HHS students named to INSOUTH Junior Bank Board and to Youth Leadership


HHS students selected for INSOUTH Junior Bank Board/Youth Leadership program are Enchantra Henderson, Emily Pugh, Joe Barden V, Emily-Gooch King, Bishop Noble, Patsy Jameson, Walker Thornton, Mary C. Sharp, Peyton Antwine, Ricarnicea Johnson, Sarah Tillman and Symphony Timberlake.

Twelve Haywood High School juniors were selected recently to serve on the INSOUTH Junior Bank Board and to participate in the INSOUTH Bank-Haywood County Youth Leadership program. These students will attend six sessions during the next eight months where they will have the opportunity to increase their awareness of the major issues facing Haywood County. Equally valuable is the opportunity to become acquainted with people from all areas of community life, to listen to their opinions, and to share a concern for Haywood County.

The Youth Leadership program, sponsored by INSOUTH Bank through the Brownsville-Haywood County Chamber of Commerce, is designed to foster leadership skills and expose young leaders to the different elements that interact to form a strong and dynamic community. Directing the program for INSOUTH is Alan Callery, Tim Stokely, Brannon Williams and Jo Anne Finn.