Federal Programs

Haywood County Schools receives federal grants for Title I, Title II, Title III, Title IV, and C. Perkins (CTE).

Title I was passed in 1965 under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). It is the largest federal assistance program for our nation’s schools. Title I schools receive extra funding (Title I dollars) from the federal government. These dollars are used to:

  • Identify students experiencing academic difficulties and provide assistance to help these students;
  • Hire additional personnel
  • Purchase supplemental programs, materials, and/or supplies; and
  • Conduct parent and family engagement meetings, trainings, events, and/or activities
  • The following schools receive Title I funds to run School-Wide Programs:
    • Anderson Early Childhood Center
    • Haywood Elementary School
    • East Side Elementary School
    • Sunny Hill Intermediate School
    • Haywood Middle School
    • Haywood High School
    • Student Options Academy

Title II supports district wide professional development.

Title III supports ESL instruction.

Title IV supports Well Rounded Student programs, Safe and Healthy Schools, and Technology Education.

C. Perkins Grant supports CTE programs.

Inquiries Regarding Compliance

Toni Eubanks at toni.eubanks@hcsk12.net or Art Garrett at art.garrett@HCSk12.net

Haywood County Schools Discrimination Complaint Form