Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Elementary School

HAYWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

313 North Grand Ave
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-0732
Fax: (731) 779-1995
Resource Center: (731) 772-3077

Administration

Processed with MOLDIV

ANNA ROBERTS

Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Anna Roberts will continue in her role as principal at Haywood Elementary School for the 2021-2022 school year.  Prior to being principal, Anna taught fifth grade at Sunny Hill Elementary and she also served as Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate School. Mrs. Roberts taught for 11 years in the Haywood County Schools. She was born in Columbia, Missouri, and moved to Brownsville in 1995 because of her husband’s job with the University of Tennessee Extension Service. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School.  She holds a Bachelor’s degree in is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School in 2013.

 

Elizabeth lovelace

Assistant Principal
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace will continue in her role of assistant principal at Haywood Elementary School for the 2021-2022 school year.  Ms. Lovelace has been a teacher at Haywood Elementary since 2008 as either a first or second grade teacher.  Throughout her teaching career, she has assumed numerous leadership roles.  Ms. Lovelace has served as a teacher leader for many years in both first and second grade where she has facilitated team meetings, analyzed data, and completed peer observations.  She has also been on the HES Lighthouse Team for The Leader in Me where she chaired the Aligning School Goals/Student-Led Academics Action Team. In 2008, Ms. Lovelace earned a Bachelor of Science in Learning Foundations from Union University.  After teaching for a few years in the classroom, she completed a graduate degree in education from the University of Tennessee at Martin with an endorsement in educational leadership. As a 2004 Haywood High School graduate, Ms. Lovelace had many teachers from the school system and community members that believed in her and pushed her to be the best she could be in life.  This created for her a love and dedication to the citizens of Haywood County. Having her own child in the system, she is a strong proponent for parental and community involvement within the school. Additionally, Lovelace is a passionate and positive person who wants to make a difference in the children of Haywood County.

Tamara patrick

Instructional Facilitator
tamara.patrick@hcsk12.net

Tamara Patrick will be the instructional coach at Haywood Elementary School for the 2021-2022 school year.  Ms. Patrick has a B.S. in Education from Middle Tennessee State University, a M.S. in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University, and an Ed. S. in Educational Leadership from Lipscomb University.  She has been a 3rd grade teacher in Tipton County at Crestview Elementary and a 4th grade teacher at Halls Elementary in Lauderdale County.  Since 2010, Patrick has been a 2nd grade teacher at Halls Elementary teaching ELA and math.  Ms. Patrick looks forward to facilitating learning by providing a safe and nurturing environment to stimulate students to reach beyond their potential academically, socially, and morally.

 


Staff

Anna Roberts, Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace, Assistant Principal
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Tamara Patrick, Instructional Facilitator
tamara.patrick@hcsk12.net

Joyce Dancy, Secretary
joyce.dancy@hcsk12.net

Mary Beth Freels, Bookkeeper
marybeth.freels@hcsk12.net

Twyla King, LEAD/School Counselor
twyla.king@hcsk12.net

Demetrice Adams, LEAD/Project BASIC
demetrice.adams@hcsk12.net

Barbara Gavin, Interventionist
barbara.gavin@hcsk12.net

Rhonda Taylor, Interventionist
rhonda.taylor@hcsk12.net

Officer Miller, SRO

Latoya Chestnut, School Nurse
latoya.chestnut@hcsk12.net

First Grade

Peggy Austin
peggy.austin@hcsk12.net

Chrissy Carl, Math
chrissy.carl@hcsk12.net

Sarina Goss, Virtual
sarina.goss@hcsk12.net

Lanna Hester, Math
lanna.hester@hcsk12.net

Jeanna Lea, Virtual
jeanna.lea@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth McCage, Virtual
elizabeth.mccage@hcsk12.net

Allison Purifoy
allison.purifoy@hcsk12.net

Jamie Rutkowski, ELA
jamie.rutkowski@hcsk12.net

Amanda Stanley
amanda.stanley@hcsk12.net

Wychickia Watkins
wychickia.watkins@hcsk12.net

Darlean Wellington
darlean.wellington@hcsk12.net

Second Grade

Sylvia Brown, ELA
sylvia.brown@hcsk12.net

Aliceson Byrd, ELA
aliceson.byrd@hcsk12.net

Stacie Carlton, ELA
stacie.carlton@hcsk12.net

Susan Evans, Math
susan.evans@hcsk12.net

Maggie Howell, Math
maggie.howell@hcsk12.net

Brenda Jackson, Math
brenda.jackson@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Joyner, ELA
elizabeth.joyner@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer, Math
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Hannah Matlock, Math
hannah.matlock@hcsk12.net

Valerie Sceals, Virtual
valerie.sceals@hcsk12.net

Annalynn Smith, Virtual
annalynn.smith@hcsk12.net

Mallorie Taylor
mallorie.taylor@hcsk12.net

Inclusion

Danielle Dunavant, 1st Inclusion
danielle.dunavant@hcsk12.net

Jeannie Farmer, 2nd Inclusion
jeannie.farmer@hcsk12.net

Special Services

Diane Brooks,  Speech
diane.brooks@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Patricia Gaietto, Music
patricia.gaietto@hcsk12.net

Dawn Lovelace, Library
dawn.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Jamie Chandler, Art
jamie.chandler@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Patterson, PE
kathryn.patterson@hcsk12.net

Samantha Neal, STEM
samantha.sammons@hcsk12.net

Education Assistants

Theresa Allen
theresa.allen@hcsk12.net

Brooklyn Anderson
brooklyn.anderson@hcsk12.net

Anita Berry (Matlock/A. Taylor)
anita.berry@hcsk12.net

Mary Burton (Hester/Stanley)
mary.burton@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Cox (Library/Intervention/EA Sub)
carolyn.cox@hcsk12.net

Bridget Dancy (FRC)
bridget.dancy@hcsk12.net

Courtney Freels (Carl/Rutkowski)
courtney.freels@hcsk12.net

Jenna Hassell (SPED)
jenna.hassell@hcsk12.net

Allie Jacocks
allie.jacocks@hcsk12.net

Sylvia Jones (Carlton/Latimer)
sylvia.jones@hcsk12.net

Angela Keita (Evans/Joyner)
angela.keita@hcsk12.net

Ruthie Lewis (Rizzo/Ice Cream/EA Sub)
ruthie.lewis@hcsk12.net

Holly Northcott (1st Grade Inclusion)
holly.northcott@hcsk12.net

Jo Beth Porter (B. Jackson/Byrd)
jobeth.porter@hcsk12.net

Anita Powell (Purifoy/Austin)
anita.powell@hcsk12.net

Yvonne Shaw (Lea/Watkins)
yvonne.shaw@hcsk12.net

Annette Taylor (2nd Grade Inclusion)
annette.taylor@hcsk12.net

Karetha Taylor (Save the Children)
karetha.taylor@hcsk12.net

Joan Wallis (Howell/Brown)
joan.wallis@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Sharon Waddell, Manager
sharon.waddell@hcsk12.net
Joyce Sharp, Assistant Manager
joyce.sharp@hcsk12.net
Barbara Hayes
Adrian Muex
Hattie Rivers  
Vearndell Stitts

 

Custodians

Richard Calloway
Jesika Shockey
Travis Taylor