Meet the Faculty/Staff

Haywood Middle School
1201 Haralson
Brownsville, TN 38012
Phone: (731) 772-3265
Fax: (731) 772-3352

Michelle Tillman

Principal
michelle.tillman@hcsk12.net

Michelle Tillman began her teaching career in 1994 and started her tenure with Haywood County Schools as the Choral Director at HHS in 2001. Ms. Tillman served as HHS CTE Director from 2009-2010 and Vice-Principal from 2010-2014. From 2014-2018 she served as an Instructional Supervisor for HCS as well as the Read to be Ready Coach for grades K-2. Michelle and her husband Sammy have lived in Brownsville for 20 years, with both of their children graduating Haywood High School and pursuing careers in education.

 

Grover Harwell

Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell has been appointed as the assistant principal for Haywood Middle School.  Coach Harwell has been a teacher in Haywood County since August 2007, and he served as the interim assistant principal at HMS from April 23-May 24, 2017.  He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from Lambuth University and a MBA from Webster University in St. Louis, MO.  Coach Harwell completed his educational leadership work through Freed Hardeman University.  Most recently, he has been selected as a Tennessee Educator Fellow for the Tennessee Department of Education through SCORE.  Please join me in welcoming Grover to the leadership team at HMS.

Tim Seymour

Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net  

Mary Jane Williams

Instructional Facilitator 
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net    

Mary Jane Williams is the language arts Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School.  After graduating from Haywood County High School, she attended the University of Mississippi and graduated from Lambuth University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in music and education. She earned her Master’s Degree in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Memphis. Mrs. Williams taught MUSIC AND ENGLISH FROM 1973 – 1976 at Tennessee Academy. Beginning in 1987, she taught seventh and eighth grade English at Haywood Junior High until 2012 when she became the ELA Instructional Facilitator for Haywood Middle School. She was married to the late Wayne Williams and has three children and two grandchildren. She serves as pianist at First Presbyterian Church in Brownsville.

Rachel Dreyer

Instructional Facilitator 
rachel.dreyer@hcsk12.net    

Rachel Dreyer is beginning her 7th year as an educator at HMS. During this time, she has served as an inclusion teacher and has taught 7th grade math and Algebra 1. She has also served 5 years as a teacher leader. She earned her B.S. Ed. in Teaching All Learners and her M.Ed. in Leadership and Policy Studies through the University of Memphis. Mrs. Dreyer is the wife of Burton Dreyer and mother to Maddison and Timothy. She and her family are residents of Madison County and are members of Love & Truth Church.


Staff

Michelle Tillman, Principal
michelle.tillman@hcsk12.net

Tim Seymour, Assistant Principal
tim.seymour@hcsk12.net

Grover Harwell, Assistant Principal
grover.harwell@hcsk12.net

Rachel Dreyer, Instructional Facilitator 
rachel.dreyer@hcsk12.net

Mary Jane Williams, Instructional Facilitator 
maryjane.williams@hcsk12.net

Nicholas Grayson, School Counselor
nicholas.grayson@hcsk12.net

LeeAnna Davis, Bookkeeper
leeanna.davis@hcsk12.net

Krystal Hawkins, Secretary/Attendance
krystal.hawkins@hcsk12.net

Georgia Robinson, Secretary
georgia.robinson@hcsk12.net

Rachel Sanders, SPED Data Clerk
rachel.sanders@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Kyle, Speech
stephanie.kyle@hcsk12.net

Hannah Wakefield, ESL
hannah.wakefield@hcsk12.net

6th Grade

Cindy Currie, Science
cindy.currie@hcsk12.net

Kathleen Holmes, ELA
kathleen.holmes@hcsk12.net

Veronica Kinnon, Math
veronica.kinnon@hcsk12.net

Shaquana Leonard, Math
shaquana.leonard@hcsk12.net

Chris McCorkle, Social Studies
chris.mccorkle@hcsk12.net

Lacy Moore, Science
lacy.moore@hcsk12.net

Tom Orr, Social Studies
tom.orr@hcsk12.net

Sheena Parker, ELA
sheena.parker@hcsk12.net

April Rankin, Math
april.rankin@hcsk12.net

Lauryn Spitzer, ELA
lauryn.spitzer@hcsk12.net

7th Grade

Lemond Arthur, Math
lemond.arthur@hcsk12.net

Stephanie Bizzell, Science
stephanie.bizzell@hcsk12.net

Sandra Humphreys, Math
sandra.humphreys@hcsk12.net

Chissolssi Jones, ELA
chissolssi.jones@hcsk12.net

JoLyn Haynes, Science
jolyn.haynes@hcsk12.net

Jasmine Taylor, ELA
jasmine.taylor@hcsk12.net

Amanda Trottter-Owens, Social Studies
amandatrotter.owens@hcsk12.net

Tanya Tyus, ELA
tanya.tyus@hcsk12.net

Jeff Wells, Social Studies
jeff.wells@hcsk12.net

8th Grade

Merry Bond, ELA
merry.bond@hcsk12.net

Terii Cummins, Science
terii.cummins@hcsk12.net

Darrience Delk, Math
darrience.delk@hcsk12.net

Vernon Mann, Social Studies
vernon.mann@hcsk12.net

Kim Price, ELA
kim.price@hcsk12.net

Phillip Reaves, Math
phillip.reaves@hcsk12.net

Michael Snyder, Social Studies
michael.snyder@hcsk12.net

Vladimir Valdez, Science
vladimir.valdez.@hcsk12.net

Taylor Wilson, ELA
taylor.wilson@hcsk12.net

Gina Wood, Math
gina.wood@hcsk12.net

Auxiliary

Kim Bell, Computer
kim.bell@hcsk12.net

Donald Nickey, Computer
donald.nickey@hcsk12.net

Leah Brigham, Art
leah.brigham@hcsk12.net

Xavier Clay, P.E. 
xavier.clay@hcsk12.net

Trista Currie, Computer
trista.currie@hcsk12.net

Gina Taylor, Library
gina.taylor@hcsk12.net

Arethria Turner, Music
arethria.turner@hcsk12.net

Marianne Valdez, Band
marianne.valdez@hcsk12.net

Jason Winfrey, PE
jason.winfrey@hcsk12.net

Special Education

Melissa Doles, SPED
melissa.doles@hcsk12.net

Charita Perry, CDC
charita.perry@hcsk12.net

Pamela Pickens, Inclusion
pamela.pickens@hcsk12.net

Flamesha Taylor, Inclusion
flamesha.taylor@hcsk12.net

Educational Assistants

Chante Cambell – Inclusion
chante.cambell@hcsk12.net

Deneatra Carter, PA
deneatra.carter@hcsk12.net

Avondre Cross, CDC
avondre.cross@hcsk12.net

Ashauna Hines
ashauna.hines@hcsk12.net

Joseph Doles, Inclusion
joseph.doles@hcsk12.net

Wardean Mabon
wardean.mabon@hcsk12.net

Angela Scott
angela.scott@hcsk12.net

Claudette Shaw, CDC
claudette.shaw@hcsk12.net

Tyion Shaw, Inclusion
tyion.shaw@hcsk12.net

Cafeteria

Brenda Chatman Parker, Manager
brenda.parker@hcsk12.net

Mamie Sue Watson, Assistant Manager
mamie.watson@hcsk12.net

Terrion Cooper
Laura Davis
Cresandra Springfield
Edgar Encisco
Phyllis Jeter
Kathy Waddell