Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Middle School
1201 Haralson
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-3265
Fax: (731) 772-3352

 

J. Morris Long

Principal  morris.long@hcsk12.net
Morris Long will be serving as Principal at the Haywood Middle School this year. He graduated Magna Cum Laude earning his Associates of Science Degree in Elementary Education from Jackson State Community College, he graduated Magna Cum Laude earning his Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from the University of Memphis, and earned his Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership and Administration from Trevecca Nazarene University.

Mr. Long has served as Assistant Principal of Haywood Middle School for the past two years. He was chosen Teacher of the Year at Haywood Middle School in 2014.  He is a tenured teacher with Haywood County Schools. He taught math and science at Haywood Middle School for five years, fourth grade at East Side Elementary, and served as a substitute teacher throughout the district. Mr. Long and his family are long-time residents of Haywood County.  He, his wife Misty, and daughters, Sara and Lindsey, are all products of Haywood County Schools. He is proud to live and work in Haywood County.

Tanesha Walker

Assistant Principal tanesha.walker@hcsk12.net
Tanesha Walker is the Assistant Principal for Haywood Middle School. She is a graduate of the University of Memphis with a Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education. She received a Masters of Educational Leadership at Trevecca Nazarene University. She has 10 years of educational experience, serving as an elementary and middle school teacher, a Teacher Leader, and common core coach. She is a proud native of Haywood County and reside here with her husband, Terrelle, and daughters Trenesha, Faith, and Lyric.

 

Grover Harwell

Assistant Principal grover.harwell@hcsk12.net
Grover Harwell has been appointed as the assistant principal for Haywood Middle School.  Coach Harwell has been a teacher in Haywood County since August 2007, and he served as the interim assistant principal at HMS from April 23-May 24, 2017.  He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from Lambuth University and a MBA from Webster University in St. Louis, MO.  Coach Harwell completed his educational leadership work through Freed Hardeman University.  Most recently, he has been selected as a Tennessee Educator Fellow for the Tennessee Department of Education through SCORE.  Please join me in welcoming Grover to the leadership team at HMS.

 Jane Jameson

Instructional Facilitator jane.jameson@hcsk12.net    
Jane Jameson will again be serving as an Instructional Facilitator at Haywood Middle School this year. She is a native of Brownsville and a product of Haywood County Schools. She earned her BS degree in Elementary Education at the University of Alabama as well as a Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Memphis. Mrs. Jameson taught three years at Tennessee Academy, six years at the Methodist Church Preschool, and ran a tutoring service for 20 years. She has taught seventh grade math at Haywood Junior High for five years and has also served as the football cheerleader sponsor, tennis coach, and Beta Club sponsor. Mrs. Jameson and her husband, Richard, have four daughters, three of whom have graduated from HHS and the fourth is a junior. They are members of First United Methodist Church.

Mary Jane Williams

Instructional Facilitator maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net    
Mary Jane Williams is the language arts Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School.  After graduating from Haywood County High School, she attended the University of Mississippi and graduated from Lambuth University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in music education. She earned her Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Memphis. Mrs. Williams taught MUSIC AND ENGLISH FROM 1973 – 1976 at Tennessee Academy. Beginning in 1987, she taught seventh and eighth grade English at Haywood Junior High until 2012 when she became the ELA Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School. She was married to the late Wayne Williams and has three children and two grandchildren. She serves as pianist at First Presbyterian Church in Brownsville.


Staff

J. Morris Long, Principal
morris.long@hcsk12.net

Tanesha Walker, Assistant Principal
tanesha.walker@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell, Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Jane Jameson, Instructional Facilitator – Math
jane.jameson@hcsk12.net

Mary Jane Williams, Instructional Facilitator – LA
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net

Jennifer Sloan, Guidance
jennifer.sloan@hcsk12.net

Karen German, Bookkeeper
karen.german@hcsk12.net

Krystal Hawkins, Secretary
krystal.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Wardean Mabon, Secretary
wardean.mabon@hcsk12.net

English

Patrice Boyd, 7th
patrice.boyd@hcsk12.net

Sally Brown, 6th
sally.brown@hcsk12.net

Chissolssi Jones, 7th
chissolssi.jones@hcsk12.net

Sally Jones, 8th
sally.jones@hcsk12.net

Shalondria Shaw, 6th
shalondria.shaw@hcsk12.net

Lauryn Spitzer, 7th
lauryn.spitzer@hcsk12.net

Tanya Tyus, 7th
tanya.tyus@hcsk12.net

Taylor Wilson, 8th
taylor.wilson@hcsk12.net

Math

Leamond Arthur, 7th
leamond.arthur@hcsk12.net

Darrience Delk, 8th
darrience.delk@hcsk12.net

Rachel Dreyer, 7th
rachel.dreyer@hcsk12.net

Lacy Moore, 7th
lacy.moore@hcsk12.net

Veronica Kinnon, 6th
veronica.kinnon@hcsk12.net

Shaquana Leonard, 6th
shaquana.leonard@hcsk12.net

April Rankin, 8th
april.rankin@hcsk12.net

Science

Stephanie Bizzell, 7th
stephanie.bizzell@hcsk12.net

Terii Cummins, 8th
terii.cummins@hcsk12.net

Cindy Currie, 6th
cindy.currie@hcsk12.net

Kathleen Holmes, 6th
kathleen.holmes@hcsk12.net

Sam Pyron, 7th
samuel.pyron@hcsk12.net

Vladimir Valdez, 8th
vladimir.valdez.@hcsk12.net

Social Studies

Chris McCorkle, 6th
chris.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Vernon Mann, 8th
vernon.mann@hcsk12.net

Tom Orr, 6th
tom.orr@hcsk12.net

Amanda Trotter, 7th
amanda.trotter@hcsk12.net

Shawn Snyder, 7th
shawn.snyder@hcsk12.net

Jeff Wells, 8th
jeff.wells@hcsk12.net

Inclusion

Rita Adams, LRE 6th Grade
charita.adams@hcsk12.net

Jeff Comstock, Inclusion
jeff.comstock@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Logan, LRE
carolyn.logan@hcsk12.net

Flamesha Taylor, Inclusion
flamesha.taylor@hcsk12.net

Regina Trull, Inclusion
regina.trull@hcsk12.net

Charlotte Twiddy, Inclusion
charlotte.twiddy@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Hannah Chapman, ESL
hannah.chapman@hcsk12.net

Xavier Clay, P.E. Boys
xavier.clay@hcsk12.net

Gina Cozart, Library
gina.cozart@hcsk12.net

Trista Currie, Lab
trista.currie@hcsk12.net

Trista Rivers, Lab
trista.rivers@hcsk12.net

Michelle Smith, Computer Lab
michelle.smith@hcsk12.net

Marty Stoots, Art
marty.stoots@hcsk12.net

Arethria Turner, Music
arethria.turner@hcsk12.net

Buffie Turner, P.E. Girls
buffie.turner@hcsk12.net

Marianne Valdez, Music/Band
marianne.valdez@hcsk12.net

TA

Sybil Bridgewater, Inclusion
sybil.bridgewater@hcsk12.net

Chante Cambell – ISS
chante.cambell@hcsk12.net

Beverly Lovelace, TA – ISS
lovelaceb@k12tn.net

Wardean Mabone, TA – Office
wardean.mabone@hcsk12.net

Linda Rhodes, TA 
linda.rhodes@hcsk12.net

Desiree Russell – PA
desiree.russell@hcsk12.net

Angela Scott, TA – Library
angela.scott@hcsk12.net

Claudette Shaw, TA – LRE
claudette.shaw@hcsk12.net

Shamouon Springfield, TA – CDC
shamouon.springfield@hcsk12.net

Sybil Stoots, TA – Inclusion
sybil.stoots@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Brenda Chatman Parker, Manager
brenda.parker@hcsk12.net

Mary Lefave, Assistant Manager
mary.lefave@hcsk12.net

Cayolyn Cooper
Edgar Enciso
Edith Hatten
Phyllis Jeter
Kathy Waddell