Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Mrs. Humphreys web
Sandra Humphreys 

Principal
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net
Sandra Humphreys has served as Principal of East Side Intermediate School since August, 2011.  As the school’s leader, she continuously strives to communicate each person’s worth and potential so clearly that they are inspired to see it in themselves.  Prior to her current position, she served as the Assistant Principal at Sunny Hill Elementary School where she also taught 5th grade for 10 years.  Ms. Humphreys earned her Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies from Lane College and a Master of Education from Trevecca Nazerene University in Educational Leadership.

Tressy Halbrook 

Assistant Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook will be assistant principal at East Side Intermediate at the start of the spring semester. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2014.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

NICOLE JOHNSONNicole Johnson web

Instructional Facilitator
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson will serve as East Side’s Instructional Facilitator.  She is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools.  She earned her Bachelors of Science degree in Elementary Education at Austin Peay State University and a Masters in Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction from Trevecca Nazarene University.  Ms. Johnson received her Instructional Leadership Licensure in October 2015.

Ms. Johnson began her teaching career at East Side in 2010, teaching English Language Arts at the 4th and 5th grade levels. She served in this capacity until becoming the Instructional Facilitator this fall.

 


Staff

Sandra Humphreys, Principal
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net

Tressy Halbrook, Assistant Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson, Instructional Facilitator
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Ashley Springfield, Secretary
ashley.springfield@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Financial Secretary
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Teachers

4th Grade ELA & Ss Teachers

Latresa Bond
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Cecilia Frost
cecilia.frost@hcsk12.net

Dana Gardner
dana.gardner@hcsk12.net

Melissa Griffith
melissa.griffith@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley, 4th Grade Math
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

4th Grade Math and Science Teachers

Dominique Bond, 4th Sc./S.S
dominique.bond@hcsk12.net

Shelby Cress, 4th Grade Math
shelby.cress@hcsk12.net

Danielle Crider, 4th Grade Math
danielle.crider@hcsk12.net

Kellie Haywood, 4th Grade Math
kellie.haywood@hcsk12.net

Cindy Moore, 4th Grade Sc./S.S.
cindy.moore@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE ELA & SS Teachers

Leigh Anne Allen
leigh.allen@hcsk12.net

Katrina Hill, 5th Grade Math
katrina.hill@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer, 5th Grade ELA
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercey, 5th Grade Sc./S.S.
wendy.piercey@hcsk12.net

Ariell White, 5th Grade Reading
ariell.white@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE Math & Science Teachers

Deborah Kelso,
deborah.kelso@hcsk12.net

Tanika Pickens,
tanika.pickens@hcsk12.net

Carol Pirtle,
carol.pirtle@hcsk12.net

Raven Powell,
raven.powell@hcsk12.net

auxiliary

Deanna Cook, Music
deanna.cook@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, STEM Lab
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots Todd, Art
@marty.stoots@hcsk12.net

Catherine Lester, Computer
catherine.lester@hcsk12.net

Minnie Reed, Library
minnie.reed@hcsk12.net

Tim Seymour, PE
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net

Special Services

Melissa Doles, 4th Grade, LRE
melissa.doles@hcsk12.net

Wanda Bond, 4th Grade, Inclusion
wanda.bond@hcsk12.net

Tiffani Hicks, 5th Grade, LRE
tiffani.hicks@hcsk12.net

Pamela Denise Pickens, 5th Grade, Inclusion
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Natalie Pinner, Prodigy
natalie.pinner@hcsk12.net

Sally Rogers, Speech
sally.rogers@hcsk12.net

teacher assistants

Martha Brummett, TA
martha.brummett@hcsk12.net

Denetra Carter, PA
denetra.carter@hcsk12.net

Latoya Crook, STEM Lab – TA
latoya.crook@hcsk12.net

Kayla Daughtry, TA
kayla.daughtry@hcsk12.net

Erma Harper, 4th Grade LRE TA
erma.harper@hcsk12.net

Monica Johnson, TA
monica.johnson@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin, TA
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders, 5th Grade LRE TA
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.net

Hollie Watkins, TA – Special Education
hollie.watkins@hcsk12.net

Darlene Young, 5th Grade Inclusion TA
darlene.young@hcsk12.net

Margaret Young, Library TA
margaret.young@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Cafeteria Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net

Mamie Sue Watson, Assistant Manager
mamie.watson@hcsk12.net

Glenda Hess, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff