRE

Tera Stephens, Blended Classroom

Tianna Wiley, Blended Classroom


Ginger Cunningham, Music

Nicole Henderson, STEM Lab

Amanda Masters, PE

Beth Ann Smith, Art

Carleigh Taylor, Library

Educational Assistants

Taniel Armour-Scott
Tiffany Austin
Gwen Brown
Donna Byrum
Allijarratt Campbell
Kim Conner
Ralanda Currie
Bianca Dickens
Mickie Duncan
Shannon Glover
Nikki Hill
Cuwannia Kent
Christine Kinnon
Thalice Kinnon
Tina Leek
Angela Palmer
Debra Phillips
Tucker Smith
Telisa Springfield
Tameka Taylor
Latoya Tyus


Gwen Isabel
Kiswaniah Shaw


Aleta Bradford
Phillip Bradford
Be’Trice Theus

Foster Grannies

Anna Lewis
Lavergne Pruitt
DeeDee Williamson

Anderson Cafeteria Staff

Janie Leach, Cafeteria Manager

Felicia Jarrett, Assistant Manager
Peggy Hinsley, Staff
Christine Taylor
Rhysalle Tyus