Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood High School
1175 East College Street
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: 731-772-1845

Dr. Jerry Pyron

Principal
jerry.pyron@hcsk12.net

Dr. Jerry Pyron is serving as Principal at Haywood High School. He has been employed by the Haywood County School System since 1990 and has 22 years of teaching experience. Prior to coming to Haywood High School, he taught at Haywood Middle School. He began his work at Haywood High School in August 2009 as assistant principal, and was appointed as principal in March of 2012.

Dr. Pyron received his Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from Union University in 1985. He also holds a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership (awarded in August 2001) and a Doctorate of Education in Leadership and Professional Practice (awarded in August 2004). Both of his graduate degrees were awarded from Trevecca Nazarene University. Dr. Pyron is a veteran of the United States Army. He and his wife, Alison, have two sons and a grandson.

Tim Seymour

Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net
Mr. Tim Seymour is an assistant principal at Haywood High School. He was the Coordinator of the Alternative Learning Center during the 2011-2012 school year. Mr. Seymour taught Physical Education at Sunny Hill Elementary school for eight years and served as a football coach of the Haywood Tomcats from 2001-2010 including two years as Head Coach.

Mr. Seymour earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Exercise and Sports Science in 2000 from The University of Memphis. He is currently pursuing a Masters degree in Education with a concentration in Instructional Leadership from Trevecca Nazarene University. He is married to Alisa Seymour.

Paige Ferguson

Assistant Principal
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Paige Ferguson is serving as Assistant Principal at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 28 years.  Her experience spans High School, Middle School, and Elementary.  She has worked as assistant principal at Haywood High School for the past two years. Although fairly new to Haywood County Schools, she has lived in the area (just across the county line) for 30 years. Mrs. Ferguson received her degrees from Lambuth University and has hours above from Cumberland University.

She comes from a long line of educators … father, mother, sister, daughter, aunts, uncles, and several cousins … you could say it is the “family business.”  She is married to Mark “Buddy” Ferguson, who is a retired Battalion Chief of the Jackson City Fire Department, and now works for the Madison County Sheriff’s Department. Mrs. Ferguson has two daughters/son-in-laws and three precious grandchildren.

Pam Diebold

Director of Career & Technical Education 
pam.diebold@hcsk12.net

Mrs. Pam Diebold begins her sixth year as Director of the Career and Technical Education at Haywood High School. She came to the directorship after teaching 10 years in the department. Mrs. Diebold is originally from Kentucky. She earned a degree in Family and Consumer Sciences Education from Lambuth University. She received her Occupational Foods Endorsement in 2002 from the University of Tennessee at Martin, and completed her Master’s in Educational Leadership from American InterContinental University in 2009. She began working for Haywood County Schools as a Culinary Arts teacher in 2000. She has served as an officer in the professional organization for teachers of Family and Consumer Sciences (TATFACS). Mrs. Diebold has been in a member of the executive committee for the Tennessee Directors of CTE for three years, serving as secretary. She was named CTE Novice Director of the West Region in 2014 and CTE Director of the West Region in 2016. During her leadership, the CTE program has earned state recognition. She and her husband, Barry, have lived in Haywood County for 19 years and have three sons.

JANET STALLINGS

Instructional Facilitator 
janet.stallings@hcsk12.net

Ms. Janet Stallings is serving as Instructional Facilitator at Haywood High School. She has been in the education field for 37 years. Her experience spans high school through early childhood education. Much of her previous experience was in Kentucky where she served as principal for Murray Independent Schools for several years. Most recently she has served as a consultant and recovery leader for turnaround schools in Tennessee and Kentucky.

This is her second year at Haywood County Schools. Ms. Stallings received her Bachelor’s Degree from Union University and Master’s Degree from Arkansas State University. She also received Rank I degrees from Murray State University in Education and Western Kentucky University in Educational Leadership and Early Childhood Education. She has one daughter, who is also an educator, and three wonderful grandchildren who live in the West Tennessee area.


Staff

Jerry Pyron, Principal
jerry.pyron@hcsk12.net

Paige Ferguson, Assistant Principal
paige.ferguson@hcsk12.net

Tim Seymour, Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net

Janet Stallings, Instructional Facilitator
janet.stallings@hcsk12.net

Lane Gillespie, Attendance Secretary
lane.gillespie@hcsk12.net

Jordan Clagg, Secretary
jordan.clagg@hcsk12.net

Joyce Caldwell, Financial Secretary
joyce.caldwell@hcsk12.net

Vicki Deberry, Guidance Counselor
vicki.deberry@hcsk12.net

Doris Beard, Guidance Counselor
doris.beard@hcsk12.net

Lara English, Guidance Counselor
lara.english@hcsk12.net

Shanell Moore, Secretary – Guidance
shanell.moore@hcsk12.net

Teachers

, Biology
@hcsk12.net

Linda Baxter, Chemistry
linda.baxter@hcsk12.net

Glynn Bridgewater, English
glynn.bridgewater@hcsk12.net

, Math
@hcsk12.net

Allyson Byrum, Broadcasting
allyson.byrum@hcsk12.net

Zachary Camp, Inclusion
zachary.camp@hcsk12.net

Frank Chapman, Physical Science
frank.chapman@hcsk12.net

Hannah Chapman, ESL
hannah.chapman@hcsk12.net

Holly Chilcutt, English
holly.chilcutt@hcsk12.net

Julie Dahlhauser, Librarian
julie.dahlhauser@hcsk12.net

Delois Daily, JROTC
delois.dailey@hcsk12.net

James Daniels, Math
james.daniels@hcsk12.net

Kendall Dancy, History, Head BB Coach
kendall.dancy@hcsk12.net

Jackie Dillingham, Inclusion
jackie.dillingham@hcsk12.net

Chris Eubanks, Math
chris.eubanks@hcsk12.net

Jeannie Farmer, Inclusion
jeannie.farmer@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Friedman, Art
jennifer.friedman@hcsk12.net

Melinda Goedecke, Show Choir, General Music
melinda.goedecke@hcsk12.net

Elisabeth Guth, English
elisabeth.guth@hcsk12.net

Catherine Hamilton, P.E.
catherine.hamilton@hcsk12.net

Alexandria Hay, LRE
alexandria.hay@hcsk12.net

Steve Hookfin, Head Football Coach, P.E.
steve.hookfin@hcsk12.net

Brian Ivey, Science
brian.ivey@hcsk12.net

Randy Charles Jetton, History
randy.jetton@hcsk12.net

Sarita Johnson, Math
sarita.johnson@hcsk12.net

Tiffanie Jones, Science
tiffani.jones@hcsk12.net

Zandra Jones, Math
zandra.jones@hcsk12.net

Jarrod Kornegay, History
jarrod.kornegay@hcsk12.net

Lauren Lancaster, English
lauren.lancaster@hcsk12.net

Leigh Lindsey, Inclusion
leigh.lindsey@hcsk12.net

Suzanna Martinez, English
suzanna.martinez@hcsk12.net

Rick Mason, History
rick.mason@hcsk12.net

Joshua Meyer, English
joshua.meyer@hcsk12.net

Chris McCorkle, U.S. History
chris.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Tyler Newman, Finance, Head BB Coach
tyler.newman@hcsk12.net

John Sgt Parker, JROTC
john.parker@hcsk12.net

Anne-Marie Pratt, Algebra I
annemarie.pratt@hcsk12.net

Luis Rosales, Spanish
luis.rosales@hcsk12.net

Rachel Savage, Geometry
rachel.savage@hcsk12.net

Shandi Sheets, English
shandi.sheets@hcsk12.net

Kierra Smith, Chemistry
kierra.smith@hcsk12.net

Tanya Snow, Inclusion
tanya.snow@hcsk12.net

Kelly South, English
kelly.south@hcsk12.net

Col. Myron Stamps, JROTC Director
myron.stamps@hcsk12.net

Hattie Starks, Inclusion
hattie.starks@hcsk12.net

, Biology I
marsharee.swift@hcsk12.net

David Thornton, Spanish
david.thornton@hcsk12.net

Cherie Timberlake, History
cherie.timberlake@hcsk12.net

Dumanic Wade, Band
dumanic.wade@hcsk12.net

Barbara Wellington, Special Education
barbara.wellington@hcsk12.net

, English
@hcsk12.net

Teacher Assistants

Humberto Aguilarhumberto.aguilar@hcsk12.net
Terrence Beardterrance.beard@hcsk12.net
Kim Bell – kim.bell@hcsk12.net
Quanita Blairquanita.blair@hcsk12.net
Jo Ann Bobbit – joann.bobbit@hcsk12.net
Mary Buffordmary.bufford@hcsk12.net
Rodney Chatman – rodney.chatman@hcsk12.net
Dana Davis – dana.davis@hcsk12.net
Beverly Greerbeverly.greer@hcsk12.net
Angela Muex-Bondangela.bond@hcsk12.net
Calondria Powellcalandria.powell@hcsk12.net
Tyion Shawtyion.shaw@hcsk12.net
Jennifer Vestaljennifer.vestal@hcsk12.net
Priscilla Woodlandpriscilla.woodland@hcsk12.net

Nutritional Personnel

Sharon Jarrett, Manager
sharon.jarrett@hcsk12.net
Joyce Sharp, Assistant Manager
joyce.sharp@hcsk12.net
Danny Maddox
Deborah Newbern
Alice Pattat
Rhysalle Tyus
Sandra Williamson

Haywood Career & Technical

Pam Diebold, Director
pam.diebold@hcsk12.net

Jean Lein, Secretary
jean.lein@hcsk12.net

, Bookkeeper
@hcsk12.net

Teachers

Patrick Black, Criminal Justice
patrick.black@hcsk12.net

Julie Davis, Business Technology
julie.davis@hcsk12.net

Tim Grapes, Business
tim.grapes@hcsk12.net

Sarah Haynes, FACS
sarah.haynes@hcsk12.net

John Joyner, Agriculture 
john.joyner@hcsk12.net

Skipper Moss, Electrical I & II
james.moss@hcsk12.net

, Culinary Arts
@hcsk12.net

Carrie Smith, Agriculture
carrie.smith@hcsk12.net

Cicily Maddox, Health Science
cicily.maddox@hcsk12.net

Brandlin Turner, Health Science
brandlin.turner@hcsk12.net