Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Tressy Halbrook                                         

Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Elementary School beginning in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

 

 

Chris Haliburton

Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Christopher’s endeavors as an educator began in 2005 after graduating from Lambuth University with a Bachelor’s Degree in English. He completed his Master’s of Arts in Education at Bethel University, and he received his principal certification from Lamar University. Mr. Haliburton taught English at various grade levels and coached in numerous capacities during his 12- year tenure as a teacher in Crockett County Schools.

 

 

Andrea Baynes

Instructional Coach
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net


Andrea Baynes began teaching in the Lauderdale County School System in 1999. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Tennessee at Martin and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University.  She is married to Jason Baynes, and they have three children, Caroline, Addisyn, and John Milton.

 

 

 


Staff

administration

Tressy Halbrook, Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Chris Haliburton, Assistant Principal
chris.haliburton@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes, Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

office

Nan Darnaby, Secretary
nan.darnaby@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Angie Carmack, Counselor
angie.carmack@hcsk12.net

Danelda Clayton, SRO
danelda.clayton@hcsk12.net

Julie Taylor, Nurse
julie.taylor@hcsk12.net

Special services

Stephanie Kyle, Speech
stephanie.kyle@hcsk12.net

Cindy Smith, Speech
cindyd.smith@hcsk12.net

Cayla Mirelez, ESL
cayla.mirelez@hcsk12.net

Jaclyn Eubanks, PRODIGY
jaclyn.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Teachers

3rd Grade

Pamla Reagan, ELA
pamla.reagan@hcsk12.com

Stacy Taylor, ELA
stacy.taylor@hcsk12.com

Sarah Tillman, ELA
sarah.tillman@hcsk12.com

Kayla Dennis, Math
kayla.dennis@hcsk12.com

Nan Naylor, Math
nan.naylor@hcsk12.com

Mary-Paige Watts, Math
mary-paige.watts@hcsk12.com

Beverly Austin, Science and Social Studies
beverly.austin@hcsk12.com

Latresa Bond, Science and Social Studies
latresa.bond@hcsk12.com

Rachel Winberry, Science and Social Studies
rachel.winberry@hcsk12.com

Jennifer Graham, Virtual
jennifer.graham@hcsk12.com

Joshua Hubble, Virtual
joshua.hubble@hcsk12.com

Stephen May, Virtual/High School
stephen.may@hcsk12.com

4TH GRADE

Jennifer Harsy, ELA/Social Studies
jennifer.harsy@hcsk12.com

Kaitlyn McCallister, ELA/Social Studies
kaitlyn.mccallister@hcsk12.com

Becky Stokely, ELA/Social Studies
becky.stokely@hcsk12.com

Yolanda Taylor, ELA/Social Studies
yolanda.taylor@hcsk12.com

Ashton Rakes, Math/Science
ashton.rakes@hcsk12.com

Kayla Daugherty, Math/Science
kayla.daugherty@hcsk12.com

Leigh Ann Gunnells, Math/Science
leigh.gunnells@hcsk12.com

Michelle Noyce, Math/Science
michelle.noyce@hcsk12.com

Dana Gardner, Virtual
dana.gardner@hcsk12.com

Samantha Wiley, Virtual
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.com

auxiliary

Maurice Brooks, PE
maurice.brooks@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, STEAM Lab
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Holly Winters, Music
holly.graves@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris, Librarian
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots Todd, Art
marty.todd@hcsk12.net

Special EDUCATION

Danetta Bond, 3rd Grade Inclusion
danetta.bond@hcsk12.net

Lizzie Cooke, 4th Grade Inclusion
lizzie.cooke@hcsk12.net

Robin Fulcher, LRE
robin.fulcher@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Devon Butner, 4th Grade Inclusion
devon.butner@hcsk12. net

Marva Temple, LRE
marva.temple@hcsk12.net

Joyce Sanderlin, 3rd Grade Inclusion 
joyce.sanderlin@hcsk12.net

Shavonda Woods, 3rd General Education
shavonda.woods@hcsk12.net

Shirley Hines, 3rd General Education
shirley.hines@hcsk12.net

Hannah Smith, 3rd General Education
hannah.smith@hcsk12.net

Daletha Walker, 3rd General Education
daletha.walker@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin, 4th General Education
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Sheronica Mercer, 4th General Education
sheronica.mercer@hcsk12.net

Sandra Peace, 4th General Education
sandra.peace@hcsk12.net

Tremelda Williamson, 4th General Education
tremelda.williamson@hcsk12.net

 

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Laura Davis, Assistant Manager
laura.davis@hcsk12.net
Angela Jeter, Staff
Alice Pattat, Staff
Chris Shaw, Staff

Custodians

Carol Young
Columbus Reed
Freeman Robinson