Meet the Faculty/Staff

620 West Main Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-9053 Fax: (731) 772-4032
Resource Center: (731) 772-2330

Charles Byrum 

Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net
Charles Byrum was appointed to the Principal position at Anderson Early Child Center in July 2013. He served as Assistant Principal at Haywood Middle School for three years. He is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools. He earned his degree in teaching from the University of Tennessee at Martin as well as a Master of Science in Education Degree with an emphasis in Supervision and Leadership. Mr. Byrum taught at Haywood High School and was the baseball coach there from 2002 to 2004. He was a SPED classroom teacher for three years then a Special Education Consulting Teacher at Covington High School where he served in varied leadership roles.  Mr. Byrum and his wife, Allyson, who teaches at Haywood High, have one son, JT.

LINDA GILES SANDERS 

Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Linda Giles Sanders is a native of Haywood County. She is a graduate of Haywood County High School and earned an Associate degree from Jackson State Community College and a Bachelor of Science degree from The University of Tennessee at Martin. She has also done post graduate studies at Memphis State University and Union University. Mrs. Sanders’ education tenure started in 1974, and she has experience as an elementary teacher and literacy coach.


Staff

Charles Byrum, Principal
charles.byrum@hcsk12.net

Linda Sanders, Assistant Principal
linda.sanders@hcsk12.net

Patricia Benard, Secretary
patricia.benard@hcsk12.net

Mandy Stokely, Financial Secretary
mandy.stokely@hcsk12.net

Lorraine Wolfe, Office/TA
lorraine.wolfe@hcsk12.net

Lee Anna Davis, Family Resource Center
leeanna.davis@hcsk12.net

Pre-Kindergarten

Janice Bird, PK Teacher
janice.bird@hcsk12.net

Allison Ferrell, PK Teacher
allison.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Laurel Garrett, PK Teacher
laurel.garrett@hcsk12.net

Sami Jo Gore, PK Teacher
samijo.gore@hcsk12.net

Tonya Madere, PK Teacher
tonya.madere@hcsk12.net

Suzie May, PK Teacher
suzie.may@hcsk12.net

Krista Parker, PK Teacher
krista.parker@hcsk12.net

Leslie Phillips, PK Teacher
leslie.phillips@hcsk12.net

Pam Thomason, PK Teacher
pam.thomason@hcsk12.net

Angela Yoder, PK Teacher
angela.yoder@hcsk12.net

KINDERGARTEN

Grace Fergie, K Teacher
grace.fergie@hcsk12.net

Brittany Ferrell, K Teacher
brittany.ferrell@hcsk12.net

Crystal Foster, K Teacher
crystal.foster@hcsk12.net

Sylvia Harwell, K Teacher
sylvia.harwell@hcsk12.net

Nicole Henderson, K Teacher
nicole.henderson@hcsk12.net

Denise Hooser, K Teacher
denise.hooser@hcsk12.net

Anna Leek, K Teacher
anna.leek@hcsk12.net

Denise Shead, K Teacher
denise.shead@hcsk12.net

Carleigh Taylor, K Teacher
carleigh.taylor@hcsk12.net

Jessie Warren, K Teacher
jessie.warren@hcsk12.net

Cheri Williams, K Teacher
cheri.williams@hcsk12.net

SpeD

Connie Allen, LRE
connie.allen@hcsk12.net

Tanya Baltimore, Speech
tanya.baltimore@hcsk12.net

Tera Gagnon, Inclusion
tera.gagnon@hcsk12.net

Tiana Wiley, LRE
tiana.wiley@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Ginger Cunningham, Music Teacher
ginger.cunningham@hcsk12.net

Kelly Key, Computer Teacher
kelly.key@hcsk12.net

Amanda Masters, PE Teacher
amanda.masters@hcsk12.net

Lauren Shearon, Librarian
lauren.shearon@hcsk12.net

Beth Ann Smith, Art Teacher
bethann.smith@hcsk12.net

Teaching Assistants

Bianca Dickens, PK Assistant
bianca.dickens@hcsk12.net
Shannon Glover, PK Assistant
shannon.glover@hcsk12.net
Lisa Hopson, PK Assistant
lisa.hopson@hcsk12.net
Christine Kinnon, PK Assistant
christine.kinnon@hcsk12.net
Ruthie Lewis, PK Assistant
ruthie.lewis@hcsk12.net
Tucker Smith, PK Assistant
tucker.smith@hcsk12.net
Tameka Taylor, PK Assistant
tameka.taylor@hcsk12.net
Joan Wallis, PK Assistant
joan.wallis@hcsk12.net
Linda Whitten, PK Assistant
linda.whitten@hcsk12.net
Caroline Wiley, PK Assistant
caroline.wiley@hcsk12.net

Gwen Brown, K Assistant
gwen.brown@hcsk12.net
Kim Conner, K Assistant
kim.conner@hcsk12.net
Ralanda Currie, K Assistant
ralanda.currie@hcsk12.net
Christina German, K Assistant
christina.german@hcsk12.net
Tina Leek, K Assistant
tina.leek@hcsk12.net
Angela Palmer, K Assistant
angela.palmer@hcsk12.net
Debra Phillips, K Assistant
debra.phillips@hcsk12.net

Taniel Armour,CDC Assistant
taniel.armour@hcsk12.net
Donna Byrum, CDC – TA
donna.byrum@hcsk12.net
Alma Crews, CDC Assistant
alma.crews@hcsk12.net
Cuwannia Kent, Inclusion – TA
cuwannia.kent@hcsk12.net
Shamon Springfield, PA
shamon.springfield@hcsk12.net
Telisa Springfield, CDC -TA
telisa.springfield@hcsk12.net

Anderson Cafeteria Staff

Janie Leach, Cafeteria Manager
janie.leach@hcsk12.net

Felicia Jarrett, Assistant Manager
felicia.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Loretta Clark, Staff

Mary Beshires, Staff
Peggy Hinsley, Staff
Christine Taylor, Staff