HCS Virtual Academy

Administrative team

Brittany Pittman, Director of Virtual Education
brittany.pittman@hcsk12.net

Brittany Pittman begin her second year as the director of the Haywood County Virtual Academy.  She served as the instructional facilitator for Haywood Elementary School for three years beginning in July 2017, and Ms. Higgins has been a teacher in Haywood County since January 2008.  She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Arts & Humanities from Freed Hardeman University and a Master of Education in Educational Leadership from the University of Tennessee at Martin.  During the 2013 – 2014 school year, Ms. Higgins was a Core Coach with the Tennessee Department of Education.

teachers

Cheri Williams, Kindergarten – 1st Grade
cheri.williams@hcsk12.net

LoEva Jackson, 3rd Grade
loeva.jackson@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley, 4th Grade
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie, 5th Grade
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Leigh Anne Allen, 6th – 8th Grade, ELA
leighanne.allen@hcsk12.net

Shaquana Leonard, 6th – 8th Grade, math
shaquana.leonard@hcsk12.net

Stephen May, 6th – 8th Grade, Science
stephen.may@hcsk12.net

Amanda Owens, 6th – 8th Grade, Social Studies
amanda.owens@hcsk12.net

Heather Wood, Inclusion and Intervention
heather.wood@hcsk12.net