Meet the Faculty/Staff

620 West Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-9053 Fax: (731) 772-4032
Resource Center: (731) 772-2330

Administration

CHRIS HALIBURTON

Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Christopher Haliburton joined AECC in the spring of 2021; the 2021-2022 school year marks his first full year as principal at AECC.  Chris has devoted fourteen years to the educational success of students on the elementary, middle and high school levels, and he has served Haywood County Schools as the assistant principal the last two years.  Before arriving at East Side Intermediate School, Mr. Haliburton served in Crockett County Schools as an English Instructor at Crockett County High School and a Reading Instructor at Crockett County Middle School.  While serving as an English Instructor at Crockett County High School, Mr. Haliburton has experienced high growth scores, and he has worked in a variety of educational settings from the inclusion classroom to honors level courses.  At the middle school level earlier in his career, Mr. Haliburton spent time crafting techniques to ensure respectful and successful relationships with students.  Mr. Haliburton received his Bachelor of Arts in English from Lambuth University and his Master of Arts in Education from Bethel University.  He completed his certificate of principal education from Lamar University in Beaumont, TX.  Mr. Haliburton resides in Crockett County with his wife, Rachel, and their two children.

 

Teresa RUssell

Assistant Principal
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Teresa Reece Russell will serve as assistant principal for Anderson Early Childhood Center for the 2021-2022 school year.  She is a native of Haywood County and attended Haywood County Schools K-12. She completed her Associates degree at Jackson State Community College, and her undergraduate work at the Lambuth University. She has her Master’s degree in Supervision and Leadership from University of Memphis. Mrs. Russell began her teaching career as a kindergarten teacher in 1994 and has served in various roles throughout the district. She loves being at Anderson with our youngest students. She is married to Dr. Tom Russell, IV and has three children. Madison and Dannon are both graduates of Haywood High School and Reid is a student at HHS.

Jeanna Lea

Instructional Facilitator
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea will be the instructional facilitator for Anderson Early Childhood Center for the 2021-2022 school year.  Ms. Lea has been a first grade teacher at Haywood Elementary School since 2000.  During the current school year, she has served as a virtual teacher for first graders.  Ms. Lea completed her associate of science degree from Jackson State Community College, a BS in elementary education from Union University, and a M.S. Ed. from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  Ms. Lea is flexible and always willing to take on any task.  During her teaching tenure, she has demonstrated the ability to form deep and lasting relationships with all students, colleagues, and families.  Ms. Lea resides in Brownsville with her husband, Jody Lea, and their three children.

_________________________________________________

Chris Haliburton, Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Teresa Russell, Assistant Principal
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea, Instructional Facilitator
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Katie Marbury, Secretary
katie.marbury@hcsk12.net

Lorraine Wolfe, Office
lorraine.wolfe@hcsk12.net

Gwendolyn Brown, Office
gwen.brown@hcsk12.net

Mandy Stokely, Financial Secretary
mandy.stokely@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Vonda Turner, School Nurse
vonda.turner@hcsk12.net

Debra Phillips, Family Resource Center
debra.phillips@hcsk12.net

Juanita Taylor, Save the Children Coordinator
juanita.williams@hcsk12.net

Tina Luster, Save the Children 
tina.luster@hcsk12.net

Breelan McKinney, School Social Worker
breelan.mckinney@hcsk12.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Allison Ferrell
allison.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Laurel Garrett
laurel.garrett@hcsk12.net

Jamaica Kirby
jamaica.bond@hcsk12.net

Tonya Madere
tonya.madere@hcsk12.net

Leslie Phillips
leslie.phillips@hcsk12.net

Taretha Reed
taretha.reed@hcsk12.net

Hannah Tull
hannah.tull@hcsk12.net

Ariell White
ariell.white@hcsk12.net

Angela Yoder
angela.yoder@hcsk12.net

KINDERGARTEN

Katie Boehms
katie.golden@hcsk12.net

Cynthia Currie
cindy.currie@hcsk12.net

Lauren Ellington
lauren.ellington@hcsk12.net

Brittany Ferrell
brittany.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Foster
crystal.foster@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Hassell
kathryn.hassell@hcsk12.net 

Denise Hooser
denise.hooser@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Kynlee Reynolds
kynlee.reynolds@hcsk12.net

Denise Shead
denise.shead@hcsk12.net

Jessie Warren
jessie.warren@hcsk12.net

Special education

Connie Allen, LRE
connie.allen@hcsk12.net

Rebecca Briley, Inclusion
rebecca.pearson@hcsk12.net

Tera Stephens, Blended Classroom
tera.stephens@hcsk12.net

Tianna Wiley, Blended Classroom
tianna.wiley@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Ginger Cunningham, Music
ginger.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Nicole Henderson, STEAM Lab
nicole.henderson@hcsk12.net

Amanda Masters, PE 
amanda.masters@hcsk12.net

Beth Ann Smith, Art
bethann.smith@hcsk12.net

Carleigh Taylor, Library
carleigh.taylor@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Taniel Armour-Scott
taniel.armour-scott@hcsk12.net
Tiffany Austin
tiffany.austin@hcsk12.net
Donna Byrum 
donna.byrum@hcsk12.net
Allijarratt Campbell
alijarratt.campbell@hcsk12.net
Kim Conner
kim.conner@hcsk12.net
Ralanda Currie
ralanda.currie@hcsk12.net
Bianca Dickens
bianca.dickens@hcsk12.net
Mickie Duncan
mickie.duncan@hcsk12.net
Bernetta Ellis
bernetta.ellis@hcsk12.net
Shannon Glover
shannon.glover@hcsk12.net
Mackenzie Haislip
mackenzie.haislip@hcsk12.net
Nikki Hill
shaneska.hill@hcsk12.net
Khadejah Hodge
khadejah.hodge@hcsk12.net
Christine Kinnon
christine.kinnon@hcsk12.net
Thalice Kinnon
thalice.kinnon@hcsk12.net
Tina Leek
tina.leek@hcsk12.net
Savannah Lewis
savannah.lewis@hcsk12.net
Daletha Oldham
daletha.walker@hcsk12.net
Angela Palmer 

angela.palmer@hcsk12.net
Debra Phillips, FRC
debra.phillips@hcsk12.net
Shelia Reed
shelia.reed@hcsk12.net
Desiree Russell
desiree.russell@hcsk12.net
Tucker Smith
tucker.smith@hcsk12.net
Telisa Springfield
telisa.springfield@hcsk12.net
Tameka Taylor
tameka.taylor@hcsk12.net
Latoya Tyus, Blended Classroom
latoya.tyus@hcsk12.net

Custodians

Aleta Bradford
Phillip Bradford
Be’Trice Theus

Foster Grannies

Anna Lewis
Lavergne Pruitt
DeeDee Williamson

Anderson Cafeteria Staff

Janie Leach, Cafeteria Manager
janie.leach@hcsk12.net

Laura Davis, Assistant Manager
Martavious Gunn, Nutrition

Peggy Hinsley, Nutrition
Christine Taylor, Nutrition
Rhysalle Tyus, Nutrition