Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

administration

Tressy Halbrook                                         

Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Elementary School. She began this role in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

 

Marty Todd                                         

Assistant Principal
marty.stoots@hcsk12.net

Marty Todd will begin her first full year as assistant principal at East Side Elementary School.  Ms. Todd began teaching in Shelby County Schools in Memphis, TN from 2005- 2012. She has a Bachelor in Arts & Sciences from the University of TN at Knoxville and a Masters in Arts in Teaching from University of Memphis. After living in Memphis for 8 years, she decided to find experience outside of the country. She taught 2nd grade in Guatemala for eleven months. When she came back home to Brownsville, she received an Art Education endorsement and an Administration Endorsement. Since 2014, Marty has taught art education to 1st through 8th grade students and now is the assistant principal at East Side Elementary. She lives with her husband Ike and her dog Bessie.

Andrea Baynes

Instructional Coach
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes has been the instructional facilitator at East Side Elementary since fall semester of 2018.  She began teaching in the Lauderdale County School System in 1999. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from The University of Tennessee at Martin and a Master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Bethel University.  She is married to Jason Baynes, and they have three children, Caroline, Addisyn, and John Milton.


Staff

administration

Tressy Halbrook, Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Marty Todd, Assistant Principal
marty.stoots@hcsk12.net

Andrea Baynes, Instructional Facilitator
andrea.baynes@hcsk12.net

office

Nan Darnaby, Secretary
nan.darnaby@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Latresa Bond, School Counselor
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Ana Rosa Henderson, School Social Worker
anarosa.henderson@hcsk12.net

Rachel Chilcutt, Nurse
rachel.chilcut@hcsk12.net

Special services

Diane Brooks, Speech
diane.brooks@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Kyle, Speech
stephanie.kyle@hcsk12.net

Cindy Smith, Speech
cindyd.smith@hcsk12.net

Cayla Mirelez, ESL
cayla.mirelez@hcsk12.net

 

Teachers

3rd Grade

Beverly Austin, Science and Social Studies
beverly.austin@hcsk12.com

Janisha Buntyn, Science and Social Studies
janisha.buntyn@hcsk12.com

Kayla Dennis, Math
kayla.dennis@hcsk12.com

Jennifer Graham, Math
jennifer.graham@hcsk12.com

Lauren Hanks, ELA
lauren.hanks@hcsk12.com

Rachel Heidelberg, Math
rachel.heidelberg@hcsk12.com

Joshua Hubble, Science and Social Studies
joshua.hubble@hcsk12.com

Tia Kent, Science and Social Studies
tia.kent@hcsk12.com

Shelby Lucius, Math
shelby.lucius@hcsk12.com

Daphne Maclin, Science and Social Studies
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.com

Allison Purifoy, Science and Social Studies
allison.purifoy@hcsk12.com

Pamla Reagan, ELA
pamla.reagan@hcsk12.com

Stacy Taylor, ELA
stacy.taylor@hcsk12.com

Courtney York, ELA
courtney.york@hcsk12.com

 

4TH GRADE

Chrissy Carl, Science and Social Studies
chrissy.carl@hcsk12.com

Kayla Daugherty, Math/Science
kayla.daugherty@hcsk12.com

Phelan Goble, Math
phelan.goble@hcsk12.com

Leigh Ann Gunnells, Math/Science
leigh.gunnells@hcsk12.com

Jennifer Harsy, ELA/Social Studies
jennifer.harsy@hcsk12.com

John Kopmeier, Science and Social Studies
john.kopmeier@hcsk12.com

Kaitlyn McCallister, ELA/Social Studies
kaitlyn.mccallister@hcsk12.com

Sheronica Mercer, Math
sheronica.mercer@hcsk12.com

Sara Price, ELA
sara.price@hcsk12.com

Becky Stokely, ELA/Social Studies
becky.stokely@hcsk12.com

Yolanda Taylor, ELA/Social Studies
yolanda.taylor@hcsk12.com

Kendra Turner, Science and Social Studies
kendra.turner@hcsk12.com

Auxiliary

Maurice Brooks, PE
maurice.brooks@hcsk12.net

Wren Harrigan, Librarian
wren.harrigan@hcsk12.net

Rachel Winberry, STEAM
rachel.winberry@hcsk12.com

Holly Winters, Music
holly.graves@hcsk12.net

Tamara Hughes, Art
tamara.hughes@hcsk12.net

 

Special EDUCATION

Danetta Bond, 3rd Grade Inclusion
danetta.bond@hcsk12.net

Ashton Rakes, 4th Grade Inclusion
ashton.rakes@hcsk12.net

Robin Fulcher, LRE
robin.fulcher@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Channing Adams
channing.adams@hcsk12.net

Devon Butner, Inclusion
devon.butner@hcsk12. net

Pam Coburn
pam.coburn@hcsk12.net

Tequilla Cole, PA
tequila.cole@hcsk12.com

Ashauna Hines
ashauna.hines@hcsk12.net

Shirley Hines
shirley.hines@hcsk12.net

Erica Hurt, Inclusion
erica.hurt@hcsk12.net

Miracle Lewis
miracle.lewis@hcsk12.net

Melissa McCool
melissa.mccool@hcsk12.net

LaRita Middlebrook
larita.middlebrook@hcsk12.net

Sandra Peace
sandra.peace@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders, LRE
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.com

Tiyan Taylor
tiyan.taylor@hcsk12.net

Marva Temple, LRE
marva.temple@hcsk12.net

Joan Wallis
joan.wallis@hcsk12.net

Tremelda Williamson
tremelda.williamson@hcsk12.net

Sarah Woodward
sarah.woodward@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Alice Pattat, Assistant Manager
alice.pattat@hcsk12.net
Angela Barnes
Loretta Clark
Chris Shaw

Custodians

Columbus Reid
Freeman Robinson

Carol Young