Meet the Faculty/Staff

1315 Jefferson Street East
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1233

Tressy Halbrook 

Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Dr. Tressy Halbrook is the principal at East Side Intermediate beginning in August, 2018. Dr. Halbrook holds a B.S. from East Stroudsberg University in Pennsylvania. She completed her M. Ed, Ed. S. and Ed. D. at Union University.  Most recently, Dr. Halbrook served Jackson-Madison County Schools as a third-grade teacher at Thelma Barker Elementary School.  She served students in Lauderdale County as a physical education teacher and a fourth-grade teacher from 2002 -2017.  Dr. Halbrook brings a passion for teaching, and she will bring motivation and a tireless commitment to continuous improvement for staff and students.

NICOLE JOHNSONNicole Johnson web

Assistant Principal
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson will serve as East Side’s Assistant Principal.  She is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools.  She earned her Bachelors of Science degree in Elementary Education at Austin Peay State University and a Masters in Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction from Trevecca Nazarene University.  Ms. Johnson received her Instructional Leadership Licensure in October 2015.

Ms. Johnson began her teaching career at East Side in 2010, teaching English Language Arts at the 4th and 5th grade levels. She served in this capacity until becoming the Instructional Facilitator.

 


Staff

Tressy Halbrook, Principal
tressy.halbrook@hcsk12.net

Nicole Johnson, Assistant Principal
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Kellie Cavitt, Instructional Facilitator
nicole.johnson@hcsk12.net

Secretary

Vanessa Vines, Bookkeeper
vanessa.vines@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Dorothy Jackson, School Counselor
dorothy.jackson@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

Catherine Lester, Interventionist
catherine.lester@hcsk12.net

Teachers

4th Grade

Latresa Bond
latresa.bond@hcsk12.net

Hannah Byrd
hannah.byrd@hcsk12.net

Shelbi Cress
shelbi.cress@hcsk12.net

Dana Gardner
dana.gardner@hcsk12.net

Kellie Haywood
kellie.haywood@hcsk12.net

Karen Latimer
karen.latimer@hcsk12.net

Amy Morris
amy.morris@hcsk12.net

Ariell White
ariell.white@hcsk12.net

Samantha Wiley,
samantha.wiley@hcsk12.net

5TH GRADE

Leigh Anne Allen
leigh.allen@hcsk12.net

Dominique Bond
dominique.bond@hcsk12.net

Chelsea Currie
chelsea.currie@hcsk12.net

Cecila Frost
cecila.frost@hcsk12.net

Melissa Griffith
melissa.griffith@hcsk12.net

Katrina Hill
katrina.hill@hcsk12.net

Deborah Kelso
deborah.kelso@hcsk12.net

Cindy Moore
cindy.moore@hcsk12.net

Tanika Pickens
tanika.pickens@hcsk12.net,

Raven Powell
raven.powell@hcsk12.net

Wendy Piercey
wendy.piercey@hcsk12.net

auxiliary

Deanna Cook, Music
deanna.cook@hcsk12.net

Sharon Clark, STEAM Lab
sharon.clark@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots Todd, Art
@marty.stoots@hcsk12.net

Minnie Reed, Library
minnie.reed@hcsk12.net

Maurice Brooks, PE
maurice.brooks@hcsk12.net

Special EDUCATION

Wanda Bond, Inclusion
wanda.bond@hcsk12.net

Jeff Comstock, Inclusion
jeff.comstock@hcsk12.net

Tiffani Hicks, LRE
tiffani.hicks@hcsk12.net

Natalie Pinner, Prodigy
natalie.pinner@hcsk12.net

Tanya Baltimore, Speech
tanya.baltimore@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Martha Brummett
martha.brummett@hcsk12.net

Denetra Carter
denetra.carter@hcsk12.net

Latoya Crook
latoya.crook@hcsk12.net

Kayla Daughtry
kayla.daughtry@hcsk12.net

Erma Harper
erma.harper@hcsk12.net

Monica Johnson
monica.johnson@hcsk12.net

Daphne Maclin
daphne.maclin@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Sanders
carolyn.sanders@hcsk12.net

Hollie Watkins
hollie.watkins@hcsk12.net

Darlene Young
darlene.young@hcsk12.net

Margaret Young
margaret.young@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Cafeteria Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net

Leare Bond, Assistant Manager
leare.bond@hcsk12.net

Glenda Hess, Staff
Tiffany Oliver, Staff
Collette Perry, Staff
Lucy Trotter, Staff