Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Elementary School

HAYWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

313 North Grand Ave
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-0732
Fax: (731) 779-1995
Resource Center: (731) 772-3077

Administration

Processed with MOLDIV

ANNA ROBERTS

Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Anna Roberts will continue in her role as principal at Haywood Elementary School for the 2021-2022 school year.  Prior to being principal, Anna taught fifth grade at Sunny Hill Elementary and she also served as Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate School. Mrs. Roberts taught for 11 years in the Haywood County Schools. She was born in Columbia, Missouri, and moved to Brownsville in 1995 because of her husband’s job with the University of Tennessee Extension Service. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. She is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School.  She holds a Bachelor’s degree in is married to Tim Roberts, and they have one daughter, Hannah, who graduated from Haywood High School in 2013.

 

Elizabeth lovelace

Assistant Principal
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace will continue in her role of assistant principal at Haywood Elementary School for the 2021-2022 school year.  Ms. Lovelace has been a teacher at Haywood Elementary since 2008 as either a first or second-grade teacher.  Throughout her teaching career, she has assumed numerous leadership roles.  Ms. Lovelace has served as a teacher leader for many years in both first and second grade where she has facilitated team meetings, analyzed data, and completed peer observations.  She has also been on the HES Lighthouse Team for The Leader in Me where she chaired the Aligning School Goals/Student-Led Academics Action Team. In 2008, Ms. Lovelace earned a Bachelor of Science in Learning Foundations from Union University.  After teaching for a few years in the classroom, she completed a graduate degree in education from the University of Tennessee at Martin with an endorsement in educational leadership. As a 2004 Haywood High School graduate, Ms. Lovelace had many teachers from the school system and community members that believed in her and pushed her to be the best she could be in life.  This created for her a love and dedication to the citizens of Haywood County. Having her own child in the system, she is a strong proponent for parental and community involvement within the school. Additionally, Lovelace is a passionate and positive person who wants to make a difference in the children of Haywood County.

CHELSEA CURRIE

Instructional Facilitator
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie is in her first year of school administration as the Instructional Facilitator at Haywood Elementary School. She is a native of Haywood County and also a Haywood High School graduate. After high school, she went on to matriculate at Lane College with a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, and afterward, pursued her Master of Arts in Education from Union University. For nine of her twelve years in education, she has been with Haywood County Schools and has had various leadership assignments such as Teacher Leader, Mentor teacher, HELP Site Coordinator, and Area Dean. Currently, Chelsea is enrolled at Tennessee State University in the Diverse Leaders Network/Aspiring Principals Network (Cohort 2) pursuing a second master’s degree in Instructional Leadership. Chelsea is very passionate about education, being of the growth mindset, and helping teachers and students become successful in the educational process.


Staff

Anna Roberts, Principal
anna.roberts@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth Lovelace, Assistant Principal
elizabeth.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie, Instructional Facilitator
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Theresa Allen, Secretary
theresa.allen@hcsk12.net

Mary Beth Freels, Bookkeeper
marybeth.freels@hcsk12.net

Monica Johnson, School Counselor
monica.johnson@hcsk12.net

Hannah Matlock/School Social Worker
hannah.matlock@hcsk12.net

Demetrice Adams, LEAD/Project BASIC
demetrice.adams@hcsk12.net

Rhonda Taylor, Interventionist
rhonda.taylor@hcsk12.net

Officer Miller, SRO

Latoya Chestnut, School Nurse
latoya.chestnut@hcsk12.net

First Grade

Brooklyn Anderson, Math
brooklyn.anderson@hcsk12.net

Peggy Austin, ELA
peggy.austin@hcsk12.net

Donna Bowers, ELA
donna.bowers@hcsk12.net

Danielle Dunavant, Math
danielle.dunavant@hcsk12.net

Haley Foster, ELA
haley.foster@hcsk12.net

Sarina Goss, ELA
sarina.goss@hcsk12.net

Amy Hall, Math
amy.hall@hcsk12.net

Jessica Lagasse, Math
jessica.lagasse@hcsk12.net

Elizabeth McCage, ELA
elizabeth.mccage@hcsk12.net

Nan Naylor, Math
nan.naylor@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercy, Math
wendy.piercy@hcsk12.net

Jamie Rutkowski, ELA
jamie.rutkowski@hcsk12.net

Amanda Stanley, Math
amanda.stanley@hcsk12.net

Wychickia Watkins, ELA
wychickia.watkins@hcsk12.net

Darlean Wellington, Math
darlean.wellington@hcsk12.net

Second Grade

Sylvia Brown, ELA
sylvia.brown@hcsk12.net

Cedric Bunch, ELA
cedric.bunch@hcsk12.net

Aliceson Byrd, ELA
aliceson.byrd@hcsk12.net

Stacie Carlton, ELA
stacie.carlton@hcsk12.net

Susan Evans, Math
susan.evans@hcsk12.net

Samantha Hilliard, ELA
samantha.hilliard@hcsk12.net

Brenda Jackson, Math
brenda.jackson@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer, Math
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Lillie Perry, Math
lillie.perry@hcsk12.net

Kierra Rudd, Math
kierra.rudd@hcsk12.net

Annalynn Smith, ELA
annalynn.smith@hcsk12.net

Mary Page Watts, Math
marypaige.watts@hcsk12.net

Mallory Williams, ELA
mallory.williams@hcsk12.net

 

Inclusion

Lizzie Cooke, 1st Inclusion
lizzie.cooke@hcsk12.net

Sarah Tillman, 2nd Inclusion
sarah.tillman@hcsk12.net

Special Services

Christine Mahoney,  Speech
christine.mahoney@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Jamie Chandler, Art
jamie.chandler@hcsk12.net

Patricia Gaietto, Music
patricia.gaietto@hcsk12.net

Brett Grant, PE
brett.grant@hcsk12.net

Hannah Lily, STEAM
hannah.lily@hcsk12.net

Dawn Lovelace, Library
dawn.lovelace@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Patterson, PE
kathryn.patterson@hcsk12.net

 

Education Assistants

Anita Berry (Matlock/A. Taylor)
anita.berry@hcsk12.net
Keshaun Bond
keshaun.bond@hcsk12.net
Mary Burton (Hester/Stanley)
mary.burton@hcsk12.net
Carolyn Cox (Library/Intervention/EA Sub)
carolyn.cox@hcsk12.net
Bridget Dancy (FRC)
bridget.dancy@hcsk12.net
Jeannie Farmer
jeannie.farmer@hcsk12.net
Courtney Freels (Carl/Rutkowski)
courtney.freels@hcsk12.net
Jenna Hassell (SPED)
jenna.hassell@hcsk12.net
JoBeth Hubble
jobeth.porter@hcsk12.net
Sylvia Jones (Carlton/Latimer)
sylvia.jones@hcsk12.net
Angela Keita (Evans/Joyner)
angela.keita@hcsk12.net
Ruthie Lewis (Rizzo/Ice Cream/EA Sub)
ruthie.lewis@hcsk12.net
Holly Northcott (1st Grade Inclusion)
holly.northcott@hcsk12.net
Lakeshia Phillips
lakeisha.phillips@hcsk12.net
Anita Powell (Purifoy/Austin)
anita.powell@hcsk12.net
Allison Rogers
allison.rogers@hcsk12.net
Yvonne Shaw (Lea/Watkins)
yvonne.shaw@hcsk12.net
Annette Taylor (2nd Grade Inclusion)
annette.taylor@hcsk12.net
Karetha Taylor (Save the Children)
karetha.taylor@hcsk12.net
Shavonda Woods
shavonda.woods@hcsk12.net

 

Cafeteria

Lisa Jarrett, Manager
Jackie Stockings, Assistant Manager
Barbara Hayes
Adrian Muex
Hattie Rivers  
Vearndell Stitts

 

Custodians

Richard Calloway
Jesika Shockey
Travis Taylor