Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Middle School
1201 Haralson
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-3265
Fax: (731) 772-3352

Michelle Tillman

Principal
michelle.tillman@hcsk12.net

Michelle Tillman began her teaching career in 1994 and started her tenure with Haywood County Schools as the Choral Director at HHS in 2001. Ms. Tillman served as HHS CTE Director from 2009-2010 and Vice-Principal from 2010-2014. From 2014-2018 she served as an Instructional Supervisor for HCS as well as the Read to be Ready Coach for grades K-2. Michelle and her husband Sammy have lived in Brownsville for 20 years, with both of their children graduating from Haywood High School and pursuing careers in education.

 

Tim Seymour

Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net  

 

Terry mcmillan

Assistant Principal
terry.mcmillan@hcsk12.net 

Mary Jane Williams

Instructional Facilitator (120-Days)
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net    

Mary Jane Williams is the language arts Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School.  After graduating from Haywood County High School, she attended the University of Mississippi and graduated from Lambuth University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in music and education. She earned her Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Memphis. Mrs. Williams taught MUSIC AND ENGLISH FROM 1973 – 1976 at Tennessee Academy. Beginning in 1987, she taught seventh and eighth grade English at Haywood Junior High until 2012 when she became the ELA Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School. She was married to the late Wayne Williams and has three children and two grandchildren. She serves as pianist at First Presbyterian Church in Brownsville.

 


Staff

Michelle Tillman, Principal
michelle.tillman@hcsk12.net

Tim Seymour, Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell, Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson, Instructional Facilitator 
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Mary Jane Williams, Instructional Facilitator 
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net

Nicholas Grayson, School Counselor
nicholas.grayson@hcsk12.net

Georgia Robinson, Secretary
georgia.robinson@hcsk12.net

Jean Lein, Secretary
jean.lein@hcsk12.net

Mary Hernandez, Bookkeeper
mary.hernandez@hcsk12.net

Victoria Gillespie, Data Entry
victoria.gillespie@hcsk12.net

6th Grade

Lindsay Benson, Social Studies
lindsay.benson@hcsk12.net

Tracy Cheney, Math
tracy.cheney@hcsk12.net

Cindy Currie, Science
cindy.currie@hcsk12.net

Lacey Gaylord, ELA
lacey.gaylord@hcsk12.net

Shaquana Leonard, Math
shaquana.leonard@hcsk12.net

Veronica Matthews, ELA
veronica.matthews@hcsk12.net

Lacy Moore, Science
lacy.moore@hcsk12.net

Tom Orr, Social Studies
tom.orr@hcsk12.net

Mallorie Taylor, ELA
mallorie.taylor@hcsk12.net

7th Grade

Merry Bond, Math
merry.bond@hcsk12.net

Hannah Byrd, Math
hannah.byrd@hcsk12.net

Brenda Graves, Science
brenda.graves@hcsk12.net

JoLyn Haynes, Science
jolyn.haynes@hcsk12.net

Sandra Humphreys, Math
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net

Chissolssi Jones, ELA
chissolssi.jones@hcsk12.net

Mary Jane McKissick, Math
maryjane.mckissick@hcsk12.net

Amanda Trotter – Owens, Social Studies
amandatrotter.owens@hcsk12.net

Jasmine Taylor, ELA
jasmine.taylor@hcsk12.net

Jeff Wells, Social Studies
jeff.wells@hcsk12.net

8th Grade

Terii Cummins, Science
terii.cummins@hcsk12.net

Patsy Cobb, Math
patsy.cobb@hcsk12.net

Darrience Delk, Math
darrience.delk@hcsk12.net

Rachel Dreyer, Math
rachel.dreyer@hcsk12.net

Amanda McNeal, ELA
amanda.mcneal@hcsk12.net

Phillip Reaves, Social Studies
phillip.reaves@hcsk12.net

Alyssa Reid, ELA
alyssa.reid@hcsk12.net

Vladimir Valdez, Science
vladimir.valdez.@hcsk12.net

Special Services

6th Grade

Mamie Converse
mamie.converse@hcsk12.net

Megan Masterson
megan.masterson@hcsk12.net

7th Grade

Patrick Bryant
patrick.bryant@hcsk12.net 

Kelly Thrash
kelly.thrash@hcsk12.net

8th Grade

Flamesha Taylor
flamesha.taylor@hcsk12.com

Alex Whitwell
alex.whitwell@hcsk12.com

Auxiliary

Leah Brigham, Art
leah.brigham@hcsk12.net

Xavier Clay, P.E. 
xavier.clay@hcsk12.net

Cindy Moore, STEM
cindy.moore@hcsk12.net

Sheena Parker, Library/Intervention
sheena.parker@hcsk12.net

Arethria Turner, Music
arethria.turner@hcsk12.net

Marianne Valdez, Band
marianne.valdez@hcsk12.net

Jason Winfrey, PE
jason.winfrey@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Kimberly Bell 
kimberly.bell@hcsk12.net

Chante Campbell 
chante.campbell@hcsk12.net

Wardean Mabon
wardean.mabon@hcsk12.net

Vernon Mann
vernon.mann@hcsk12.net

Tyion Shaw
tyion.shaw@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Brenda Parker, Manager
brenda.parker@hcsk12.net
Mamie Sue Watson, Assistant Manager
mamie.watson@hcsk12.net
Carolyn Cooper
Terrion Cooper
Laura Davis
Dianne Lanier
Cresandra Springfield
Sandra Williamson