Meet the Faculty/Staff

620 West Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-9053 Fax: (731) 772-4032
Resource Center: (731) 772-2330

Charles Byrum


Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Charles Byrum was appointed to the Principal position at Anderson Early Child Center in July 2013. He served as Assistant Principal at Haywood Middle School for three years. He is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools. He earned his degree in teaching from the University of Tennessee at Martin as well as a Master of Science in Education Degree with an emphasis in Supervision and Leadership. Mr. Byrum taught at Haywood High School and was the baseball coach there from 2002 to 2004. He was a SPED classroom teacher for three years then a Special Education Consulting Teacher at Covington High School where he served in varied leadership roles.  Mr. Byrum and his wife, Allyson, who teaches at Haywood High, have one son, JT.

LINDA GILES SANDERS

Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Linda Giles Sanders is a native of Haywood County. She is a graduate of Haywood County High School and earned an Associate degree from Jackson State Community College and a Bachelor of Science degree from The University of Tennessee at Martin. She has also done post graduate studies at Memphis State University and Union University. Mrs. Sanders’ education tenure started in 1974, and she has experience as an elementary teacher and literacy coach.

Teresa RUssell

Instructional Facilitator
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Teresa Reece Russell is a native of Haywood County and attended Haywood County Schools K-12. She completed her Associates degree at Jackson State Community College, and her undergraduate work at the Lambuth University. She has her Master’s degree in Supervision and Leadership from University of Memphis. Mrs. Russell began her teaching career as a kindergarten teacher in 1994 and has served in various roles throughout the district. She is excited to be back at Anderson with our youngest students. She is married to Dr. Tom Russell, IV and has three children. Madison and Dannon are both graduates of Haywood High School and Reid is a student at HHS.

_________________________________________________

Charles Byrum, Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Linda Sanders, Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Teresa Russell, Instructional Facilitator
teresa.russell@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Holly Austin, Secretary
holly.austin@hcsk12.net

Mandy Stokely, Financial Secretary
mandy.stokely@hcsk12.net

Lorraine Wolfe, Secretary
lorraine.wolfe@hcsk12.net

Debra Phillips, Family Resource Center
debra.phillips@hcsk12.net

Zhanebria Henderson, Save the Children Coordinator
zhanebria.henderson@hcsk12.net

Tina Luster, Save the Children 
tina.luster@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

Charlie Miller, SRO 
charlie.miller@hcsk12.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Allison Ferrell
allison.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Laurel Garrett
laurel.garrett@hcsk12.net

Jamaica Kirby
jamaica.bond@hcsk12.net

Tonya Madere
tonya.madere@hcsk12.net

Suzie May
suzie.may@hcsk12.net

Krista Parker
krista.parker@hcsk12.net

Leslie Phillips
leslie.phillips@hcsk12.net

Pam Thomason
pam.thomason@hcsk12.net

Ariell White
ariell.white@hcsk12.net

Angela Yoder
angela.yoder@hcsk12.net

KINDERGARTEN

T. J Crutchfield
tj.crutchfield@hcsk12.net

Lauren Ellington
lauren.ellington@hcsk12.net

Brittany Ferrell
brittany.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Foster
crystal.foster@hcsk12.net

Kathryn Hassell
kathryn.hassell@hcsk12.net 

Denise Hooser
denise.hooser@hcsk12.net

Makinna Moore
makinna.moore@hcsk12.net

Tracy Riddle
tracy.riddle@hcsk12.net

Denise Shead
denise.shead@hcsk12.net

Jessie Warren
jessie.warren@hcsk12.net

Cheri Williams
cheri.williams@hcsk12.net

Special education

Rebecca Briley, Inclusion
rebecca.pearson@hcsk12.net

Beverly Grimes, Speech
beverly.grimes@hcsk12.net

Connie Allen, LRE
connie.allen@hcsk12.net

Tera Stephens, Blended Classroom
tera.stephens@hcsk12.net

Tianna Wiley, Blended Classroom
tianna.wiley@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Ginger Cunningham, Music
ginger.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Nicole Henderson, STEM Lab
nicole.henderson@hcsk12.net

Amanda Masters, PE 
amanda.masters@hcsk12.net

Carleigh Taylor, Library
carleigh.taylor@hcsk12.net

Beth Ann Smith, Art
bethann.smith@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Taniel Armour-Scott
taniel.armour-scott@hcsk12.net
Tiffany Austin
tiffany.austin@hcsk12.net
Gwen Brown
gwen.brown@hcsk12.net
Donna Byrum 
donna.byrum@hcsk12.net
Kim Conner
kim.conner@hcsk12.net
Ralanda Currie
ralanda.currie@hcsk12.net
Bianca Dickens
bianca.dickens@hcsk12.net
Mickie Duncan
mickie.duncan@hcsk12.net
Shannon Glover
shannon.glover@hcsk12.net
Christy Henderson
christy.henderson@hcsk12.net
Cuwannia Kent
cuwannia.kent@hcsk12.net
Virginia Kimble
virginia.kimble@hcsk12.net
Christine Kinnon
christine.kinnon@hcsk12.net
Tina Leek
tina.leek@hcsk12.net
Angela Palmer 
angela.palmer@hcsk12.net
Tucker Smith
tucker.smith@hcsk12.net
Telisa Springfield
telisa.springfield@hcsk12.net
Tameka Taylor
tameka.taylor@hcsk12.net
Latoya Tyus
latoya.tyus@hcsk12.net
Caroline Wiley
caroline.wiley@hcsk12.net
Kasie Young
kasie.young@hcsk12.net

Nurses

Gwen Isabel
Kiswaniah Shaw

Custodians

Aleta Bradford
Phillip Bradford
Dakisha Watkins

Foster Grannies

Anna Lewis
Lavergne Pruitt
Rebecca Shaw
Henrietta Singleton
Sarah Taylor

Anderson Cafeteria Staff

Janie Leach, Cafeteria Manager
janie.leach@hcsk12.net

Felicia Jarrett, Assistant Manager
felicia.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Takelia Griggs, Staff

Peggy Hinsley, Staff
Chris Taylor. Staff