Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Mrs. Humphreys web
Sandra Humphreys 

Principal
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net
Sandra Humphreys has served as Principal of East Side Intermediate School since August, 2011.  As the school’s leader, she continuously strives to communicate each person’s worth and potential so clearly that they are inspired to see it in themselves.  Prior to her current position, she served as the Assistant Principal at Sunny Hill Elementary School where she also taught 5th grade for 10 years.  Ms. Humphreys earned her Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies from Lane College and a Master of Education from Trevecca Nazerene University in Educational Leadership.

Mandy Bell web
Mandy Bell 

Assistant Principal
mandy.bell@hcsk12.net
Mandy Bell has served as the Assistant Principal at East Side Intermediate since November, 2014. She feels privileged to have spent the entirety of her career in Haywood County. Prior to her transition into this current role, she served as the Instructional Facilitator for East Side Intermediate and Sunny Hill Elementary Schools. As a classroom teacher, Ms. Bell taught for 10 years at Sunny Hill Elementary in both fifth and sixth grades. She earned a Bachelor of Science in Liberal Studies/Professional Education from Union University in 2001 and obtained a Master of Arts in Education (M.A. Ed.) degree in the areas of Educational Administration and Supervision from Bethel University in 2012.

NICOLE JOHNSONNicole Johnson web

Instructional Facilitator
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson will serve as East Side’s Instructional Facilitator.  She is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools.  She earned her Bachelors of Science degree in Elementary Education at Austin Peay State University and a Masters in Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction from Trevecca Nazarene University.  Ms. Johnson received her Instructional Leadership Licensure in October 2015.

Ms. Johnson began her teaching career at East Side in 2010, teaching English Language Arts at the 4th and 5th grade levels. She served in this capacity until becoming the Instructional Facilitator this fall.

 


Staff

Sandra Humphreys, Principal
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net

Mandy Bell, Assistant Principal
mandy.bell@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson, Instructional Facilitator
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Ashley Springfield, Secretary
ashley.springfield@hcsk12.net

Vanessa Vines, Financial Secretary
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Teachers

4th Grade

Leigh Anne Allen, 4th Sc./S.S
leigh.allen@hcsk12.net

Dominique Bond, 4th Sc./S.S
dominique.bond@hcsk12.net

Latresa Bond, 4th Grade Reading
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, 4th Grade Reading
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Danielle Crider, 4th Grade Math
danielle.crider@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie, 4th Grade Math
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Cecilia Frost, 4th Grade Reading
cecilia.frost@hcsk12.net

Melissa Griffith, 4th Grade Reading
melissa.griffith@hcsk12.net

Kellie Haywood, 4th Grade Math
kellie.haywood@hcsk12.net

Deborah Kelso, 4th Grade Sc./S.S.
deborah.kelso@hcsk12.net

Joni Taylor, 4th Grade Sc./S.S.
joni.taylor@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley, 4th Grade Math
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE

Shelby Cress, 5th Grade Math
shelby.cress@hcsk12.net

Dana Gardner, 5th Grade Sc./S.S.
dana.gardner@hcsk12.net

Katrina Hill, 5th Grade Math
katrina.hill@hcsk12.net

Cindy Moore, 5th Grade Sc./S.S.
cindy.moore@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris, 5th Grade Reading
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Tanika Pickens, 5th Grade Math
tanika.pickens@hcsk12.net

Kristen Parker, 5th Grade ELA
kristen.parker@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercey, 5th Grade Sc./S.S.
wendy.piercey@hcsk12.net

Carol Pirtle, 5th Grade ELA/SS
carol.pirtle@hcsk12.net

Raven Powell, 5th Grade Math
raven.powell@hcsk12.net

auxiliary

Wanda Bond, Inclusion
wanda.bond@hcsk12.net

Hannah Chapman, ESL
hannah.chapman@hcsk12.net

Kathy Ficker, Art
kathy.ficker@hcsk12.net

Scott Guymon, PE
scott.guymon@hcsk12.net

Tiffani Hicks, SPED
tiffani.hicks@hcsk12.net

Lynn Holt, Music
lynn.holt@hcsk12.net

Catherine Lester, Computer
catherine.lester@hcsk12.net

Pamela Pickens, Inclusion
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Natalie Pinner, Prodigy
natalie.pinner@hcsk12.net

Minnie Reed, Library
minnie.reed@hcsk12.net

Sally Rodgers, Speech
sally.rodgers@hcsk12.net

Charlotte Twiddy, SPED
charlotte.twiddy@hcsk12.net

teacher assistants

Martha Brummett, TA
martha.brummett@hcsk12.net

Denetra Carter, PA
denetra.carter@hcsk12.net

Jayme Hafford
jayme.hafford@hcsk12.net

Erma Harper, TA
erma.harper@hcsk12.net

Monica Johnson, TA
monica.johnson@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin, TA
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders, TA
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.net

Jamonica Walker, TA
jamonica.walker@hcsk12.net

Hollie Watkins, TA – Special Education
hollie.watkins@hcsk12.net

Ti-Anna Wiley, TA
tianna.wiley@hcsk12.net

Darlene Young, TA – Special Education
darlene.young@hcsk12.net

Margaret Young, TA
margaret.young@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Cynthia Turner, Cafeteria Manager
cynthia.turner@hcsk12.net

Mamie Sue Watson, Assistant Manager
mamie.watson@hcsk12.net

Glenda Hess, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff
Danny Maddox