Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Latonya Jackson

Haywood High Principal

Mrs. Latonya Jackson will be principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  She is a graduate of Dyersburg State Community College and the University of Memphis with a degree in elementary education. She holds a Master’s Degree with a focus on School Counseling from the University of West Alabama, and she has graduated with a Master’s Degree in educational leadership through Trevecca Nazarene University.

A native of Lauderdale County and a Ripley High School graduate, Mrs. Jackson has taught seventh-grade English and science in Tipton County. She also served as a school counselor for Brighton Middle School.  In spring 2010, Mrs. Jackson joined Ripley Middle School as an assistant principal, and she became the principal at Ripley Middle School in summer 2010.  An experienced school leader, Mrs. Jackson will bring a strong focus to instruction at HHS while maintaining a safe learning environment through fair and consistent procedures.  She will be the right leader to move HHS to an increased level of performance for staff and students.

steve hookfin

Haywood High Assistant Principal, Head Football Coach

Mr. Steve Hookfin will be assistant principal at Haywood High School at the start of the spring 2018 semester.  Coach Hookfin has been the HHS football coach and wellness teacher since spring 2015.  Prior to HHS, he served students in Jackson-Madison County at Liberty and Jackson Central-Merry respectively.  Coach Hookfin also has coaching experience at the collegiate level at Bethel University. Hookfin received his bachelor’s degree from Ohio University and his master of arts from Bethel University.

Coach Hookfin has a passion for coaching and mentoring our students. He also has a great work ethic that will definitely contribute to the future success of Haywood High School. Coach Hookfin will remain head coach of the Haywood Tomcats football team.

Paige Ferguson

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Paige Ferguson is serving as Assistant Principal at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 28 years. Her experience spans High School, Middle School, and Elementary.  She has worked as assistant principal at Haywood High School for the past several years. Although fairly new to Haywood County Schools, she has lived in the area (just across the county line) for 30 years. Mrs. Ferguson received her degrees from Lambuth University and has hours above from Cumberland University.

She comes from a long line of educators … father, mother, sister, daughter, aunts, uncles, and several cousins … you could say it is the “family business.”  She is married to Mark “Buddy” Ferguson, who is a retired Battalion Chief of the Jackson City Fire Department, and now works for the Madison County Sheriff’s Department. Mrs. Ferguson has two daughters/son-in-laws and three precious grandchildren.

Pam Diebold

Director of Career & Technical Education

Mrs. Pam Diebold begins her sixth year as Director of the Career and Technical Education at Haywood High School. She came to the directorship after teaching 10 years in the department. Mrs. Diebold is originally from Kentucky. She earned a degree in Family and Consumer Sciences Education from Lambuth University. She received her Occupational Foods Endorsement in 2002 from the University of Tennessee at Martin, and completed her Master’s in Educational Leadership from American InterContinental University in 2009. She began working for Haywood County Schools as a Culinary Arts teacher in 2000. She has served as an officer in the professional organization for teachers of Family and Consumer Sciences (TATFACS). Mrs. Diebold has been in a member of the executive committee for the Tennessee Directors of CTE for three years, serving as secretary. She was named CTE Novice Director of the West Region in 2014 and CTE Director of the West Region in 2016. During her leadership, the CTE program has earned state recognition. She and her husband, Barry, have lived in Haywood County for 19 years and have three sons.


Instructional Facilitator

Ms. Janet Stallings is serving as Instructional Facilitator at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 37 years. Her experience spans high school through early childhood education. Much of her previous experience was in Kentucky where she served as principal for Murray Independent Schools for several years. Most recently she has served as a consultant and recovery leader for turnaround schools in Tennessee and Kentucky.

Ms. Stallings received her Bachelor’s Degree from Union University and Master’s Degree from Arkansas State University. She also received Rank I degrees from Murray State University in Education and Western Kentucky University in Educational Leadership and Early Childhood Education. She has one daughter, who is also an educator, and three wonderful grandchildren who live in the West Tennessee area.


Latonya Jackson,  Principal

Steve Hookfin, Assistant Principal

Paige Ferguson, Assistant Principal

Janet Stallings, Instructional Facilitator

Lane Gillespie, Data Clerk

Jordan Clagg, Secretary

Joyce Caldwell, Bookkeeper

Vicki Deberry, School Counselor

Lara English, Guidance Counselor

Doris Leavy, School Counselor

Shanell Moore, School Counselor Assistant


Linda Baxter, Chemistry

Patrice Boyd, English

Christopher Brackeen, Spanish, Tennis Coach

Glynn Bridgewater, English

Candace Brown, English

Allyson Byrum, Audio/Visual

Emily Carpenter, Drama

Frank Chapman, Physical Science

Holly Chilcutt, English, Softball Coach

Callie Coates, Biology

John Cunningham, Physical Science

Julie Dahlhauser, Librarian

Maj. Delois Daily, JROTC

James Daniels, Math

Kendall Dancy, History, Head BB Coach

Jackie Dillingham, Inclusion

Chris Eubanks, Math

Jeannie Farmer, Inclusion

Jennifer Friedman, Art

Melinda Goedecke, Show Choir, General Music

Elisabeth Guth, English

Catherine Hamilton, P.E.

Alexandria Hay, CDC

Sandy Hodges, U.S. History

Brian Ivey, Science

Carolyn Jennings, English

Ryan Joyner, SPED

Randy Charles Jetton, History

Sarita Johnson, Math

Tiffani Jones, Science

Zandra Jones, Math

Jarrod Kornegay, History

Leigh Lindsey, Inclusion

Suzanna Martinez, English

Rick Mason, History

Chris McCorkle, U.S. History

Tyler Newman, History, Head Baseball Coach

Sgt John Parker, JROTC

Anne-Marie Pratt, Algebra I

Luis Rosales, Spanish

Rachel Savage, Geometry

Shandi Sheets, English

Kierra Smith, Math

Kelly South, English

Col. Myron Stamps, JROTC Director

Hattie Starks, Inclusion

Cherie Timberlake, History

Dave Vaultonburg, Math

Dumanic Wade, Band

Hannah Wakefield, ESL

Barbara Wellington, Special Education

John Wilson, Wellness, P.E.

Teacher Assistants

Jo Ann Bobbit –
Rodney Chatman –
Andrea Gaters – SPED –
Tyrone Hines –
Tina Jackson
Angelia Muex-Bond, PA –
Calandria Powell,
Jennifer Vestal – jennifer.vestal@hcsk

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Manager
Joyce Sharp, Assistant Manager
Danny Maddox
Deborah Newbern
Alice Pattat
Rhysalle Tyus
Sandra Williamson

Haywood Career & Technical

Pam Diebold, Director

Jean Lein, Secretary

Nicole Jarrett, Bookkeeper


Patrick Black, Criminal Justice

Julie Davis, Marketing


Sarah Haynes, FACS

John Joyner, Agriculture

Laurinda Lamb, Business

Kim Marble, Culinary Arts

Skipper Moss, Advanced Manufacturing

Carrie Smith, Agriculture

Gail Steele, Health Science

Brandlin Turner, Health Science