Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Middle School
1201 Haralson
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-3265
Fax: (731) 772-3352

Michelle Tillman

Principal

 

 

Grover Harwell

Assistant Principal grover.harwell@hcsk12.net
Grover Harwell has been appointed as the assistant principal for Haywood Middle School.  Coach Harwell has been a teacher in Haywood County since August 2007, and he served as the interim assistant principal at HMS from April 23-May 24, 2017.  He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from Lambuth University and a MBA from Webster University in St. Louis, MO.  Coach Harwell completed his educational leadership work through Freed Hardeman University.  Most recently, he has been selected as a Tennessee Educator Fellow for the Tennessee Department of Education through SCORE.  Please join me in welcoming Grover to the leadership team at HMS.

Tim Seymour

Assistant Principal seymour.tim@hcsk12.net  

Mary Jane Williams

Instructional Facilitator maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net    
Mary Jane Williams is the language arts Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School.  After graduating from Haywood County High School, she attended the University of Mississippi and graduated from Lambuth University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in music education. She earned her Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Memphis. Mrs. Williams taught MUSIC AND ENGLISH FROM 1973 – 1976 at Tennessee Academy. Beginning in 1987, she taught seventh and eighth grade English at Haywood Junior High until 2012 when she became the ELA Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School. She was married to the late Wayne Williams and has three children and two grandchildren. She serves as pianist at First Presbyterian Church in Brownsville.

 

 


Staff

Michelle Tillman, Principal
michelle.tillman@hcsk12.net

Tim Seymour, Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell, Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Rachel Dreyer, Instructional Facilitator 
rachel.dreyer@hcsk12.net

Mary Jane Williams, Instructional Facilitator 
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net

School Counselor

Bookkeeper

Krystal Hawkins, Secretary/Attendance
krystal.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Wardean Mabon, Secretary
wardean.mabon@hcsk12.net

English

Sandra Humphreys
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net

Chissolssi Jones, 7th
chissolssi.jones@hcsk12.net

Sally Jones, 8th
sally.jones@hcsk12.net

Sheena Parker
sheena.parker@hcsk12.net

Dana Simmons
sheena.parker@hcsk12.net

Lauryn Spitzer, 7th
lauryn.spitzer@hcsk12.net

Jasmine Taylor, 7th
jasmine.taylor@hcsk12.net

Tanya Tyus, 7th
tanya.tyus@hcsk12.net

Taylor Wilson, 8th
taylor.wilson@hcsk12.net

Math

Leamond Arthur, 7th
leamond.arthur@hcsk12.net

Darrience Delk, 8th
darrience.delk@hcsk12.net

Kathy Foster
kathy.foster@hcsk12.net

Veronica Kinnon, 6th
veronica.kinnon@hcsk12.net

Shaquana Leonard, 6th
shaquana.leonard@hcsk12.net

Lacy Moore, 7th
lacy.moore@hcsk12.net

Jerry Pyron, 7th
pyron.jerry@hcsk12.net

April Rankin, 8th
april.rankin@hcsk12.net

Tanesha Walker
tanesha.walker@hcsk12.net

Science

Stephanie Bizzell, 7th
stephanie.bizzell@hcsk12.net

Terii Cummins, 8th
terii.cummins@hcsk12.net

Cindy Currie, 6th
cindy.currie@hcsk12.net

Kathleen Holmes, 6th
kathleen.holmes@hcsk12.net

Sam Pyron, 7th
samuel.pyron@hcsk12.net

Vladimir Valdez, 8th
vladimir.valdez.@hcsk12.net

Social Studies

Chris McCorkle, 6th
chris.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Vernon Mann, 8th
vernon.mann@hcsk12.net

Tom Orr, 6th
tom.orr@hcsk12.net

Amanda Trotter, 7th
amanda.trotter@hcsk12.net

Shawn Snyder, 7th
shawn.snyder@hcsk12.net

Jeff Wells, 8th
jeff.wells@hcsk12.net

Special Education

Rita Adams, LRE 6th Grade
charita.adams@hcsk12.net

Carolyn Logan, Inclusion
carolyn.logan@hcsk12.net

Pamela Pickens, Inclusion
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Flamesha Taylor, Inclusion
flamesha.taylor@hcsk12.net

Regina Trull, Inclusion
regina.trull@hcsk12.net

Charlotte Twiddy, Inclusion
charlotte.twiddy@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Kim Bell, Lab
kim.bell@hcsk12.net

Leah Bringham, Art
leah.bringham@hcsk12.net

Hannah Chapman, ESL
hannah.chapman@hcsk12.net

Xavier Clay, P.E. Boys
xavier.clay@hcsk12.net

Trista Currie, Lab
trista.currie@hcsk12.net

Michelle Howell, Computer Lab
michelle.howell@hcsk12.net

Gina Taylor, Library
gina.taylor@hcsk12.net

Arethria Turner, Music
arethria.turner@hcsk12.net

Marianne Valdez, Music/Band
marianne.valdez@hcsk12.net

Jason Winfrey, PE
jason.winfrey@hcsk12.net

TA

Tyion Shaw, EA
tyion.shaw@hcsk12.net

Chante Cambell – EA
chante.cambell@hcsk12.net

Deneatra Carter, PA
lovelaceb@k12tn.net

Avondale Cross, EA – LRE
avondale.cross@hcsk12.net

Georgia Robinson- EA
georgia.robinson@hcsk12.net

Angela Scott, EA – Library
angela.scott@hcsk12.net

Claudette Shaw, EA – LRE
claudette.shaw@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Brenda Chatman Parker, Manager
brenda.parker@hcsk12.net

Mary Lefave, Assistant Manager
mary.lefave@hcsk12.net

Cayolyn Cooper
Edgar Enciso
Edith Hatten
Phyllis Jeter
Kathy Waddell